We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”
Review of Mercure Kuta Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Kuta Bali
Ranked #77 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    540
    354
    110
    60
See reviews for
223
529
135
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Teesside
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This was a cheap option in a good location . The rooms are ok , small and have probably seen better days . We obviously looked like scruffy back packers who didn't care so got put in a particularly rubbish room located over the lobby, and next to the stair well. It was just so noisy and we didn't sleep too well . No real natural light in the room either . I'm sure there's better rooms but ours was the worst we stayed in on our trip ( 5 hotels in total over the three weeks)
Pool area was nice though
But no free Wifi in hotel as it said on the booking site .
I wouldn't stay again but I'm sure others had better rooms . Cheap so we got what we paid for!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank whalemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-RennyMargaretha-, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear whalemans,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach bali..

I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent visit at our hotel.
I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay. It is encouraging as our guest's satisfaction is our first concern.
And please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay. For your kind information about Wifi, it is free in some area lobby and pool. For access from the room, you may get the password and login at the Front Desk.
It is feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guests.
Your experience certainly does not in any way represent the quality of standards we strive for, and indeed customarily maintain at Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights the property is quite old but the staff make up for many of the ageing problems through their service which I could not fault, I only used the room to sleep and store gear anyhow as there is so much to do and see outside of the hotel anyhow shopping surf and nightlife is heaving the minute you step outside ... Great spot

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorAdventures_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-RennyMargaretha-, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear OutdoorAdventures_70,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali..

I would like to thank you for taking time to send us your feedback during your recent stay and choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your visit to Bali.
I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel and had some great activities outside the hotel. Your comments on the service provided and assistance by our staff are most gratifying.
It was certainly our pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We been there for our honeymoon.
I booked just standard room but it was in first floor then I told them I don't like the stay at first floor then they check it for us directly they changed for 4. Floor. It's nice point from us to hotel.. thanks for it..
Pool is really lovely you can swim in pool and watch the ocean it's amazing. .
Front of hotel is beach, right side is shopping center, left side is restaurants and bars and everything. .
Lobby bar is nice with fishes in pool..
Thanks for unforgettable honeymoon. .

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yalcinezgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-RennyMargaretha-, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear yalcinezgi,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali..

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel during your honeymoon and for sharing your appreciation with us.
I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Yours sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

this hotel was one of my favourite in bali for the perfect location, and the value for money. i stayed there at least once every year for 5-6 consecutive year. Unfortunately every year they raised the price about 10usd but there's no significant improvement on the room. It's a bit old and start to smell humid. it still an okay option on that price range, but if you have more budget there're some better option in the same area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ignatius Untung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-RennyMargaretha-, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Ignasius Untung S,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali..

Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us.
I appreciate your concern and interest to inform us the problem you have encountered during your recent stay with us.
It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities. Your suggestion on the hotel has been well noted and will be taken consideration for the ongoing hotel renovation.
It is feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guests.
I thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and family again soon.

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#41 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.1 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#103 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kuta Bali

Property: Mercure Kuta Bali
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta 10 X | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#53 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Kuta Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Kuta Beach, Mercure Kuta Beach Bali is surrounded by numerous shopping and dining options in the center of the city. It features an outdoor infinity pool and free wired internet in public areas. Air-conditioned guest rooms feature modern minimalist furnishings and private bathroom with tub and shower. A minibar, tea/coffee-making facilities and in-room safe are provided. There is also cable TV. Guests can enjoy Balinese massage treatments at Bali Spa or lounge by the hotel’s rooftop pool. The hotel’s tour desk plans day trips and water activities at Kuta Beach. Alang Alang Restaurant features splendid views of the Kuta Beach and serves a buffet dinner with Asian and Western dishes. Snacks and cocktails are served at the Lotus Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kuta Bali Hotel Kuta
Accor Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing