We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel enjoyed our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was our second time staying at the the Ramayana. Both times exceeded expectation couldn't complain about one thing, rooms clean, bathroom clean, very comfortable bed, and the staff always helpful. Great location as the beach is 2 mins walk away and shops very close by in all directions. The price directly on there site is the best we found both times, Would definitely recommend to all!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Lee j, our Valued Guest from Perth, Australia

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review on Trip Advisor about your second stay at our hotel.
/we are happy to know that you have enjoyed all the fine facilities, including our central location and also our warm services from our staff.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

With our warmest regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    659
    202
    77
    38
See reviews for
384
632
82
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Room 235. This was my 3rd stay at the Ramayana Hotel. First stay was with my husband. Second and third stay was with my girlfriends for shopping therapy. We all had a ball. Excellent at this hotel and would highly recommend to everyone. Fantastic location. Absolutely fantastic staff especially Dian in Guest Relations. This young lady is an asset to this hotel. From front desk to gardeners to cleaners pool attendants spa staff and restaurant staff they all go out of their way to make your stay as happy and comfortable as possible. The cleanliness of this hotel is spotless. Rooms are lovely and this time we had a poolside cottage. We noticed a big difference with the breakfast on this stay not the variety they used to have e.g only had natural yoghurt no flavored yoghurts at all and not a lot of variety in cereals etc.,

Room Tip: Less noise on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear valued guest, Ms. Dawn H from Mandurah, Australia

Thank you your return visit to Bali and stayed at the Ramayana Resort & Spa.
You must have had wonderful times shopping with your friends during this trip.
We really appreciate your 5-star comments on TripAdvisor about your stay with us, hoping that you will be staying with us again and again in the future.

We do our best to serve best possible breakfast for our guests at our Gabah Restaurant, changing a few items here and there. Hope you liked them too.

Thank you again and with best regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellharbour, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Room 642
A big Thank You to Bogart & Dai Dai
Awesome stay at this Hotel
staff are awesome
Will be back again
Restaurant was beautiful
Hotel was clean and ideally located
Close to everything for shopping and a short walk to beach

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Louise S, Albion Park, Australia

Thank you Heather and Mark for your 5-star review about your stay at Ramayana Resort & Spa recently, where you have praised our hotel, its facilities and services as "Awesome"
We will print your comment and put it on our Notice Board for all the staff to see..including Bogart & DaiDai (Gede Suadnyana) ..they will be so happy.Thank you for your special mention of these super staff.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Bali and the Ramayana Resorit & Spa in the future.
Thank you again and with best regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a 3 night stay at Ramayana Hotel and our pleasant stay started right from the time we checked in. We were greeted warmly and the 1st thing that striked me was how courteous the staff of the hotel was. Infact we met the GM of the hotel Mr.Bani while we were checking in and he was a very pleasant man I must say. He attended to us personally and even gave us an extra bed FOC which we greatly appreciate. The rooms were nicely decorated and well kept. Staff were friendly and always willing to help u. Breakfast was of limited choice but what was served was delicious. All in all our trip to Bali was an enjoyable one and we thank the Ramayana Hotel staff and GM Mr Bani for a pleasant stay there. We will definitely be returning to the hotel for our next visit to Bali!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nimz_sandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Our Valued Guest, Nimz_sandhu from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Thank you so much for your 5-star review on Trip Advisor about your stay at the Ramayana Resort & Spa. We really appreciate it.

How wonderful to know that your have had a Fantastic Stay with us during your 3-night Holiday in Bali.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to Ramayana Resort & Spa to enjoy our fine facilities and the wonderful services of our staff. We love to take good care of our guests.

Thank you again and with best regards
Manager
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Ditto Michelle
we stayed 22-29 march 2nd time for us,had an excellent stay as usual.would like to say a big Hi to mamma putu,EKa and the man boo boo bougart he is awesome company,all the staff make this hotel what it is, just great,the location is perfect to beach shops and restaurants,the food in all bars etc is very good and prices ok for a hotel.The room was nice 612 facing pool and garden,if you have not stayed here before i suggest you give it a go you will not be dissapointed,we will be back soon.Thanks to you all especially to the pool bar staff.
Steve,Pauleen,Sarah, Kevin & Amy

Room Tip: For us rooms on the 6th or 7th floors facing pool and garden are the best 602-612 702-712
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srowe1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear SROWE1957, from Perth, Australia
ditto Michelle.

Thank you for staying at The Ramayana Resort & Spa for your one week wonderful holiday in Bali with your friends/family

Good to know that you have enjoyed your stay...which was also due to our wonderful staff with their attentive personalized services, particularly mama Putu Eka and Bobo at the poolside Bar.

You gave us a 5-star rating on Trip Advisor, which of course delighted us. Thank you.
Looking forward to being of service again to you during your future holidays in Bali

With best regards
Manager
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just got back from 7 heavenly days here, there is not one bad thing I can say about the Ramayana, from the minute we walked into the lobby till the morning we left, the staff are fantastic, the girls in the Rama Spa are excellent, the guys and girls at the pool bar and the breakfast staff are world class. We stayed in the family room above the Stadium bar and not once were we interrupted by the noise down stairs. The rooms are big with comfortable beds and bedding. The bathroom are spacious and the water pressure is great. Its close to everthing you need in Kuta, I would recommend and stay here in a heart beat......thank you

Room Tip: All the garden view rooms are great and the family room is perfect for 2/4 people, pool side cottage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Michelle I, our valued guest from Perth, West Australia

You just got back from 7 heavenly days at the Ramayana Resort & Spa....and you liked everything about us...the family room, the location, the facilities, the foods and drinks....and most of all the friendly services of our staff.......

Thank you for sharing your awesome review on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate it.

We do look forward to having you stay in our hotel again and again in the future.
Thank you and with best regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malang, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Prior unplanned to stay in Ramayana. Caused there was a trouble with my phone cell (while in my journey) to confirm my reservation at Kuta Seaview, so we checked in into Kuta Seaview was late, and the hotel was fully booked.
After explaining to front desk of Kuta Seaview why we was late check in to, the staff (Mr. Juni) understood with this matter and he took good option for us that for one night we was going to stay in Ramayana Resort and Spa, and then following day check in into Kuta Seaview.
The hotel is one group with Kuta Seaview Resort & Spa. Great location, so close to get shopping center, eatery, and several attractions in Kuta.
Stayed one night, there was a joy when come to Ramayana. The room was big, with some Balinese ornaments makes interior room seemed beautiful.
One night stayed in Ramayana is gone quickly. In the morning went to restaurant for breakfast. It is good, and could enjoy many kind of food (western).

Room Tip: Room on the east side, so in the morning sunshine come into the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chakepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Chakepp from Balikpapan, Indonesia....
It was a pleasure having you stay in our hotel...even for one night.
Thank you for your very complimentary review on Trip Advisor about your stay.
Yes Kuta Seaview and "Ramayana Resort are "sister companies..."
We thank you for choosing our hotels for you Bali holiday.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Bali soon.
With best regards
Manager
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Kuta-Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#43 of 252 in Kuta
2,194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Property: Ramayana Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#19 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing