We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection and Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramayana Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection and Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

RESORT CLUB ROOM- Ok let me start by saying that Im in Bali nearly every 3 months . BUT by far this Resort and customer service has topped the ladder. Excellent Manager , Excellent Area Manager , The chef is now going too put kids menu's onto there menu because I told him that it's a must for families. I speak quite well Indonesian for a australian tourist, but this trip I didn't have to at the hotel. Well spoken English by all staff and here it is including ...HOUSEKEEPING.

This truly is a fantastic resort and I will be staying at there sister resort on the 12th August at the Rama Gardens Legion. I will defiantly continue staying with the rama group if the service continues as I have received so far.

Room Tip: club room is amazingggggg!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misskayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Misskayla our happy regular guest from Perth, Australia

Thank you so much for your raving compliments on the Trip Advisor about our hotel and its management and services. We are happy to know that our mission to make our guests happy has received a recognition.
Yes we are in the process of developing a Kid's menu and it should be completed and printed in one week's time. Thank you for your contribution in this project.
Looking forward to being of service to you again in the future...soon.
With best regards from staff and management of Ramayana Resort & Spa

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    635
    191
    74
    36
See reviews for
368
599
81
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Resort set among Beautiful gardens with 2 relaxing pools. Breakfast is amazing! The staff are so friendly and helpful. Located next to the well known stadium cafe. Clean comfy rooms. I love this place and won't stay anywhere else in Kuta

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clairemariepearson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Clairemariepearson86, our valued guest from Perth
Thank you for your great 5-star review on the Trip Advisor about your happy stay at the Ramayana Resort & Spa.
We are very happy indeed knowing that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that your will not stay anywhere else in Kuta....
Thank you and with our warmest regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Had great morning service by juniarthayasa after a early flight. Attentive, well mannered and showed great service as well as helpful knowledge of the area. I hope to see him working more at Ramayana. Thank you Jun.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Anthony B our valued customer.
Thank you for your great review on the Trip Advisor with a special mention of our waiter Juniartha Yasa. Thank you for your appreciation, which we have printed and posted on our notice board for all our staff to see,
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future. Thank you again and with best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Ramayana Resort for many years, generally only for 1-2 nights on arrival or before departure. A nice, standard hotel in the heart of Kuta, with easy access to a variety of places, including the airport.
This year, yet again I booked Ramayana for my 1st night. It was booked, confirmed and paid for. One day before arriving, they emailed me & cancelled my booking, moving me to another hotel, far from the Kuta Square area. I am totally disappointed in their customer service, particularly from a valued customer who stays there annually. After emailing them and expressing my disappointment, they then offered me the original room I had booked. Did they have a room for me or not? I had already booked myself into another hotel. I would never stay at Ramayana again, as they feel they can play with people's bookings to accommodate themselves! I want more professionalism and personalism than that for my holiday in Bali. Paying for wifi is also a joke! Plenty of other nicer hotels around the area!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Ms. Julie N, our valued customer.
It was unfortunate that we were having a big problem in our booking system and unable to provide a room for you on the promised day, while you actually have made a confirmed booking.

We are very very sorry about this, knowing and understanding that this is not the way to treat our customer, especially a loyal customer like your good self, Please forgive us.

We still hope, however that if there still a possibility that you would be our guest again, please let us know so we can make it up to you in some good way.
Thank you for your past support
With best regards
Sincerely yours
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China, Asia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

A really good hotel in a great location, which is in walk distance to Kuta beach. Excellent staff with smile always, and very helpful, expecially Resa. Hotel facilities are bit older, villa is better choice. Hope to stay longer in next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilyzhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Ms. Lilyzhao Beijing, China, Asia
Xie xie, Thank you very much your very good comment about our hotel
We printed your review and Resa's photo on it and placed it on the Staff Notice Board.
Resa was a happy man...Thanks to you.
Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
With best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great hotel clean rooms close to beach and shops highly recommend. Has the best Espresso Martinis and sates sitting down at the Gabah watching the world go by. 2 swimming pools and a great choice for the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Ms. Heidi062 Darwin, Australia
You wrote this comment and gave us a 5-star rating:

"Great hotel clean rooms close to beach and shops highly recommend. Has the best Espresso Martinis and sates sitting down at the Gabah watching the world go by. 2 swimming pools and a great choice for the breakfast."

Thank you so much for your compliments. We really appreciate it.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali and the Ramayana Resort & Spa soon.
With best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

There in November, weather beautiful, Room serviced daily and hotel very accommodating. Pool great with beautiful staff at poolside bar. Hotel right next to Stadium bar, markets and all shops. With the market stalls right accross the road the sights were great to see at night.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street, small balcony but got to see all the sights both day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear M/M DunnDeb, our valued guest.
Thank you so much for your five-star review of The Ramayana Resort & Spa where you have found that everything was very good.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to Bali and Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future.
With warmest regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#5 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Property: Ramayana Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#16 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing