We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic and nothing beats hard rock resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Ranked #40 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“fantastic and nothing beats hard rock resort”
Reviewed 1 February 2011

i have to say this is one of my most fantastic stay at a resort. The rooms are not fantastic but the people at the resort are top notch. I have not stayed at a hotel with such level of service with everyone from the cleaners to security to guest relations all smiling and greeting you with such passion.

The pool area is a hit and there is many things to be done around the resort with spa as being one of the main attraction, a little pricey on their side but who cares when you are having fun on holiday.

Good job hard rock.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pup3ydarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomManagerHRHB, Director of Marketing and Communications at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 21 February 2011
Dear “pup3ydarren”,

Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, to 'wow' you once again.

With warm regards,

Aulianty Fellina Rizal
Director of Marketing Communications
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,176
    1,828
    734
    242
    143
See reviews for
3,069
799
122
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

I loved this hotel. The new kids suites are absolutely fantastic if you have smaller children. They are perfectly set up for families of 3 or 4. We could hear the music from the Hard Rock Cafe, but it was only a bit of bass, not too loud, and we were in the closest wing to the café. I understand that most rooms are still a bit old and tired, and we were fortunate enough to have a brand new room, but once the soft refurbishment is complete at the end of May. Then I am sure everyone will enjoy it as much as we did.
We loved the pool area, and it allowed my 7 year old to swim and play with his mates he met, either on the 3 slides or around the Pool Olympics area each day.
My 2 year old loved the kids water playground with 3 kiddie slides and the giant bucket tipping out water every 2 minutes or so.
The Hard Rock Deli is great for Ham and Salad rolls and sandwiches freshly made, as well as cakes and bakery type food. Sometimes the buffet is just too much.
The staff in this place is unbelievably friendly. I have been to Bali a lot of times, and these would definitely be the friendliest. Special thank you to Agus from the pool area who does an amazing job each day with keeping the kids and adults entertained. The Hard Rock Hotel is lucky to have got him from the Bali Dynasty as he is fantastic personality. Also special mention to Ani from the Splash Café who was great with the kids each morning at breakfast and all the staff at the breakfast. Great French Toast…
I loved this place and we will be back….
Craig and Jodi

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Intanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomManagerHRHB, Director of Marketing and Communications at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 21 February 2011
Dear “Intanboy”,

Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us and that you especially enjoyed staying in one of our kids suite (with all of the exclusive amenities and services that these include), love our swimming pool and restaurants.. Agus and Anie send their regards to yourselves and your kids, who apparently stole their hearts!

With warm regards,

Aulianty Fellina Rizal
Director of Marketing Communications
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle East
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

The rooms are in serious need of an update. I stayed in a "Deluxe" room but it was still very spartan. Furniture looks like it was installed in the 1970's. Very plastic and laminated wood-ish. Additionally it was very difficult to sleep due to noise in the morning and night. If anyone near you goes to bed later or wakes up earlier than you, good luck! The hallway outside my room was like an echo chamber that amplified sounds. I don't know what was coming from the window side. Tennis? Woodpecker? Whatever it was, it came right through the glass and was was very disturbing. The one nice thing at this hotel is the pool, which is lovely. I stayed in three hotels on Bali and this was the most expensive and the lowest quality. Try the Mercure hotel instead, it's half the price and right next door.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bokad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomManagerHRHB, Director of Marketing and Communications at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 21 February 2011
Dear “bokad”,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your recent stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. I am disturbed to hear that you were disappointed by your experience. We value all guest comments which help us to continually enhance our facilities and services, as we aim to provide nothing but the perfect experience for each guest

Starting September last year, 155 rooms will undergo "soft" refurbishment. This will involve brand new mattresses and pillows, duvets, bed sheets, new flat screen TV's, hifi system with Ipod docking station etc. All of these will mean a new feel and touch and in keeping Hard Rock's new program of "sleep like a rock".

Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with this invaluable information so we may continually enhance our services and facilities for our guests.


With warm regards,

Aulianty Fellina Rizal
Director of Marketing Communications
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dampier
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Unless your family are chronic smokers avoid this place . Every bar, restaurant, around the pool, non smoking floors(supposedly) are full of smoke and smokers. We complained about smokers on our non-smoking floor but not much was done. Rather than confront people they painted the rooms after they had left. Staff were excellent but being searched every time you wanted to access the pool was a bit too much. Rooms are dated and nothing like photos on internet site. Pool area is awsome .

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tradeins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

The pool and the service are just the best in Bali but the rooms ... not that great at all!
very noisy at night from the bands they have playing and even though we were on the other side of the hotel we could still hear it pretty loudly ( I guess this wouldnt be a problem if you go there to party and go out clubbing) but if it comes 10-11PM and its time to rest then its not good!

Breakfast was really good always plenty to choose from and like always service was spectacular!

Location is not the best specially if you want to leave the hotel before 10AM and have to walk around the whole island to get to shops!!! the side entry/exit that goes straight to the shops area doesnt open till then!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick-and-Leah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomManagerHRHB, Director of Marketing and Communications at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 21 February 2011
Dear “Rick-and-Leah”,

Thank you for your feedback and I’m glad you enjoyed the swimming pool, the service and the food at our restaurant.. I am pleased to inform you that 155 rooms are undergo "soft" refurbishment. This will involve brand new mattresses and pillows, duvets, bed sheets, new flat screen TV's, hifi system with Ipod docking station etc. All of these will mean a new feel and touch and in keeping Hard Rock's new program of "sleep like a rock". This refurbishment project is in an isolated wing of the resort far from public areas, so does not affect current guests, however it will elevate our deluxe rooms to a higher level of luxury which we are sure you will enjoy on your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hard Rock Hotel Bali

With warm regards,

Aulianty Fellina Rizal
Director of Marketing Communications
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Stayed at the Hard Rock so that we didn't have far to crawl back to the hotel room for the Arrested Development concert that was playing on Sunday night.
Managed to get cheap rooms thru' WOTIF.com and was presently surprised at the pricing.

Reception staff do a fantastic job of making you feel special and welcome at the hotel and the service is great but just lacks that little something that you get from staying at smaller sized establishments.
Security is very tight and that makes a difference for those that like the comfort zones they provide.
I can only comment on the Deluxe (basic) room which was very nice and spotless.
If there are cheap rooms available then be wary of what is happening around the place as we had construction happening next door so had the construction alarm clock every morning at 07:00 (wasn't that noisy but you knew they were working).

As with any large international chains everything is priced accordingly to the dimension of the hotel and if you are thinking of getting drunk a lot through the hotel then you'll have to have very deep pockets to do so or chase the happy hour prices.
I like to compare prices against what the local convenience stores, I would expect to pay about triple the price not 13 x that amount.
There are plenty of bars outside the hotel and convenience stores close by for those that can see the wisdom in that.

Overall a great place to stay, but if you are on a budget or have a family there are better alternatives for your pocket.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barney O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Our family stayed for 16 nights over Christmas and New Year 2010/2011 and had the holiday of a life time. The staff are so accommodating, friendly and efficient - we couldn't have asked for a better place to be. Once again we will be returning this Christmas for some more fun filled holiday celebrations and are counting down the months.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AusKiwi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomManagerHRHB, Director of Marketing and Communications at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 21 February 2011
Dear “AusKiwi69”,

Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased that you had a fun, exciting and enjoyable stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the next Christmas, to 'wow' you once again.

With warm regards,

Aulianty Fellina Rizal
Director of Marketing Communications
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,295 reviews
1.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#68 of 340 in Kuta
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai, Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kuta
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#27 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#37 Family Hotel in Kuta
#59 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Bali- However You Wanna Play It Rock 'n' roll is more than music. It's a force-a kinetic spirit that's ageless and electric. And Hard Rock Hotel Bali is a monument to that spirit, creating destinations where anything is possible. A weekend of poolside lounging by day and hotel club-crawls by night? Yes. Incredible outdoor recreation for the whole family and kids-only clubs that are actually cool? Yes. An all inclusive experience you'll never forget? Yes. Indulgent spa treatments? Yes. A mind-melting event experience? Yes. Whatever your destination, when you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, you have arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Kuta
Hard Rock Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing