We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best HRH, but still fun !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Ranked #21 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Not the best HRH, but still fun !”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel in Kuta a couple of times primarily believe it or not because of the centre stage set up in the bar. The bar has a great atmosphere in the evenings and if you are lucky enough to time your stay when they have a great band on like 'Silhouette' you are in for a real treat ! The rooms are ok, and the breakfast has a butlins feel to it ( sorry butlins ) but sitting on the verandah looking over the pool / ocean is lovely in the mornings. If you have young children there is a nice sandy bit beside the swimming pool. Not a hotel to be pampered in though and if you are looking for that I would head up to Nusa Dua and the Grand Hyatt.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,036
    1,726
    710
    229
    137
See reviews for
2,844
767
121
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

The Hard Rock Hotel in Bali was the best place we have ever stayed. The staff are amazing and go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. Our children 8 and 13 were made to feel like royalty and the pool side staff even remembered their names. Sonia at the pool side bar brought our day to a perfect end every day for the week that we were there. Had to use the hotel medical center and even that was a positive experience. Cant wait to return. Will stay there for sure.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jodie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

In fairness, we stayed at this hotel only because we were travelling with friends and this was their choice. We would not have chosen it and as is happened, we lasted just two nights (originally booked for a week).

To begin, we asked for a quiet room and also paid extra for a premium deluxe with access to the chill-out pool. We had a king bed, and access from our room to the pool was blocked by a solid daybed stretching right across the door. Beware if you book this room expecting to have easy access to the pool/verandah.

In theory, the chill-out pool was supposed to be a quiet place for relaxing (which is why we paid more for it). However the area was constantly over-run with children screaming and splashing, even though Bali's biggest pool - complete with watersides - is also on property and far more suitable for kids. Kids will be kids, but the hotel didn't enforce the "peace" policy and the kids' parents didn't care.

The room itself looked nothing like it did on the Internet. As soon as the door was opened the smell of damp and mould was obvious. The mould itself was visible throughout the bathroom. The room was tired and shabby and had clearly seen better days. Threadbare and stained carpet, worn furniture, the aircon stuck on 23 degrees, curtains didn't close properly. There was no solid door dividing the bedroom and the bathroom, just a flimsy "barn door" (not great for privacy). And because of an opaque window between the bathroom and bedroom, if the bathroom light was on during the night, the bedroom flooded with light.

A pair of floodlights illuminating the hotel from our verandah ensured our room was never dark, as did the strobe lights from the bar/nightclub shining into our room (we had asked for a quiet room). The music thumped until the small hours and once that stopped, the banging and crashing in the corridors started as people stumbled back.

Whilst it is our fault that we chose a noisy, family-orientated hotel, the hotel's general shabbiness and disrepair as well as the sky-high food and beverage prices really put us off. The inclusive breakfast was dreadful.

We checked out two nights into our stay and went elsewhere.

The staff are lovely and that's about the only redeeming feature.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank shwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel from 14-22 August 2014 and we had a blast! The staff were so helpful and friendly. I signed up my son to the Lil' Rock Kids Club for a week and he loved it, especially the beach party games which takes place daily. He was so pleased when he snagged a gold medal for the games. The breakfast spread was nice, the pool was great (sand-bottomed salt water pools). Great location with various restaurants and shops around the corner.

The only down side was that the day we arrived, the 2 water slides were opened; then the next day one of the slides was closed due to renovation and a couple of days later, the other water slide was closed.

I felt that the daily rental of the cabanas by the pool were expensive (USD 50). We had dinner once at the Starz Diner as it was included in our hotel package...food was average. We had great meals at Fatt Chow and Nebula on Poppies Lane 2 (a 5 mins walk from the hotel). My hubby and I also had enjoyed the balinese message at Rock Spa.

We also spent a day touring the island; paid USD 50 for a driver & car.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgroove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is gd for family with kid traveller, my daughter fall sick during traveling in bali. There is a clinic in the hotel but closed, the hotel staff is helpful to get a doctor for my girl at midnite. The hotel is also very caring, they send my girl some chocolate and get well card on the next day. Although we did not really enjoy our first bali trip as daughter sick there but hard rock hotel make me feel safe and gd stay there. I will consider to go bali again and stay hard rock hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank patrickwong13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
89 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed three nights at the Hard Rock Hotel in July 2014. We traveled with three young children (4, 2 and 4 months).

The hotel offered spacious, clean rooms. The children loved the huge bath tub. Breakfast was very good, however, a bit busy due to high season. The hotel had good dining options for lunch, room service and evening meal.

The kid's pool area was very good, and kid's club very well organized. We did not leave the kids in the club due to 4-year age limit. But, we enjoyed playing at the playground.

Staff and service was outstanding. The hotel also offers good evening entertainment. The band playing in July was very talented. They really made a long lasting memory for our girls when accepting a song request and playing their favorite song 'Let it go' (Disney - Frozen)

The hotel has a good spot on the beach, close to shopping (beach walk shopping center with good kid's activities/play area on top floor), good restaurants etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Not much to say... Not the best of stays...but I made my views known to the management at the time - and they did their best to resolve things and apologise.
It's just too 'Disney' for me - nothing wrong with it - but I'm not one for joining the breakfast scrum.
I'm sure there will be loads of people who think there is no where better....and for them....everyone has differing tastes.
Staff always pleasant.
Location for Kuta beach - very good.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#41 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#76 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai, Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kuta
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#13 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#25 Family Hotel in Kuta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Bali- However You Wanna Play It Rock 'n' roll is more than music. It's a force-a kinetic spirit that's ageless and electric. And Hard Rock Hotel Bali is a monument to that spirit, creating destinations where anything is possible. A weekend of poolside lounging by day and hotel club-crawls by night? Yes. Incredible outdoor recreation for the whole family and kids-only clubs that are actually cool? Yes. An all inclusive experience you'll never forget? Yes. Indulgent spa treatments? Yes. A mind-melting event experience? Yes. Whatever your destination, when you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, you have arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Kuta
Hard Rock Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing