We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Ranked #40 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great family resort”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

our family of 4 stayed at hard rock hotel for 10 nights and we really enjoyed it. Kids are 6 and 8 and they had the best time, going to kids club most days for a couple of hours over lunchtime as lunch is included in the price and was great value. We spent most afternoons at the pool with the kids, and the resort would put on activities and a beach party for the children each afternoon, which my kids thoroughly enjoyed and loved receiving hard rock hotel medals. We stayed in the deluxe premium room which was small but otherwise fine, would of loved kids to have own room but those rooms were out of our price range. Breakfast was always good with a big range and the staff were always very friendly and helpful. price of food and drink was a little expensive, but was in a great location that you could easily step outside of theresort to eat which was far cheaper. We would definately return to hard rock, as we had a great family experience!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,175
    1,825
    734
    241
    143
See reviews for
3,066
797
122
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

we stayed at the Hard Rock in June 2012 for 7 nights and i must say it was prabaly about 5 nights too many.
on arrival we were checked in at a good pace and on looking around the place i assumed the hotel was at least 20 years old due to the run down look about it.
The rooms were in need of some serious attention due to stains on everything and the general used feel, but the bathrooms were terrible there was everything from hair in the bath to a non fushing toilet and a terrible looking shower curtain ( i dont know about you but i do not expect to see a shower curtain in an suppossed 5 star hotel.)
Needless to say that we were not happy with this and we headed of to the front desk to complain about the state of the rooms the guy at the desk did not seem to care and offered to send some cleaners up for us as it was already after midnight when we checked in we did not really want to wait for cleaners all we wanted was to sleep in a comfortable room I asked about changing rooms and that we would be happy to throw some money towards an upgrade and was told that the hotel was fully booked !! and upon checking the internet it was clear that there were alot of rooms available they just did not care... very frustrating indeed.
ok so we decided to not let this ruin our holiday and found the pool to be fantastic as this is where we spent most of our time anyway.
Breakfasts were average and it still puzzled me how a non smoking area is in the same room as the smoking area with an invisible wall to stop the smoke flowing over ?
dont bother trying to get an omlette as there is only one staff member making them with no room to line up it can get very crowded very quickly
we had a buffet dinner one night and that was a waste of money limited choices and dry looking food, the drinks are overpriced and having a beer in the bar while watching a band will cost you over $6 AUS for a Bin Tang where everywhere else in Bali the going rate is $2 AUS so to me thats a blatent rip off and by the end of our stay we found ourselves looking forward to leaving and staying somewhere where we felt appreciated.
Final impression is that it was once a great hotel but is only surviving because of its name and the owners are not interested in maintaining the hotel they just want as many people in there as they can get before it falls apart.

Room Tip: avoid a dirty bathroom if possible and check in in day light so you can really see what you are gett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trace E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The title says it all!

Had went to Bali again for a weekend getaway and we decided to stay in Hard Rock this time. It was a good decision. Room was decorated nicely and spacious. All staff that we've encountered were friendly, upbeat & funny!!! Service were prompt and efficient, could not have been better.

Love the pool but it was quite crowded for the weekend (at least we still manage to sun-tanned ;0)

We will definitely be back!! Keep up the service!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jj7784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hard rock hotel in early June and stayed for 7 nights. We arrived late at night and check-in all ran smoothly. We were pretty dissapointed with the room, it was a superior deluxe room ( cant exactly remember the name but it wasnt the cheapest room) the room smelt dirty, the bed was damp ( from the air con) and it was pretty grotty and had black hairs all around the room. There was also a gecko in the room. I was expecting the hard rock to be this amazing hotel (like the pictures suggested)and it wasn't. We went to the front desk to complain and the staff member wasn't helpful and said that we couldn't upgrade as they were fully booked out ( although we found available rooms when looking online) he offered to get the room cleaned again so we agreed. We Waited in our rooms for about 45mins and no one showed up so we called reception to cancel as it was like 1:30am and we wanted to sleep! We decided the try and change our rooms the next day. The bed and pilows were comfortable. We went to talk to reception the next morning and the same guy that wasn't helpful the night before was working again so we decided to leave it as he wouldn't help us. the buffet breakfast had a big selection and the food was ok. I was disappointed with the way that reception staff handled our complaint and there was no follow up to see how we were going. Although we found the rest of the staff to be very happy and friendly. The hotel pool was amazing and huge! Although drink prices were very high. I did love the pool but I don't think I would recommend the hotel as the rooms weren't great and the prices were very overpriced.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AlbyGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I had a wonderful time at hard rock bali.IEverything was just perfect.Awesome place,I just loved everything.I would definitely stay here for my next visit.I loved Kuta beach,the sunrise and sunset is something that you cannot afford to miss.I was in awe.Very ideal location,everything is just so nearby.Just one thing that you need to be aware of is there are lots of cons and touts roaming on the streets,vying for your attention to go with them to their hotels for a tour to get your next holiday to bali absolutely free.Please don't entertain,just politely walk away for it is scam and could be dangerous.I loved their culture,and i am certainly go back to visit BALI again.If my budget permits i would stay at my favorite Hard Rock!

Room Tip: All rooms would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank venuschandralina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We booked 2 Premium Deluxe Rooms (Paid more than Deluxe Room) through Asiaroom for 2 nights stay. Arrived at around 4pm on 9 June 2012; we were informed that our name and booking were not in their system, so no rooms for us (4 adults with 4 very tired children). We show the front desk staff our booking confirmation and finally 2 temporary rooms were available (that takes 1.5 hours sitting in the lobi). Upon entering the room, we have a shock of the so call Premium Deluxe Rooms which mentioned in their website a newly refurbish room; the toilet is so old and worn, towels are yellowish, balcony loaded with empty beer cans, cig butt and sand. Worst thing is the room is facing a construction site!!! Change to permanent room after dinner found the same standard as the temporary room....met the hotel manager and was promised a pool view room the next day. The room next day hardly sees a pool and the room condition is still the same standard; we were tired to complaint anymore but the promised of luggage transfer from room to room was a big disappointment as it takes 1.5 hours (3 calls to the front desk) to do so and my younger kid have to suffer nappy rashes without diaper. WILL NEVER RETURN FOR THIS FANCY NAME HOTEL ANYMORE AND WE STRONGLY NOT SUGGESTING THIS HOTEL IF YOU BRING ALONG KIDS FOR VACATION!!!

Room Tip: Book for the lowest floor as it can excess to garden/pool without long walk. Try other hotel with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThaiSeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Went to bali recently and stayed in for 3 nights. It was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. The ambience of the hotel was excellent. Check in staff was friendly and quick on their feet. Bellboys were very helpful especially during my last day there. Rooms excellent condition. Beds were super comfortable to sleep in. The side lazing sofa was excellent to watch television and unwind after a long tired day of touring the island. Breakfast buffet had a wide variety of food with high quality dishes. The pool was the highlight of the hotel as it is not only beautiful to look at but the cabana's at the poolside was divine and the activities lined up would entertain anyone from morning to evening. Kuta beach is right opposite the hotel and along the hotel stretch there are plenty of shops. Wanting to go back there soon and bask in the ambience of the hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,291 reviews
1.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#71 of 338 in Kuta
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai, Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kuta
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#27 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#37 Family Hotel in Kuta
#59 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Bali- However You Wanna Play It Rock 'n' roll is more than music. It's a force-a kinetic spirit that's ageless and electric. And Hard Rock Hotel Bali is a monument to that spirit, creating destinations where anything is possible. A weekend of poolside lounging by day and hotel club-crawls by night? Yes. Incredible outdoor recreation for the whole family and kids-only clubs that are actually cool? Yes. An all inclusive experience you'll never forget? Yes. Indulgent spa treatments? Yes. A mind-melting event experience? Yes. Whatever your destination, when you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, you have arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Kuta
Hard Rock Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing