We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at ramayana hotel for the last six years!! We consider it our homewhilst in Bali. The staff are amazing and everything is done with a beautiful smile !! the gabba restaurant and pool bar staff were especially helpful and friendly, mama putu and bogart do a fantastic job !! Hopefully we will be seeing all of you next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramayanaresort, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Lesley F our valued guest who felt at “Home away from home” at the Ramayana Resort & Spa

You gave us a 5 of 5 stars Review on the Trip Advisor. Thank you thank you.
After 6 years, you still love to come and stay with us for your Bali holiday. That is already a big compliment in itself for us, which indicates that you do like our facilities and services -especially like Putu's and Bogart's.
We look forward to welcoming you again for your 7th stay in the future.
Thank you again and with best regards
Karan Chhabra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 656 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This was the third stay at the Ramayana for my husband and I. On this trip, we had our 10 month old baby daughter come with us. Nothing was a problem at all and the staff did everything to ensure our stay was comfortable. Being that we were on holiday with a baby, we relaxed inside the resort a lot of the time lazing by the pool, drinking and eating! We were often looked after by the bartender Bogart who ensured our every need was met! He always greeted us with a warm and welcoming smile and made amazing cocktails for us! His professionalism was of a high standard. He made sure we were always enjoying ourselves with a drink and tasty snacks in hand! Thanks Ramayana for our stay and special thanks to Bogart for looking after us by the pool!

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramayanaresort, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Stacey R and family, our valued guests who stayed at a Great hotel, with even better staff!.

Thank you for your 5-star review on the Trip Advisor about your 3rd stay at the Ramayana Resort & Spa, which has been most enjoyable.

We are very happy to know that our staff like Putu and Bogart at the pool Bar have been taking very good care of you and the family...you must have noticed how we love our baby guests
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your Bali holiday, looking forward to welcoming you again for the 4th time in the future.
With warmest regards
Karan Chhabra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

From the moment we arrived we felt totally relaxed and that no request was to great. The room was like no other...absolutely beautiful. All service staff were extremely personable and friendly. Also very prompt service and always with a smile. The selection of food in the restaurant and by the pool was magnificent they certainly cater for all cultures and tastes. All facilities were kept extremely clean and the pool was always crystal clear we were always greeted by Bogart when we arrived at the pool for our afternoon swim and cocktails. All in all a fabulous place to stay and I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone who is looking for a luxurious holiday at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Resort Club is to die for!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramayanaresort, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Sonya S, our happy and special guest from Adelaide, Australia

Thank you for your great review on the Trip Advisor about your Ramayana experience, where you have been very taken care of by our staff, especially Bobo or Bogart.
We always want to give our guests our very best...facilities, atmosphere and personalized services.We really appreciate your 5-star rating.
Thank you and looking forward to your future visits to Bali and staying at the Ramayana Resort & Spa
With warmest regards
Karan Chhabra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed for a four night quick getaway. It was once again a pleasure to be looked after by such attentive staff who remembered us from our last trip. Bogart or Bobo as we called him was such entertainment at the pool bar providing great service, awesome drinks with jokes galore on the side.

We love the Ramanyana that it's just like our home away from home. Can't wait to get back again soon.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bwornd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramayanaresort, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Bwornd who went for a quick getaway to a home away from home on Paradise Island-Bali.
Thank you for your great review on the Trip Advisor about your return visit to our hotel...and again
enjoyed a pleasure of being very well looked after by our staff like Bogart or Bobo at the Pool Bar and the Gabah Restaurant..
Thank you again and we can't wait either to welcome you back to the Ramayana Resort & Spa.soon.
Thank you and with best regards
Karan Chhabra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Headed to Bali for a short holiday ...

Resort was lovely as always and all staff were excellent , especially Bogart & Eka by the pool.

Great relaxing resort and location, restaurant was fabulous.

Will be back again next year. Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kez W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramayanaresort, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Deraq Kez W, our valued repeater guest who had a Relaxing short holiday in Bali

Thank you for choosing the Ramayana Resort & Spa for your holiday in Bali, either long or short.
We are happy to know that you have always been very well looked after by our loving staff, especially Bogart & Eka by the pool.
Thank you for your 5-star review about your Ramayana experience on the Trip Advisor. We really appreciate it. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back next year...or sooner.
With best regards
Karan Chhabra
Resident Manager
]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Bogart has a professional approach he is approachable, pleasant and a very nice smile. It is a pleasure having met him. All staff were excellent. Close to all major shopping centres and restaurants, we had a special birthday breakfast today looking forward to the next stage of the celebrations.

Room Tip: Good rates friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ollielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramayanaresort, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Ollielee our valued guest.

Thank you for your 5-star review on the Trip Advisor about your enjoyable Ramayana experience, which consists ot a blend of all good things, a great location for shopping, places for dining and strolling -the famous Kuta beach which is only 4 minutes away.
On top of that Bogart and friends have taken good care of your with their services which have made your stay memorable.
Thank you for staying with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you back to The Ramayana Resort & Spa again in the future.
Once again HAPPY BIRTHDAY to You and with warmest regards
Karan Chhabra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have been staying at Hotel Ramayana since 1988 and the hotel still has a lot of old standing employees wether they work in the restaurant , rooms , pool or reception you are always made very welcome and it feels like home to me and my family. The hotel is very clean and very comfortable and the pool area is very nice. I have recommended a lot of people to stay there and they always return time after time.

Room Tip: If available the pool side rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramayanaresort, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Yvonne W from Sydney, Australia, big supporter and loyal guest of Ramayana Resort & Spa

Thank you so much for your 5-star review on the Trip Advisor

What an awesome compliment about the Ramayana Resort & Spa where you have been staying at for the last 26 years..which now has become your home away from home.-and the staff have become like family....

We will continue with our friendly and personalized services, trying to improve along the way...so you and your friends whom you have recommended to stay with us will always enjoy their Ramayana experience in Paradise Island..Bali.

Thank you again and with warmest regards
from staff and management of the Ramayana Resort & Spa
Cheers
Karan Chhabra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#41 of 252 in Kuta
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.3 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#68 of 252 in Kuta
1,377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £51 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing