We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #24 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location, nice pool”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Ramayana Hotel for three nights. The hotel is really well located for shopping, with Mataharis just a few minutes walk away. Also plenty of restaurants near by.
We had a pool side cottage at the hotel which was on the second floor, accessible by a perilous set of steep stairs - not suitable for the faint hearted or the elderly. The room was adequate, a bit tired and in need of some work, particularly in the bathroom. We did have a nice big balcony with glimpses of the pool. There are two pools both of which are a good size, but not a great deal of shade about. The staff were very nice, and breakfast very good. We had complimentary afternoon tea each day which included sandwiches, noodles and assorted lovely little cakes. We found the Ramayana Hotel fine for our short stay but not sure I would stay there more than three or four days.

Room Tip: If staying in a pool side cottage, try and request a ground floor room to avoid those stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Robyn P from Perth
Thank you for your review on the Trip Advisor about your short stay at the Ramayana Resort Spa during your Bali Holiday.
The poolside cottage that you occupied is one of the most sought after rooms by our repeaters.
We do keep the traditional ambience there, but we have added the modern facilities, like large flat TV with Medialink, featuring up-to-date Movies (30 to choose from) , free "WiFi etc,
We do look forward to your next stay...maybe in one of the newer rooms at the main building.
Thank you and with warmest regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    648
    194
    76
    37
See reviews for
375
620
81
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Watched cockroaches run accross plates at breakfast. Room falling apart. Staff good. Complained about the roaches. Was it pretty much ignored. Breakfast below par. Drinks are expensive. Wont stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear David D
We are extremely concerned to note of your dissatisfaction mentioned above.
Your feedback has proved to be invaluable to us so we can improve our quality of services and products.We do apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you.
To date there is no similar incident in the restaurant, and we only could look forward to being of service to you again at The Ramayana Resort & Spa and Gabah Restaurant in the future.
Thank you and with best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

On our recent trip to Bali we decided to try out the Ramayana Resort Restaurant. The food and service was excellent. The menu was superb with lots to choose from (both western and Indonesian dishes). I tried an Indonesian fish dish and it was one of the best meals I had in Bali. The cocktails were superb. We will definitely return to dine there on our next visit

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0se3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear J0se3 from Darwin, Australia
Thank you very much for your decision to visit GABAH Restaurant to try our food and services, and thank you too for sharing your happy experience with the other readers on the Trip Advisor.
We really appreciate and happy being given a 5-star review from you. Thank you.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Gabah Restaurant, located at the Ramayana Resort & Spa, in Kuta, Bali.
With best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Ramayana in May 2014 and absolutely loved it! It was my husband's first visit to Bali and he wants to go back but won't stay anywhere else! We had a Resort Club Room and there was absolutely nothing to fault. It was huge, with a 4-poster canopy king bed, a day bed inside and also one on the huge balcony and the bathroom with bath, shower and separate toilet was huge and classy! The service throughout the resort was amazing, the food was wonderful, the pool area (which we spent a lot of our time at) was gorgeous and the location was handy to everything we needed. I would thoroughly recommend this resort to anyone travelling to Bali and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoHanson1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear JoHanson1967 from Perth, Australia

Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor about your stay at the Ramayana Resort & Spa.

It was wonderful to know that you have enjoyed all the fine facilities of our Resort Club with all the extra niceties. We certainly would like to being of service again to you in the future.

Thank you so much and with warmest regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
120 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

If you need to stay in the busy Kuta Beach area, this hotel is worth considering if you get a good deal. Showing its age a little so could do with some renovation we feel. Beds were very comfortable with good air conditioning in a normal-sized room. Staff were friendly with busy breakfast area most mornings. About a 3-minute walk to the main beach in Kuta, 10 minutes walk to the the large Discovery Mall for shopping, & 8 minutes walk to the Hard Rock cafe. Many eating places around with Legian & Seminyak offering late night life not too far away.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main swimming pool & close to the restaurant are easiest to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Humouresque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear JoHanson1967 from Perth, Australia

Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor about your stay at Ramayana Resort & Spa.
It is very good to know that everything has been fine and satisfactory.
We are indeed centrally located in Kuta and it is quite convenient to go to most of the interesting places around Kuta...
Thank you for having stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future.
With best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Room is nice and cosy, and it also a really good size. The resort is beautiful, there are 2 pools, and 2 restaurant and also a big sports bar... Food here is amazing, and also a good price... They also have a spa are and it is amazing, I was a happy girl

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mazz V, our valued guest.
Thank you so much for your 5-star review on the Trip Advisor about your happy stay at the Ramayana Resort & Spa.
It was good to know you indeed have enjoyed your stay and liked all the facilities and services we have provided for you.

We do look forward to welcoming you back here again soon in the future.'
Thank you so much and with best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed in the Ramayana for a week and really enjoyed the hotel with the many restaurants it has. Central location with a 10 minute walk to Waterbom Park and the discovery shopping centre. Over the road from Matahari and markets. Both pools are excellent and have nice gardens. Staff were very nice and would always greet you when walking by them. I stayed in one of the rooms overlooking the main street and was very surprised with how big the room was but very noisy at night and in the morning with the many scooters riding by. I'd definately stay again, but in a different room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Dylan R from Perth, Australia
Thank you for your very good review on the Trip Advisor about your stay at Ramayana Resort & Spa. It is good to know that your have enjoyed all the facilities and the services which we have provided for you.

Thank you for staying with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramayana Resort & Spa again in the future, and maybe you also would like to take a look at some of our rooms which are located near the gardens, which are far from the street noise.

With best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
648 reviews
0.6 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Property: Ramayana Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing