We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Bought the deal of this hotel from Living Social and had a great deal. Hotel room was very good and they did the room for us in a very nice way for our honeymoon trip. The spa is also a very nice and they provide very good service

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiellaAziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Ms. DiellaAziz

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us, and thank you for choosing the Ramayana Resort & Spa for your honeymoon in Bali.

We are of course very happy to hear that you have enjoyed all our fine facilities and services, which we have provided for you.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Bali, and the Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future, and would like thank you too for sharing this happy comments on the Trip Advisor.

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 852 of 1,681 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

We decided to get married in Bali, on the Beach. Since we were living in Jakarta and no time to check personally the place in Bali, we searched on internet some "weddings planner". After a few contacts with some of them, we had immediately a good feelings with Sendy, from Ramayana Resort & Spa, Kuta beach, Bali. We decided to go ahead with her and trust her planning, so we left Jakarta for Bali 2 days earlier of the Marriage day. The welcome of the hotel was excellent, even if the room promised was not according the exceptive, as matter of fact, after a little complaint, they upgraded the room to the resort club with no additional cost.
We asked for a simple ceremony with more privacy possible on the Beach, Sendy, Candra, Susana, our witness (and I do apologize if I forget some names) all the team made a great effort to accommodate our request. The ceremony was exactly as we asked for, with simple a great people. We have been lucky for the weather too, that day was a sunshine day. The privacy was granted, considering that we were in the public beach. They organized a romantic dinner at the Gazebo in the hotel with a lots of flowers and nice music. We asked for a seafood dinner. We have only to make our best congratulations to the Chef and all team. The food was excellent, well above of our expectations. The plate was rich of any kind of high quality fish, very well done.
The photographer of the wedding made nice pictures, but we were expecting a better presentation on the DVD received. While we were watching our photos in the resort club lobby, making sometimes not good comments of the DVD, one person of the resort team, Mr. Toro, offered his knowledge to help us, and he prepared a new DVD with a good presentation of our photos, excellent job. Toro and Candra made a great job together and they gave us a new DVD just before our departure time, good, very good.
We really would like to say that the team of Ramayana Resort & Spa is above of all expectative. They make the clients feeling welcome to stay and ready to assist of all the needs required. They pay a lots of attention to the details. Again, thank you all for your great job.

Room Tip: The toilets in the deluxe rooms are not so great. The resort club rooms are excellents and confortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrizio20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Mr and Mrs Fabrizio20132013

Thank you for your great comment on Trip Advisor about your “moments to remember” in Bali, recently.

On behalf of all the staff and management of Ramayana Resort & Spa I would like to wish you and your beautiful bride CONGRATULATIONS on your wedding, which we have arranged on the beach of Kuta, Bali.

Also it was very good to know that you have have enjoyed all the fine facilities, friendly and efficient services we have provided for you during your stay with us

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali –and the Ramayana Resort & Spa for your second honeymoon soon….

Thank you and with warmest regards

Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Not too sure if I'd stay here again - maybe only if it was for one or two nights. Location is amazing for shopping and dining but wasn't as relaxing around the resort compared to Legian etc. Located above a couple restaurants/bars so you could hear music etc till about 12pm, not an issue for me but may be for some. The check in and check out process was timely but we did have our room upgraded so I can't really complain. Really friendly staff and fantasic that they have a medical centre on premises.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatJames84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Ms. CatNewman

Thank you for staying with us recently...and for your comment on TripAdvisor.

Our location is indeed in the center of everything..which offer our guests easy access to all the shops and to the beach....

You mentioned about the noise factor ....we do have restaurants on the ground, which are part of our establishment, they have agreed to tone down the music, especially after 22.00 hrs.....but there is a restaurant across the street who would not listen to our plea and just did whatever the want...

We look forward to your next visit, with a suggestion that you ask for a garden side room...or a poolside room where it is quiet....We do have repeaters guests who like these rooms and stay there from ten to thirty five days each time......

Thank you again and wishing you our best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is our second time staying at the hotel
The service is first rate and staff cannot do enough for you to feel welcome. Had no problem getting a pool lounge. Pool was excellent and so were the cocktails!!!
Location is A1 with everything at your finger tips.
The new manager is always around to ensure your stay is hassle free
Will definitely be back!!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Dallas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear DallasM

Thank you for your complimentary comment on Trip Advisor about your stay at Ramayana Resort & Spa for the second time recently, and we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay, satisfied with our facilities and the services we have provided for you....

We do look forward to welcoming you back for the third time in the future. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even better.

Thank you and with best regards
Bani V. S. Pillary
Resident Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed at the Ramayana twice during m holiday in Bali. The staff are extremely friendly and service was great. I had a problem with my room on the second day, and the staff quickly moved me o another room with no fuss. Location is ok, a little off the main strip and breakfast was ok. Hotels in the exec area are much better than the ones at the back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uttyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Uttyp-UK

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us during your 2nd holiday in Bali..

At Ramayana Resort and Spa, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality throughout their stay.

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Have stayed twice in this Hotel within a year.
The first time I got the room right at the back of the hotel. Not convenient and must walk up staircases.
Though it is rather quiet, pool view.
The second time I got the right wing equipped with elevator to ease my going in and out of the room. However the rooms are located next to street. Balcony is available but dusty and not worth sitting in it. The rooms are rather old. Amenities are lacking.
Breakfast was included but not that of fantastic quality.

Room Tip: The only helpful rooms for my opinion are those accessible by elevators, otherwise you need to carry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Der Vincent L

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at Ramayana Resort & Spa in Kuta, Bali.

We do hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

About the rooms, we do have different types of rooms and in different locations too..you could have asked our receptionist to show you the room first...maybe on your next visit?

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future.

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager



..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon in Bali. Our 1st night we were out into the wrong room but the next way we were moved and upgraded into the right room. The staff are amazing and very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place to singles and couples not to sure if I would take a family of more than 4.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JRWellings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear JRWellings

Thank you for choosing the Ramayana Resort & Spa for your honeymoon in Bali...we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and liked the facilities and services which we have prepared for you.

The hotel is centrally located, close to all the restaurants, shops and entertainment centers in Kuta..and it's only a 4-minute walk to the famous beach of Kuta....

Actually we do have guests traveling with families, often taking up to four rooms at one time, having a great family time during their stay.....Some of them come back every year to spend their holiday. So we really appreciate it if you would recommend us to your friends and families too.

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali and the Ramayana Resort & Spa...maybe for your second honeymoon?

With warmest regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#45 of 253 in Kuta
1,656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 253 in Kuta
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 253 in Kuta
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £42 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing