We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with smiles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Thank you so much for our recent stay at the Ramayana what a great hotel in a great location fantastic staff (special thanks to RESA SEPTIAN) who could not have been more helpful with our needs & requests

Room Tip: We stayed in the deluxe wing which was lovely but going to go for a poolside cottage next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear 1882LEE, our valued guest from Perth, Australia
Thank you for your 5-star review on the Trip Advisor indicating your great stay at the Ramayana Resort & Spa. Thank you for your compliments.
Resa, when we showed him your comment, gave the biggest smile ever. He was so pleased and so were we. Thanks again and we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
With warmest regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

went to Bali with 3 other girl friends, chose the hotel for its location which was brilliant everything within walking distance beach,restaurants and shops
We checked in and were welcomed with a drink whilst we confirmed booking details,then taken up to our room which was really good size twin with a balcony, the room and bathroom did look a liitle tired and dated however were really clean which is more important.
During the stay we had breakfast included but also ate at the pool bar,the sports bar and italian which are all onsite the food and drinks at all were excellent and reasonably priced.

We all had treatments at the spa including mani&pedi,massage,facial,foot massage and neck shoulder treatment we were all extremely pleased with the treatments but also the ambiance. On arrival at the spa you were greeted by therapists asked to fill medical questionnaire then taken to treatment room, given a footbath then the treatment started, afterwards given a fresh ginger tea and biscuits......absolute bliss

I would recommend this hotel as very good value for money,the staff who were friendly and efficient and the location

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VarshaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear VarshaLondon, our valued customer.
Thank you for your great review about your stay at The Ramayana Resort & Spa, which you posted on the Trip Advisor to share with other viewers.
Such great review about our main facilities and services.
Thank you for your appreciation.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali and the Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future.
With best regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We were all very happy with our stay at Ramayana resort & spa from the room to restaurants upstairs & down stairs,great selection great tasting food & cocktails,the spa room we had lovely massages & facials. The staff so friendly & helpful. Thank you very much to all the lovely staff we will come back to Ramayana & we will tell our friends & family about Ramayana resort & spa.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Bridgid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Mrs Bridgid Linnane, our valued guest.
Thank you so much for your short but great review about our hotel, where you stayed during your holiday in Bali.
We are very happy to know that your have liked all the facilities and the services we have provided for you.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you again and with warmest regards
Tha Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Iam ending my 11 night stay at Ramayana and have found the location to be perfect for us, the beach is a two minute walk away,the markets are across the road,chemist,restuarants,and other various shops are right out the front,and gloria jeans is also there if you are not a fan of bali coffee .It's easy to get to Legian and all other suburbs as well ....plenty of taxi's and transport around, you only have to walk outside and everything is there.The resort grounds are very well kept and they have two large pools,we found the pool near the dining room was always empty so we had the pool to ourselves most days....The staff are wonderful and very helpful and quick to help if you have a problem.The rooms are serviced daily and clean....we had a deluxe room with garden view....the room itself is big enough,the bed is huge and we havent had a problem....the only drawback is that you can hear your neighbours in the bathroom....the noise seems to be twice as loud from these rooms.....Iam being woken up fairly early because my neighbour likes early morning showers....it seems to echo into the bedroom.Our room is located above the stadium restuarant (sports bar)...with all the soccer and state of origin and bands in the restuarants it can be very noisy with people cheering at all odd hours of the day and night....as i write this now its 7.50am and there is a lot of noise and cheering going on.No sleep ins here for me.If you really want peace this would not be the place for you.The breakfast is nice...typical bali resort buffet,egg bar etc with a wide selection of different foods....and they have vegemite....haha.This is a fairly big resort so there are always plenty of people around....great for familys not so much for couples wanting to just chill...I havent had any problems but probably wouldnt stay here again because of the noise ,its been ok but the noise is not for me.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank doc330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear doc330 from San Remo, Australia
Thank you for your review on the Trip Advisor.
You have enjoyed your stayat the Ramayana Resort & Spa and liked all the facilities and services..except for some noisy evenings.
We were sorry that during your stay you did not contact our reception staff that you would like to have a quiet room, we are sure that we would have been able to find you one in another part of the hotel.
Please come back again next time and ask to be shown to a quiet room before you check in.
Looking forward to being of service to you again soon.
Thank you and with best regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Have been a repeat customer whenever I stayed in Kuta. The major attraction is its location. Very central to shopping such as Matahari supermarket, Discovery mall, Hard Rock and the beach. There are many budget spas on the same road as the hotel.

Was pleasantly surprised that it has provided free room wifi during my most recent visit albeit a bit slow. Breakfast buffet selection was not that extensive but adequate. There are 2 of small-medium sized pools. Stayed in the executive deluxe double which came with a poster bed, DVD, hairdryer etc. Request for rooms facing the garden and not main road for better view and less noise, I presume. The furnishings are a bit dated though but everything is clean. There is a hotel spa that offers discounts for hotel patrons. There is also a popular restaurant/bar that operates till late hours & has good crowd esp during football nites due to several big TV screens inhouse. Access to the hotel via car/taxi is also not a hassle as the sreet leading to it is not as congested as those located along Pantai Kuta.

Strongly recommended especially for those on short stay who want quick access to everything a tourist normally acquire.

Room Tip: Request for room not facing main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SrhKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear SrhKL from Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Thank you, terima kaseh for your very complimentary review on the Trip Adevisor.
WE are happy to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us.
For your info we do have guests (from Australia and Holland) who stay with us between 4 and 8 weeks regularly during each holiday time. So we are are also preferred by long staying guests.
Thank you for staying with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramayana Resort @ Spa in the future.
With best regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great Location. Restaurants-food wonderful. Breakfast had good variety. Beautiful Gardens.
Room was a bit small- Deluxe room but this is all we had to complain about. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There are a couple of bars at front of hotel -one of them sells Best Italian food. There is a small band of 3 guys that play there couple nights a week- very entertaining. Would definitely recommend and we will be going there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Vicki S from Perth, Australia

We are very happy to know you had a Fantastic Stay at the Ramayana Resort & Spa.
You have found that our product, facilities and services were very good and that you would come back here in the future.

Thank you, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With best regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a few times and found it good value for money.The rooms are all of a good standard and the staff are all ok.Breakfast was ok apart from the long wait for eggs but overall the hotel was fine and we would stay again.

Room Tip: Upgrade yor room.Its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 889robertbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear 889robertbarrett from Perth, Australia
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Ramayana Resort & Spa and your review on the Trip Advisor.
We are indeed located in the central of Kuta where shopping centers, malls, restaurants and even the beach are just a few minutes walk away..
We look forward do your next visit in the future.
Thank you again,
With best regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,707 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 251 in Kuta
2,319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#69 of 251 in Kuta
1,395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poppies Bali
Poppies Bali
#1 of 251 in Kuta
582 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#20 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £45 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing