We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Ranked #40 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

3rd stay here over 5 years and the staff are still fantastic.Remembering names and always happy for a chat.
Only negative i noticed over time would be the pool bar needs a facelift.Other than that a great place to stay for a holiday and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickstar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. I’m delighted to hear that you are a returning guest and we always welcome our Stars!

I’m also pleased to hear that you are happy with the level of service provided by our staff despite an issue raised. Upon reading your review we are glad that you noticed The Shack Bar is progressing with its planned facelift. We hope to welcome you back soon to enjoy the swim-up bar and other facilities at the Hotel.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, which we very much appreciate.

All is One
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,176
    1,827
    734
    242
    143
See reviews for
3,068
799
122
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Just back from a 7 night stay at this hotel and what an amazing experience! Everything from the moment we checked in, to our late check out was fantastic. All staff, from the guys that help you get out of a taxi, housekeeping, front desk, waiters, kids club... Everyone was exceedingly friendly and helpful... (although no one told us about the short cut...lol) Loved that there was a kids club and a youth club, having children in both age groups it gave them some out from each other.
The meals we ate at the hotel were delicious and reasonably priced, which was a surprise! Drinks in the centre stage bar were a little expensive. The band in the centre stage bar were fantastic and I enjoyed being able to lay in bed and sing along. I have nothing negative to say about our stay at the Hard Rock Bali... We will definitely be back in the future!!! Thank you to all the Rockin' staff !!!!!!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinny42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. I’m delighted to hear that you are pleased with the level of service provided.

It sounds like you had a great stay with us. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at the Hotel and also the live band at Centerstage. We consider the beverage price for alcohol is worth the value with the best nightly live band entertainment. Several beverage promotions exist daily such as “Buy 1 Get 1” Beer promo during the happy hour from 4 pm to 9 pm and 25% off for all cocktails only for registered Hotel guests. I have shared your kind comments with the team and all of us look forward to welcoming you and the family back to the Hard Rock Hotel Bali soon.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write this review, which is much appreciated.

Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Love the location and already prepare for something worse based from some negative reviews here but it appeared nothing to worry about. The staffs really made the difference, they're not only smiling but they're talkative, their gesture showed they care.
I only stayed for 3 nights but these 3 nights really memorable for me especially because of how they treated my family, mind you while checked in i was dissapointed with the room ( i got corner room that slightly smaller than the other room) but after i complained and got another room everything's perfect. My first choice hotel while in Kuta!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D38zzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I’m glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and that you are pleased with the level of service and attentiveness provided by our staff. Thank you for preferring to stay with us while in Kuta, Bali. I have shared your kind comments with the team and all of us look forward to welcoming you back to another great stay at the Hard Rock Hotel Bali soon.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback.

Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My 13 yr old son loved the Hard Rock Hotel, it really is a kids' playground, although he had access to the teen/family room, he watched a movie once and didn't use it after that, far too much fun in the pool. So from his perspective, it was the best hotel.
From my perspective, this hotel is ideal for families. I have never asked to be moved from a room in all my travels, however, the bottom floor room was so damp and musty, I was moved the following morning without any hassle to a higher floor.
The prices are exceptionally high for everything in this hotel, but it is to be expected, so bear that in mind. The main bar in the lobby was mostly empty, I can never justify AUD $6 for a small bintang, hence why I suspect not many people drank in there, management need look outside the square on this one.
Room was lovely, great bed linen and beds, large bathroom, clean, staff were always happy (but this is common in Bali anyway so I'm not sure why people write reviews about it being such a big deal at Hard Rock).
Great atmosphere, breakfast was expansive, no complaints whatsoever, there is so much variety to be had.
Overall, a pretty good hotel, I would come back at my son's request, but not for a honeymoon or couples holiday, why would you with so many kids all over the place? Highly recommend for all familes. Close to everything & central, which I really liked.
Good job from the Hard Rock overall.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors. Not the lowest floor overlooking the staff carpark due to severe dampness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenineG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear your kind comments on the Hotel’s facilities for the family, the breakfast and that your son enjoyed the pool.

We consider the beverage price for alcohol is worth the value with the best nightly live band entertainment. Several beverage promotions exist daily such as “Buy 1 Get 1” Beer promo during the happy hour from 4 pm to 9 pm and 25% off for all cocktails. I have shared your kind comments with the staff and all of us look forward to welcome you back again to the Hard Rock Hotel Bali.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, which we very much appreciate.

Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel Bali for 4 nights after previously staying in 2011. To be honest, service was not at the same level as our last stay. I found staff to be unhelpful, especially with reception and bell staff not even assisting us with our luggage upon checkout, despite looking directly at us. When we had to inquire about issues involving our room, particularly the air conditioning and bar fridge not functioning; unpleasant odours from the bathroom we were treated as an inconvenience.

After staying in many hotels in Bali, the traditional Balinese hospitality was not apparent. We were initially excited to return, but now it is clear that there are many other hotels in Bali offering more value for money, better facilities and services. Despite paying a significant amount of money for a hotel in Bali, we were not satisfied with our stay and will not be returning.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mish25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review during your recent stay at the Hotel.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings experienced. Unfortunately, we were unable to trace your stay with us or any issues raised in all logs. All of us look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hard Rock Hotel Bali soon.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, which we very much appreciate.

Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We travelled as a group of 11 people in total from kids to adults. Stayed at Hard Rock 14nights all in a premium deluxe room.

- great location, central and opp the beach
- the resort caters for every age!
- Swimming pools are just amazing & daily activities cater for everyone
- staff are friendly and very helpful
- room is lovely and housekeeping was great
- stayed in premium deluxe rooms (had friends arrive a few days later & they stayed in deluxe room - there was no difference other than they didnt have an iPod dock and nightly turn down service - would stay deluxe next time & save $$)
- centre stage was awesome with great bands (but request a room away from this area as it is loud!!!! and you won't sleep til after 12am)
- buffet breakfast was lovely & wide variety
- kids Tabu club was well set up and the teenagers enjoyed it - but closes at 7pm
- security at the resort is the best I have seen at a Bali resort having stayed in a few now
- the resort isn't well catered for guests with injuries although it does have elevators access to the main pool area with many steps would be a challenge!! As no elevator to the main pool area
- depending on the age of your children will depend if they are allowed to use both water slides or just the one slide (this was disappointing for a 14yo - who wasn't let on one due to her age, but no info in brochures or on Internet regarding this)
- having stayed at other Bali resorts of the same star quality HR prices in comparison for drinks and food were on the very high! end
- happy hour you only have 1-2 cocktails to choose from
- if you are looking for a traditional Balinese resort this isn't in my opinion suited for 1st timers - but would recommend it for subsequent visits
- we loved our visit to the HR and the theme styled resort & would return
- having all been to Bali on many other occasions one thing we did miss at this resort was relaxing on a balcony with eg. Table and chair (rooms have a balcony but small and standing room only)

Any questions please ask, happy to answer

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank luvbali2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review during your stay at the Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed the service, entertainment and facilities.

Addressing your concern regarding access to the main pool, I would like to share that we do have wheelchair access which is conveniently located near the hotel’s main entrance. Regarding the water slides, as safety is our main concern, we comply according to the manufacturer’s guidelines on the water slides usage including the maximum age and weight of the users to prevent any accidents.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, which we very much appreciate.
All of us look forward to welcoming you and the family again to the Hard Rock Hotel Bali.

Love All - Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

When we first stayed at Hard Rock Hotel, it is near the Christmas, so the hotel is already with all of the christmas stuffs. Is very interesting that there is a Christmas tree that made from the CD's. What is most interesting is the swimming pool. The sand is made from the real sand that we used to see on the beach. So, we don't have to go to Kuta's beach that already dirty with garbage, we just can play the sand in the swimming pool. And in the hotel, there is a playground that our kids can play there. At that time, we have a special price for staying almost 5D4N.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rini N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind review of your stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you and the kids enjoyed your time at the swimming pool, which is Bali's largest free-form swimming pool with its own Sand Island and underwater music.

I'm delighted to know that you stayed with us during Christmas period. I have shared your kind comments with the team and all of us look forward to welcoming you back this Christmas or any other festive season as there's always something happening at Hard Rock Hotel Bali.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, which we very much appreciate.

Love All - Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,292 reviews
1.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#68 of 340 in Kuta
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai, Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kuta
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#27 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#37 Family Hotel in Kuta
#59 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Bali- However You Wanna Play It Rock 'n' roll is more than music. It's a force-a kinetic spirit that's ageless and electric. And Hard Rock Hotel Bali is a monument to that spirit, creating destinations where anything is possible. A weekend of poolside lounging by day and hotel club-crawls by night? Yes. Incredible outdoor recreation for the whole family and kids-only clubs that are actually cool? Yes. An all inclusive experience you'll never forget? Yes. Indulgent spa treatments? Yes. A mind-melting event experience? Yes. Whatever your destination, when you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, you have arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Kuta
Hard Rock Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing