We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$835
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taum Resort Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,735)
Filter reviews
1,735 results
Traveller rating
702
691
218
81
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
691
218
81
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgabah restaurantstadium barexecutive deluxe roomal dentekuta squarepool sidewaterbom parkcentral locationgreat resorthotel groundsthe hustle and bustlebusy kutadvd playerfirst trip to balidiscovery mallair conditionerbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
904 - 909 of 1,735 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

At less than $400/week this hotel is absolutely brilliant.
Great location for the beach and shops with a short walk to the more lively bars.
Brilliant food in the on site Italian restaurant and a very reasonable breakfast buffet included.
Two good sized pools which were not to busy.
In all a great stay and I'd come back again :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dansg60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

DEAR DANSG60

Thank you for your great review of Ramayana Resort & Spa at Trip Advisor.

It is good to know that you have enjoyed staying with us, a hotel in the center of all the happenings, with great facilities and fine services.

Beside Aldente the Italian Restaurant, there are also the Gabah Restaurant featuring delightful breakfast and all day dining, Stadium Sports Bar, Blue Fin Japanese Restaurant, FlapJak and Seafood House Chinese Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramayana Resort & Spa on your next Bali holiday.

Best wishes
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed for a week with a friend and as I like a firm bed - it was perfect sleeping every night. Some people may have trouble getting onto the beds they are on a raised platform - I felt like a queen. Lovely and quiet room facing the pool/gardens and a view of one of the attractions at Water Bomb Park lol. The breakfast was a good buffet selection of western and asian foods to cater for most people. The staff were helpful and friendly - when they weren't run off their feet, so busy all the time. The drinks were a bit pricy for Bali but not too over the top and I suppose you pay a little extra for the visual appeal of them - great Bar Staff make great cocktails. I was a little disappointed not to be able to use the Adults only pool & spa area. It was over looked by the restaurant and the street was always busy and noise transferred through (Kuta Square) so not that relaxing. The Spa was not full the whole time we were there and in fact a platform of some sort intruded into pool itself. Using the pool was not encouraged as there where only two recliners both without padding and both squashed into spaces beside draped (for a wedding type of thing) tables around the pool. We met some people who complained about little things - teaspoons and marked china but felt this was so minor why let it spoil your holiday, ask for a clean cup and a teaspoon. The restaurant staff were always happy to assist with that friendly Bali smile. The rooms where clean and would have been top standard when the hotel was built, so for the price we paid I certainly had no complaints about them. The location of the hotel, being right in the middle of Kuta was great - restaurants all around, supermaket/department store about 50m from your front door. All in all - a fantastic stay (not long enough :D)

Room Tip: Get a garden facing room to ensure you room is quiet. The cottages look divine - I stay there next time I stay at the Ramayana. They look like you have your own secret cottage hidden away in the jungle.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Joanne F

Thank you for your extensive review of your stay at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We really appreciate your time spent for this complete positive review....
.
Ramayana Resort & Spa is indeed located in the center of everything in Kuta, so close to all the interesting shops, restaurants and cafes....and it is only a 4 minutes walk to the beach, where you can enjoy glorious sunsets...

We have two swimming pools where our guests can relax and enjoy cold tropical drinks or the famous Bintang beers..where you also can order meals or light snacks from our restaurants.

We do look forward to welcoming you and your friends to Bali and of course to Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future.

Thank you again and with best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

While on a longer trip to Singapore with a friend, we decided to jet down to Bali for a couple days. We booked our airfare and hotel about 5 days ahead of time, but still got a wonderful price on this amazing resort!

We took a taxi from the airport, which was about a 20 min ride. Having never been to Bali I was a little concerned about the location and safety of our hotel. However, once the taxi entered Kuta, a high tourist area, I was comfortable. As the taxi pulled into the hotel, I was actually surprised. It was gorgeous! The lobby was a beautiful open air sitting area and the staff were super friendly. As we were checking in, a nice woman appeared with our "welcome drinks" (which were delicious.)

We were escorted up to our room and it was also lovely. We really wanted to stay somewhere that was a little more traditional than, say, a Sheraton or some large chain hotel. This did not disappoint. The room had traditional look furniture, with several comforts that we appreciated (like air conditioning and cable TV).

There is only 1 minor complaint I have: The power in the room is awarded when you place your room key card in the slot as you enter the room. When you leave for the day, you must take your key with you, which means there is no power while you're away. I.e. no air conditioning. So upon returning at the end of the day, the room was pretty stuffy- but it cooled down fairly quickly.

We ate at the hotel restaurant each morning, and 1 lunch. The breakfast buffet was fantastic! It had everything! There were more traditional "American" type breakfast food, which I appreciated, like pancakes, cereal, eggs, etc. And they also had several things, I was not used to but tried and enjoyed like congee, Indonesian rice dishes, and noodles. The lunch we had at the hotel restaurant was also super delicious!!

Loved this resort, and if I ever return to Bali, I would make Ramayana my first choice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allierskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Allierskine

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor of your stay at Ramayana Resort & Spa during your holiday in Bali recently.
We are happy to know that you have really enjoyed all the facilities and services we have provide for you.

As for our daily breakfast buffets, we do serve a variety of 'East meets West" dishes as we do have guests from many different countries.

Thank you for saying that if you ever return to Bali you would stay with us...
Thank you for the compliments which actually says it all.

With warmest regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at and I have been to Bali 21 times the hotel staff are excellent they help you out if you do have a problem and are so friendly, the hotel rooms are fantastic size, clean, what you expect when your on holiday and great location I would highly recommend the Ramayana and would stay then again and again it was just perfect I could go on and on,The hotel manager mr Bani was hands on at this hotel which you do not see at other hotels what a lovely man I have the upmost respect for him he is a kind and generous person he made our stay memorable Thankyou Thankyou Thankyou looking forward to coming back after the new year. Kind regards Andrea

Room Tip: We where on the 6th floor rooms 602 & 604 near the lift balcony overlooking the pool area rooms were perfect
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARead1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your recent comments on the Ramayana and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback will spur us to achieve the desired standards to keep all our guests happy at the resort. We look forward to welcome you once again to the Ramayana in the near future.
With Warm Regards,

Bani V.S.Pillay
RM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here during renovations, bit of a hassle, but we were very well looked after, the staff were fantastic, the location was perfect and I could watch the sunset from my balcony. The sports bar has a varied menu and cheap.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the club rooms, they are amazing.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gizangel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Gtzangel51

Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor about our hotel Ramayana Resort & Spa, which is located in the center of Kuta, close to all the great shops, cafes, restaurants...and even the famous Kuta beach....

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Bali and Ramayana Resort & Spa on your next holiday to Bali.

Thank you again and with best wishes.
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews