We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #24 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Have just been entertaining our Balinese friend's downstairs in Gabah Rest . with the amazing Balinese Royal Kingdom Feast for four people. Although we had one extra person, it was not a problem. The staff were their usual happy, friendly selves as they have been through out our nine night stay .Will never stay anywhere else.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Christine S from Kuta, Indonesia
It is so good to know that you have had a grand "Royal Kingdonm" dinner with your friends at the Gabah Restaurant.
We did create this special dinner/lunch for our guests to remember....
We look forward to your future stay with us at the Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future.
Thank you for your 5-star review on the Trip Advisor.
With best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    648
    194
    76
    37
See reviews for
375
620
81
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

it was one of the first places i ever stayed in Bali, but for me it keeps getting me back.
there are more expensive and more luxurious places in Bali , but this place has SPIRIT! the people there are long term employees and remember you name and face and are genuinely happy to see you

Room Tip: ask for a room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Hazcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Deear Hazcom, our loyal guest.

Thank you for your 5-star review on Trip Advisor about your stay at Ramayana Resort & Spa.
We are very happy to have you as our loyal guest, who loves to come back from time to time to enjoy our fine facilities and personalized services.
Thank you for recognizing our genuine wishes to make our guests happy.
We look forward to being of service to you again soon.
With best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

we love this hotel , have stayed here multiple times in the last few years
it is central to everything and all the rama owned restaurants are fantastic

the staff here are great super helpful with anything and super friendly

the hotel breakfast here is one of the best ive had in bali

I have stayed in 3 classes of room in this hotel now and the service just gets better and better

not a bad thing to say

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank russiansmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Russiansmurf, our valued repeaters guests from Perth, Australia.
Thank you for your 5-star review about our hotel, indicating that you have enjoyed your Bali holiday at The Ramayana Resort & Spa.
We are really happy to know that everything has been satisfactory.
We of course would like to look forward to more of your visits in the future.
Thank you for your great support.
With best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

1 Week trip in Bali.

The resort is in middle of Kuta, near Kuta Square,
Kuta beach 5 mins walk,
Discovery Shopping Mall - KARTIKA PLAZA STREET, KUTA, 10 mins walk.
Queens Tandoor, one if the best restaurant in bali (veg and non veg restaurant 10 mins walk)
They have total 4 branches in Bali "http://www.queenstandoor.com"

(28th March Airport Arrival:)
Airport Pickup Staff was very good. Hotel staff was standing with sign board right in front of the Arrival exit. On meeting greets us, takes the luggage, drops us to the car, Driver greets us and takes to the resort. Driver was very nice and calm as I was with my Mother and she has back problem, the driver was very nice to drive the car slowly.

(Reached Resort:)
Greeted at the reception, all good.

(As we were vegetarians, we had a special request for the morning breakfast and they Chef were good enough to make something we can eat.

-----
we had total 2 airport picks and airport drop off both were equally good.
-----

(Self arranged CAR and DRIVER:)
The best part i will like to tell is the Car and Driver we hired for all day (approx 10 hrs, negotiable based on price) till we stayed in Bali.

all my friends who have been to bali have hired ROCKY for their trips and they all were very happy.

The person name is ROCKY ROO (+628123959575) . As we were a family and the plan was to see all the places in Bali, he brought a Toyota Innova fully loaded, LCD screens for Front and Second row seats, Stereo, Bluetooth and all other needed facilities.

He was very calm and nice person. as this was self arranged transportation, he will take you where ever you want, based on the location you will tell him he will let you know the time needed to go there and and come back and other places accordingly.

Let him know when you want to start your day and he will reach before time and all active and ready for the day.

this is all for now, will add more soon.
never went to spa and fitness center, so avg, reviews.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms, odd numbered rooms, road side rooms are even number rooms. garden view rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twistedmetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Twistedmetal , our valued guest from Singapore, Singapore
Thank you for your very complimentary review on the Trip Advisor about your stay at Ramayana Resort & Spa.
Our main objective is to make sure that our guests will have a great stay..and we are happy to know that you have had a satisfying experience at Ramayana Resort & Spa, where everything is within reach...
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
With best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very impressed with this hotel. Staff extremely friendly. Beautiful pools, nice room for a cheap price, large tv in room. Medical centre at hotel and 3 restaurants. Great location 100m from beach and near shopping areas. I read in other reviews people thought it was noisy but we didn't have that problem at all. The hotel is not new but it's well kept. I would stay here again. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hellen245677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Hellen245677, our impressed guest.
Thank you for your 5-star review on the TripAdvisor about your stay at our hotel.
We are very happy to know you had a wonderful holiday in Bali staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future,
With best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have returned to Ramayana after staying last year. We thought the place was amazing then but the best part on our return is to find the same staff. The staff make you want to come back. Young Bogart, such an engaging young man, always ready to make you feel special. Lovely Putu so lively, all the gorgeous girls ready for a witty conversation. We,ve just stared our stay spent most of it in the resort so far. Such a happy & relaxing place to be.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Sharon R from Kuta.
Thank you for your return visit to the Ramayana Resort & Spa and found that our lovely and lively Bogart and Putu were here to take good care of you.
And thank you too for your amazing 5-star review on the Trip Advisor.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
With warmest regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great hotel good spot if you like being in the middle of Kuta, close to shops and beach, lots of resturants to chose from. the pool is nice not large but big enough for a quick dip, breakfast was very nice for the hang over cure

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a double bed as i received 2 singles
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Carl G one of the boys from Fremantle, Australia
Thank you for your complimentary review on the Trip Advisor about you happy stay at the Ramayana Resort & Spa in the middle of Kuta.
We will be very happy to welcome you back again to Kuta and our hotel in the future.
Thank you and with best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
648 reviews
0.6 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Property: Ramayana Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing