We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas
Ranked #37 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I stayed at dlx suite room for three nights with my two boys. It was a lovely stay. The room were big enough for the three of us. It well set up and clean. The best swimming pool that I uever seen before with a friendly staff make a great holiday. Also the food was fantastic taste,one of the pool bar facing to the beach. We will definitely back again here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deva28908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,
Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

After staying here last year, I returned to the Patra to again be greeted by the same warm smiles and friendly staff.

I did say that I would be back and I was true to my word.

We stayed in a Deluxe Suite and it was as big and spacious as I remember it. The old CRT TV's have been replaced with new flat screens, as the hotel continues to gradually improve things. We were provided with a welcome letter from the Management and a sorong for my wife and myself as a welcome gift. I also noticed that the hotel is in the process of rebadging itself as the Patra Jasa.

The grounds are very well maintained and the pool area fantastic for young children as it is not too deep.

The resort lacks organised activities for guests, maybe pool games for the kids, quiz nights or theme nights at the sunken bar etc, if that is my only gripe. Not that it was a big issue as you generally make your own fun and some people may prefer a quieter resort.

We used the free shuttle services to ferry us to Kuta Square again and this is a good service, considering the hotel is a bit further away from some of the others to the shopping. I did notice that they are building a brand new shopping complex down the road from the Patra however, so in the future, this will be less of an issue. The new shopping centre will have a few eateries and a Hypermart department store too. We also ate room service here on a couple of occasions on this trip and the food was good. It was a little expensive for Bali standards, but the quality was great and my wife said that her gnocchi was amongst the best she has had, even though the person taking her order had some issue pronouncing it.

The breakfast was great and they have changed the lay-out of the egg station since my last visit. There was enough variety to keep you interested and the waffles and pancakes for the kids went down a treat. These were not available last trip. They also liked having boiled eggs on the odd occasion too.

My little girl left her teddy behind when we left Bali for home. On contacting the hotel via email, the Front Office Supervisor, Didit, was extremely helpful and organised the offending lost bear to be sent via express post to Australia. It is for this service that we will keep coming back here and thank you again to the Patra.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeezerInOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The Patra is a nice place to stay. The staff are very attentive, but the hotel is in desprate need of a facelift. I believe there is better value to be had elsewhere. It needs a renovation to put it back up to the standard of a 5 star resort, then you may be able to justify the money you will spend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We returned yesterday from Bali after spending 11 nights at The Patra Jasa resort. This was my 9th trip to Bali and 5th with the family. We have 2 children, aged 13 and 10 and this is no doubt the best resort we have stayed at. The deluxe suite is certainly the way to go with kids as they are spacious and very well set out, as well as clean with a large bathroom. The resort is very spread out so make sure you ask for a suite close to the pool (we were lucky to be in Building 1 so a nice stroll to the pool and restaurants). The pool is extremely clean and the grounds very well maintained and a great buffett breakfast provided overlooking the pool. Although The Patra is up near the airport, it is only a short walk along the beach to some good restaurants and to catch a taxi into Kuta for less than $2AUD . We will definitely choose The Patra again upon our return to Bali.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Due to an overnight canceled flight with jetstar on 27th april 11 oclock at night we were shuttle bus a whole plane full of us it was quick we were given a twin deluxe suite all marble bathroom exquisite loved it were given an evening meal morning time came around far too soon but wait breakfast was first class then we wondered what we were going to do until jetstar had our flightbooked for that night back to Darwin at 11 oclock, swim up bar was just beyond our wildest expectaion so warm and then a lazy afternoon on a day bed on the beach massage (at our expense) the resort was beyond what we would pay but it was the best thank you jetstar wouldn't travel with n e one else very friendly staff bintan 4.50 bit pricey but it was fab

Room Tip: Only seen our room it was the best clean great air cold great shower bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The Patra is probably one of my all time favourite Hotels in Bali, It is in South Kuta however is away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. Out of all the Hotels I have stayed at in Bali, and I have stayed at about 5 or 6 now, I have found the staff to be the most friendliest and helpful, nothing is ever too hard for them. The Deluxe Suite is where I stay when I travel with the family, it is certainly big enough for 4 people and is very tastefully decorated. If I have travelled with girlfriends, the Deluxe Room has also been plenty big enough. The gardens are superb, and its more like you are staying in Villas than a Hotel and is very quiet as they are away from each other. It is an extremely large Hotel so if you don't like to walk much, I recommend you ask for a room near the Pool, and the Pool, well that's another thing, it is massive, has a swim up bar and overlooks the ocean. The Patra truly is a beautiful Hotel. The breakfast is very good with a large variety and the Salmon Pizza is the best Pizza I have ever had. There is a kids club however, I find the Patra to be so kid friendly anyway, my two boys have never been there. The staff always have pool activities going on or beach soccer, so there is always plenty to do. You can walk out the back along the beach to the main shopping centre in Kuta and takes about 15-20 minutes, is very hot though. A cab will cost you about 20,000 rupiah or a Hotel car 25,000 or there is of course the free shuttle bus that goes into Kuta every 2 hours, you do need to book this though.

The only problem with the Patra is that there are no other restaurants just outside, so you have to either eat in the Hotel, one of the other Hotels on the way into Kuta or Kuta itself, but that's no problem.

See you again soon Patra. :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 233Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed here for one night on the way to seminyak and was upgraded as I have stayed before. The pool area is really good with a swim up bar and if you can afford the Villa area has their own private pool.Nice and quiet hotel just out of kuta but you can still walk in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,
Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 253 in Kuta
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 253 in Kuta
1,656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.3 mi away
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Patra Bali Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Ir. H. Juanda, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kuta
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#25 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#27 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#32 Family Hotel in Kuta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £57 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Patra Bali Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas is a five star hotel set among 11 hectares of combination panoramic ocean and lush garden views, reflecting a true element of style in the culturally rich environment of Bali. The location is ideal, a huge landscaped property on South Kuta Beach, directly on the Indian Ocean and only five minutes from the airport. A huge (free) kids club with variety of kid's activities and great facilities for families made Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas one of Bali's most popular family resorts and the tropical gardens are particularly favored for weddings. The huge variety of breakfast selection (International food, Japanese food, Indonesian food and Indian Food) will indulge you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Patra Bali Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas Hotel Kuta
The Patra Bali Resort And Villas
Patra Bali Resort
Patra Bali Hotel
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing