We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Bartenders! Amazing Location! Amazing Hotel! Everything bagus!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Bartenders! Amazing Location! Amazing Hotel! Everything bagus!!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I've have been to Bali countless times! If you like the hustle and bustle of Kuta! Ramayana is the hotel for you! I made the change of Hotel in November 2013 too the Ramayana Resort and Spa and i loved it that much i was there again in February 2014 and returning to Ramayana in September 2014!

The staff are FANTASTIC!! Eka Darmawan incredible bartender!! he is always welcoming and smiling to his guests! Eka Darmawan makes the BEST cocktails and drinks at Ramayana!!! I look forward to watching and cheering him on in the StarWar Bali Flair Championship at Ramayana on September 6th!

Room Tip: garden view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaydeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramayanaresort, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear JaydeBee great Ramayana supporter from Melbourne, Australia
with your review “Amazing Bartenders! Amazing Location! Amazing Hotel! Everything bagus!!!!”

Thank you for your five-star review on the Ramayana Resort & Spa on the Trip Advisor.
and your special mention of Eka Darmawan our incredible bartender.
You will also cheer for him in the StarWar Bali Flair Championship Sept 6.
We do wish that he will win of course..which will certainly put our name on the map...

Thank you for your great support.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramayana come September.
With best regards
Karan Chhabra
Resident Manager..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    651
    199
    76
    37
See reviews for
377
626
81
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kobe-shi, Hyogo, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stayed 3 nights with my wife and daughter. We spent all 2 days at WaterBom Bali and the hotel was very convenient because it was 5 min. far from the park by foot. Facilities were pretty old but good enough to stay a few days. Also pool was nice. NOTE: WiFi is available at each room but up to 2 devices can be connected at the same time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wmmbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramayanaresort, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Wmmbali , our valued guest from Kobe-shi, Hyogo, Japan

Thank you for your review titled “Very close to WATERBOM” on the Trip Advisor about your Ramayana Bali experience.

Thank you for staying at Ramayana for 2 days with your family.
Yes our location is very good and you can walk to Waterbom as it is very close.
Please come again soon,
With best regards
Karan Chhabra
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Have stayed here half a dozen times in the poolside cottages and it is always fantastic! Great food including room service, breakfast buffet and poolside snacks. Professional and friendly staff who want to go out of their way for you! Security is excellent. Great location, Close to shopping, beach, water bom park, restaurants and bars. The travel desk is so helpful and will arrange a driver for day trips at a very reasonable rate!

Room Tip: Poolside Cottages are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 996Tayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramayanaresort, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear 996Tayla, our valued guest from Perth

Thank you very much for your “Awesome!” 5-star review on the Trip Advisor about your return visit and stay at the Ramayana Resort & Spa for half a dozen times at your favorite poolside cottage...

How happy we are knowing that we have a loyal guest like you whom we can pamper....with our fine facilities and personalized services.

We do look forward to welcoming you again and again in the future.
Thank you and with warmest regards
Karan Chhabra
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Regular Bali travellers who have stayed in various accommodation. Friends were staying here so we decided to give it a go. All in all I rate our experience here as only fair. First impressions our room was great but very small with limited cupboard space. We were close to the pool on the ground floor so happy with that, but beware the mozzies. What we found strange was that we had to pay for the whole stay up front and in saying that, it didn’t really matter, as we still had to pay but had we had known, we would have paid it before we even left Melbourne. After complaining, the hotel gave vouchers to make up for the confusion and bent over backwards to please us. They just need to be more upfront with customers in our view. Food and drink is expensive by Bali standards. The food is fantastic no matter which restaurant you ate in as part of the complex. The Nasi Goreng is simply awesome. One of the downsides is the choice of cocktails, whilst plenty they just weren’t to our liking. We like the Bali moon and creamy type cocktails like “sex on the rocks” which they didn’t do, so we saved a fortune, like an average of $50 AUD a night. Big Tip, avoid staying at the end of Ramadan. Would we stay there again…not sure !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzCulprit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramayanaresort, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear OzCulprit, our valued guest from Melbourne
Thank you for your review on the Trip Advisor about your experience here at Ramayana Resort & Spa where you stayed on the ground floor close to the pool.
You commented about paying upfront, which we understand is already a normal procedure at other hotels in Bali too.
Thanks for the feedback about the mozzies. Being set in a lush landscaped garden we do have mozzies problem in spite of the constant spraying and fogging. Sorry about that. We just have to spray more often then.
Your comment about about our cocktails have been discussed among us, and we are happy to inform you that we will come up with a better choice of cocktails...including Bali Moon's sex on the rock...
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future. Check our larger, more spacious. more luxurious Resort Club rooms in our website..you may want to try it for your next trip.

Thank you and with best regards
Karan Chhabra
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Have stayed here twice. The first time I wasn't too taken with room. But the next time our room was really great. The hotel is positioned close to beach shops beach markets and Matahari Department Store. Once you enter though you really wouldn't think of the busy streets. There are different areas with different pools. I think this was an original property in Kuta but gee they have ramped it up! Nice loungers with canopies and a nice garden area. The restaurant though has to be experienced. The breakfast is extensive and you can order what you like, there is lots of variety and good fast service. But do try the lunch or dinner there. The service is excellent and on our 2nd visit I think the management have upped their game and maybe even lowered their prices slightly. I can honestly say I had the best satay I've ever had. The presentation was beautiful but the taste was excellent. We have been to Bali at least 8 times and stay for usually a month and this was so much better than the last time. Even an ices tea was an experience, seated at deep and comfortable lounges, watching the fast pace of traffic and tourists but still being able to hear the water features. Good security ( they do check you, but that's a comfort really) and as you finish and step out onto the road a pleasant security guard will literally stop the traffic to help you across the road. Highly recommend this property. The manager, not sure if he ran the restaurant or hotel on one occasion came to each table to check we were all enjoying ourselves, a very charming man too. We'll done Ramayana!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramayanaresort, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Jacqui L, our valued guest from Byron Bay, Australia

Thank you for trying our hotel for the second time which when you did you finally found your ideal hotel in Bali..

We are very centrally located in Kuta where going anywhere from our hotel is no hassle.
4 minutes walk to the famous Kuta beach ..10 minutes drive to the airport and many more.

Thank you for enjoying our fine facilities, comfortable and clean rooms, foods and drinks in our restaurants and also by the pool

We do hope that we can provide a better service to you in the future to make your stay even more enjoyable.Please come again soon.

Thank you and with warmest regards
Karan Chhabra
Resident Manager.
,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

we stayed there for 3 days 2 nights...I must said that I love the services here..they were so friendly & very helpful...room was very nice with a touch of balinese...eventhough the cafe that we had our breakfast was a bit busy but still enjoyed our breakfast.Overall, i must said that this is a good location to stayed whereby everything are around the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarraisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramayanaresort, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Ms. Sarraisa, happy honeymooner from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Thank you for choosing the Ramayana Resort & Spa for your honeymoon in Bali.

We are happy to know that you did enjoy our facilities, services and the location of our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Bali and the Ramayana Resort & Spa..maybe for a second honeymoon..?

With warmest regards
Karan Chhabra
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Ramayana for the fifth time in July 2014 and it still never fails to impress. Clean and fresh rooms, friendly staff and fantastic service, they made us feel very welcome and relaxed. New management since the last time I visited and everything ran smoothly. We also booked a spa day at the Rama Spa on our last day and it was magical. Full body massage and scrub, facial and flower bath was just gorgeous. Looking forward to our next stay in 2015 with a group of friends who I know will love it just as much as us!

Room Tip: Pick the one with the mosquito nets - deluxe I believe, gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramayanaresort, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Megan B, our happy repeat guest from Perth, Australia

It has been a great pleasure welcoming and being of service to you every time you visit Bali and stay at Ramayana Resort & Spa.
We are of course very pleased to know that you are happy with our facilities and our personalized services.

Thank you so much for your great review on the Trip Advisor sharing your satisfaction with other readers..and we are excited to learn that you will come back again later with a group of friends.
We really appreciate your great support of our hotel.Thank you.

With warmest regards from the staff and management of Ramayana Resort & Spa
Karan Chhabra
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#67 of 340 in Kuta
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#68 of 340 in Kuta
2,170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 340 in Kuta
1,719 reviews
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Property: Ramayana Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#18 Family Hotel in Kuta
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#32 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing