We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the worst i have seen ..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Ranked #21 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the worst i have seen ..”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I went with my uncle and his wife. We have asked to get a room close to each other and the lady at the desk said there is only a corridor between your rooms .. so after going to the rooms my uncle who can hardly walk was placed in a building 15 mintes walk and it was like a maze to find it. My room was 4 buildings away not a corridor away. YOu walk in the room it has a terrible smell of humidity and the bed sheets was full of blood…
YOU dont want to try the pool cause the mould is along all the walls . you could see green algae… disgusting…
forget having breakfast,,, rubbish service,,, rubbish food and simply the price is not worth the stay,,, good luck if you go.. remember my experience on the way..
oh .. music could be heard all night .. forget sleeping if you are tired too

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khoury511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,108
    1,767
    724
    237
    141
See reviews for
2,952
785
122
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Thank you to everyone in Tabu I will miss you all back in London, the staff were hillarious and made you feel at home, their names Aswin and Valent, Also their is a great Kids club ran brilliantly. the pool activities at 1:30 were great the water polo and water volley ball were great fun and were set up perfectly by the life gaurds and the band was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was our 6th trip to Hard Rock, Kuta. The staff are awesome, the rooms are great. The added free WIFI is terrific and the Pool is the best swimming pool I have ever been in. Breakfast is world class and the pool staff are fantastic. We took advantage of 2 for 1 cocktails every afternoon and had one night at the front CentreStage where there's a band and great tunes. We requested rooms away from the main entrances (to avoid the night noise) and all 3 rooms we booked were away from the noise (we were even able to check in by 12 noon)., We hired a cabana for the last day and enjoyed a relaxing 4 days! The gym and falilities are excellent and made the early morning cycle and run on the treadmill something to look forward to. WE WILL BE BACK!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We just spent our last three nights in Bali at Hard Rock & after spending 2 weeks at various other locations on the island, we were looking forward to winding down at Hard Rock.

Gee were we disappointed from the outset. The rooms were so small. Only option made available to upgrade was to pay additional $300 per night extra. All the restaurants within hotel were over priced including the drinks. No wonder most were empty at night, despite the hotel being at capacity.

The only restaurant which was always crowded, was the breakfast buffet as this was included in most types of accomodation on offer.

Be warned, we booked a package which included airport transfer, only to be told when trying to confirm this, that the package was only available to local residents!!! Spoke to the duty manager, who could not care less despite the fact that I specifically addressed the transfer when making the booking. Manager and reception staff were happy to arrange transfer if we paid 170,000 Rp.

Make sure you don't get put in a room in Wing 4 as this is just down the corridor from where the hotel have a live band playing every night until approx 11:00pm. Impossible for the kids to get to sleep as the volume echoes throughout the hotel.

Wanted to get a Bluebird taxi at the foyer of the hotel, only to be told by staff that Bluebird cabs were not allowed within the hotel. This is despite the fact that they are the only cabs with a proper meter that charges a fair rate.

Only thing the hotel did have going for it was the pool and the location with the beach right across the road.

We dined in for a buffet dinner one night however every night the menu was the same, Indonesian buffet, which was no good for the kids as everything was full of spice. Buffet breakfast was great.

Would definitely NOT stay here again. Well and truley overpriced for Bali. Many other far more reasonably priced places to stay within Kuta. Hotels were the staff actually care about the service they offer paying guests.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Ash W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Absolutely fabulous. We went there in Summer 2013 and absolutely everything was great.
We had a very warm welcoming, loved the attitude of the staff and were happy we chose that hotel the entire stay.
They have a great pool, nice Hard Rock Spa. We had a suite at the chill-out pool, so when the children's activities at the main pool became too loud, we could just hang there.
Backyard access to the HRC Bali also a plus!

Out most loved HRH was San Diego before we went to Bali. Now it must share the 1st place with the HRH Bali

Room Tip: Delixe-Suite-Room. You'll love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

stayed in HRH with my family for 10 days, staff is very good and service is great,
But please do not use any material witch they provided in your room its too expense then any where in the world even don't use mini bar fridge item like chocolate,cock and water its cost you fortune .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yogesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Pros:
*Great place for families. They have plenty of facilities/activities to keep the kids entertained/preoccupied plus they also have enough for the grown ups.
*Pool is great. It has music underwater by the way, which is cool. It's clean and slightly warm.
*Staff are friendly and accommodating.
*Bathroom was recently renovated. Room was roomy with 2 extra day beds besides the queen bed. But then I expected this given the price I paid.
*Breakfast at Starz was average, no egg station, but the staff were working fast to cater to the number of guests.
*Good band at Centerstage. Friendly bartenders.
Cons:
*Store is overpriced. The knock offs and the originals are very indistinguishable.Skip it.
*My room was quite average. If not for the Billy Joel picture frame on my wall, it looks like your typical non Hard rock hotel room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cqdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#77 of 251 in Kuta
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai, Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kuta
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#13 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#24 Family Hotel in Kuta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Bali- However You Wanna Play It Rock 'n' roll is more than music. It's a force-a kinetic spirit that's ageless and electric. And Hard Rock Hotel Bali is a monument to that spirit, creating destinations where anything is possible. A weekend of poolside lounging by day and hotel club-crawls by night? Yes. Incredible outdoor recreation for the whole family and kids-only clubs that are actually cool? Yes. An all inclusive experience you'll never forget? Yes. Indulgent spa treatments? Yes. A mind-melting event experience? Yes. Whatever your destination, when you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, you have arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Kuta
Hard Rock Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing