We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis in the middle of kuta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramayana Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oasis in the middle of kuta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed with our children 12 years ago and enjoyed our stay do much that we had no hesitation in staying again
Included breakfast was great and our garden view room was both clean and spacious
Renovation work was a bit noisy but not really a bother
Ramayana is ideally located to all in kuta and we will stay here next time

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shazapples8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    635
    191
    74
    36
See reviews for
368
599
81
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Great location..near the beach, restaurants, shops...the staff from the concierge to the waitresses are all very helpful. Room is cosy. However the management needs to get new towels. The bath towels provided in the bathroom are too small and so worn out..time for a change. The beds are comfortable but the bedsheets don't feel and smell fresh...Overall we throughly enjoyed our stay there. Next time I plan to try out the spa.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HasnahH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

As always Ramayana's staff have excelled again. I have been coming to Ramayana every year since 1985 and have noticed the changes BUT the staff have always been friendly, courteous and always have a smile. Nothing is too difficult for them to handle. I will continue to stay at Ramayana Resort and Spa and continue to recommend family and friends to stay there also.

Room Tip: All rooms have their own characteristics. I have stayed in many different rooms and my preference ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank allanmonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at Ramayana Resort and Spa.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. At Ramayana Resort and Spa, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Great location, very convenient. Hotel staffs service great and our room at 606 just perfect despite not a double bed as requested but able to pull and combine by ourselves.

We love the spread of complimentary breakfast and complimentary birthday cakes provided.

We booked 5 rooms altogether, try to avoid rooms facing main road ie. 601, 604, 609 as quite noisy and nearby live-band performance at night till 12 midnite.

Hotel spa so so, and more expensive, Staffs skill average,

Other than that, overall hotel staffs service great.

Room Tip: avoid room facing main road. Room facing pool quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yqyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at Ramayana Resort and Spa.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. At Ramayana Resort and Spa, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Very disappointing holiday booked holiday through local travel agent, who then booked accomodation through excite holidays and then they booked through agoda. Package was advertised through excite as 50% off club resort room and club benefits when arrived was told no benefits just room and breakfast. Resort Club rooms on 9th floor are dated with balcony either looking over noisy kuta street or resort garden which is attractive but due to balcony wall being solid concrete had no view when sitting down. Having stayed at the Padma in Legion with club benefits was expecting similar but was not comparable at all even if I paid for the benefits myself it is not worth paying for packed my bags after a couple of days and went to luxury at the Padma club. Staff warm and friendly hotel would suit someone looking for nice budget accomodation

Room Tip: Make sure room over looks garden and not kuta
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and very valuable feedback.
It is our understanding that you have gone through a few unfortunate situations about Resort Club room benefit , and we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. Ramayana Resort offers internet booking directly through our own website as well as other third party websites for your convenience.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed here from the 20th untill the 27th of may. The location is excelent, a few hundred meters to the beach, mini mart just outside, kodak shop across the street and markets and matahari 2 minute away. Although it is situated on a busy main road the noise was non existant once on the resort grounds. Which were extremely clean and well maintained. The staff were well mannered and couldn't do enough to help you. Awesome food at restaurant (especially the coconut chicken curry)

All in all an excellent resort & spa and will deffinately stay again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrotie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review further to your stay in May 2012.
It was a pleasure serving you.
The staffs and management of the resort sincerely thank you for the positive comments.
We will share your comments with all our staff.
Hope to welcome you back soon at our resort for another memorial experience.


Kind Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dordrecht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We got married on the 20th of may 2012! It was an amazing day for our friends, family & us. Everything was arranged very well by our weddingplanner, Ms. Chandra!!! We really recommed to have your wedding at Ramaya if you would like to have a intimate & wonderful ceremony. We stayed at the hotel for 5 days. Our family and friends had a Deluxe room, which was a great room, very clean and had a very nice bed.. It was the reason why some of our friends skipped breakfast ;).
We stayed in the Resort Club Room. It was a very big room, with a very nice bathroom and balcony which had a view on the swimmingpool!

The location of the hotel is very nice if you love to walk around and shop. It is near by Kuta Square, Discovery Mall, Waterbomb, many restaurants and all local shops. The beach is on a 3min walk!

We couldn't ask for more.. ! It was all that.. & then some! We will deff come back! :)

Room Tip: It doens't matter which room you take. They are all great! Though it is located near Kuta Square...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherry2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your special precious wedding and we appreciate your sharing the experience with us. We are happy that we met your expectations and that you had a most memorable experience while staying with us.
Thank you so much for letting us know that Chandra has done well in delighting our guests. They are certainly GEM!

Once again, thank you for sharing the feedback with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#5 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Property: Ramayana Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#16 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing