We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rockstar on a vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Ranked #21 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Rockstar on a vacation!”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Been here once. Feeling like a rockstar. Cozy bed. But the wall color isn't my taste. Nice pictures of musician everywhere. Hard Rock Bali has an awesome pool with bar, perfect with Bali's warm atmosphere. The service was very good and friendly. The food was good, but nothing special. A good place to stay with friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yonhohoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHB Marcom F, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali and kind comments on our Hotel's atmosphere and service. We're also really pleased that you had a good time at our pool and The Shack bar. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, which we very much appreciate.

We look forward to welcome you and your friends again at Hard Rock Hotel Bali.

Love All - Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,026
    1,724
    710
    229
    137
See reviews for
2,837
766
121
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NEWMARKET, ONTARIO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Great hotel for families. The boys - 7 and 11 loved the main pool and water slides. They were entertained for hours. The staff were friendly and professional. Check in was quick and efficient. We stayed in a deluxe suite. It was a good size. They brought us fruit and chocolates daily. The amenities are slightly dated but have been kept clean and in good working order. We left our safe open one day with around $4000-5000 US cash, two ipads and two iphones and our passports. The room attendant immediately called security and they secured it for us. Nothing was taken. We were very appreciative of their honesty. Excellent location. The boys took surfing lessons on the beach. We used the spa- excellent massages. The breakfast offered an excellent selection. Would stay again and recommend this hotel. We booked the hotel online and during the currency exchange - we paid more than the quoted rate. That was a minor disappointment. They also had asked us for payment after we already paid but cleared it up quickly. The night bands were not very good on center stage. The dj music was good.

Room Tip: The deluxe suites are good for families. It is quiet around the chill out pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MONKEYNCLUNKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I like staying at the Hard rock next to the beach but far enough away from the night clubs.
It is good for families and has the best pool in Bali. The food is great and the breakfast is unbelievable if you leave via the rear entrance you step straight into the shopping streets and not far from a shopping mall, the front entrance overlooks the beech the rooms are good but not great could do with updating but the staff are great I have stayed there 4 times and would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHB Marcom F, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali and kind comments on our Hotel pool and staff. We're also really pleased that you had a great time during breakfast at our Starz Diner. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, which we very much appreciate.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hard Rock Hotel Bali.

Love All - Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel. Rooms were always cleaned well, grounds are kept looking great, the pool is amazing and there is plenty for the kids to do. Pool bar was a great spot to sit and have a few drinks thanks to the ever friendly staff. Centrestage bar has a good atmosphere thanks to a great band and energetic and friendly staff. Starz Diner puts on a nice buffet catering for both Western and Asian tastes. Would come back, mainly due to how welcome the staff make you feel, from house keeping to bar staff to the security at the gate. Thanks for a great experience.

Room Tip: If you have children or like an early night, request a room away from Centrestage as the band plays...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaveYouEatenYet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The facilities in this hotel was so great. In the heart of Kuta area. Walking distance to the beach and shop. Breakfast was great. Lots of choice. The staff in hotel was ok but the staff in their hard rock shop which is near the starbucks really need an improvement. Not friendly enough and not helping their customers.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wmshahnizam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2013

In terms of location, Hard Rock Hotel equals to perfection. Walking distance from the beach & shops. Breakfast was kinda terrible for us, since it held on an semi-outdoor venue, some of the foods were lack of preservation, and not much to choose on. The service was bad for the Hard Rock shop, they were not helping & not friendly enough. Need to improve on the star-quality service.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Helpful?
1 Thank Owen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The hotel is located right in front of Kuta Beach and short distance to all the eateries and shops. The hotel got the largest free-form swimming pool in bali with artificial sandy beach. We had our outdoor massage at the swimming pool side cabana and the it was definitely a amazing experience.
Buffet breakfast spread is fantastic and we actually stuff ourselves until so full.
The room is spacious with balcony overlooking to the garden.
Overall, it is a fantastic hotel and i'll definitely be back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ng_angie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#77 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai, Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kuta
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#13 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#25 Family Hotel in Kuta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Bali- However You Wanna Play It Rock 'n' roll is more than music. It's a force-a kinetic spirit that's ageless and electric. And Hard Rock Hotel Bali is a monument to that spirit, creating destinations where anything is possible. A weekend of poolside lounging by day and hotel club-crawls by night? Yes. Incredible outdoor recreation for the whole family and kids-only clubs that are actually cool? Yes. An all inclusive experience you'll never forget? Yes. Indulgent spa treatments? Yes. A mind-melting event experience? Yes. Whatever your destination, when you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, you have arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Kuta
Hard Rock Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing