We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Peaceful and BIG!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas
Ranked #41 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week in a Deluxe Suite. This consisted of two separate rooms, one had a sitting area and a dining area and a flat screen TV on the wall. The other was a nice size bedroom with a king size bed and another flat screen TV on the wall there too. A nice bathroom is off the bedroom. This was all pleasant enough - decorated in the old bali style but it looked run down and needed a bit of a freshen up. It was also miles from anything - it was quite a walk from our room to breakfast or the pool so unless you get a room near the dining room be prepared to get some exercise.

Yes, the Patra Jasa is an enormous resort and is past her glory days but it was still a pleasant enough experience. I liked that I could watch the planes coming in and taking off from my pool lounge and there is a nice sunset bar but it is not cheap.

It's about a half hour walk along the beach to Kuta or they have a courtesy bus that will take you 4 times a day I think.

The breakfast is great - everything you can think of! We did have one rather weird experience on our second last day. We returned to our room in the afternoon to find that the key card thing you put in to make the power go on had been taken out just enough for the power to go off, so the air conditioning had gone off and the room was hot.

Strangely when I put the card in to make the power go on I saw someone had turned on various lights in the room. And they had turned up the temperature on the air con to 22 degrees. Considering that this place is not cheap to stay at I thought this was really cheeky! And strange.

The spa was pretty good, had a massage one day that was very pleasant. Was able to bargain with them regarding the price too. All in all this resort is nice enough but to me it was all a little snooty and pretentious - it sort of lacked a warm and friendly feel. I doubt I would ever stay here again - there are other options along the beach that are more happening.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ausrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Form the moment we left the reception we were missing the great Bali hospitality. Hardly a smile and the room offered was far at the back facing a high wall and another property. It was low season so there should have been much more other options. We don’t understand hotels & restaurants that don’t provide you with the best option available in order to get repeat business. In this case for sure NOT. Everything looks quite tired including some of the staff and actually the breakfast as well. Their advantage was a location near the Airport & Kuta without the noise and the big pool.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terbangbelanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I have spent 3 days in this resort and have well enjoyed them.
The resort is incredibly close to the airport. If you had a long trip and most likely had to go through long queues to pass the slow immigration formalities, your destination will just be 5 minutes away after you pick your luggage.
This is the positive thing, but also the negative. The noise from the airport is clearly audible and you will realise that Denpasar is a busy airport.
Besides this, all went well. The room was large and well equipped. the bed was comfortable and the bathroom quite spacious.
The breakfast is ok, with plenty of preference for Asian and local dishes (not my choice) rather than Western.
The staff were kind and always smiling, like almost everybody in Bali.
Nice swimming pool, but a little too much music at certain hours of the day (not all day, to be honest) for my taste. Different music was played from both sides of the pool. I would have preferred to hear the noise of the wind on the trees. Now, most people have their devices and can play their own music, right?
Had one dinner in the restaurant near the pool. The offer was buffet and was quite cheap, but not too much variety of food (Indonesian, at least that night).
Not much to do if you don't have your past time or you engage in tours. I had to work anyway and enjoyed the relatively quiet environment. In my case the lack of distractions turned out to be an advantage.
In conclusion quite nice stay. Recommendable for the good quality/price ratio.

Room Tip: Try to get a villa which are at the opposite side of the airport with respect of the resorts layout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,
Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

First visit to Bali and we were fortunate to be able to stay at the Petra Bali resort. Wonderful accommodation, great service and excellent location. Highly recommended. There were a few hiccups with some lost luggage which the staff resolved quickly and efficiently.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,
Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My friend and I spent 5 nights in this hotel in March 2013. We had one of the garden villas which was a short walk from the pool and main lobby. The villa was a little worse for wear and our shower was broken, but the staff made best efforts to fix it. Unfortunately there wasn't much in the form of entertainment and the swim up bar could have been a bit more lively. Having said that, the pool was huge and the staff were lovely and friendly and there was also a free bus in and out of Kuta square ever few hours which was very convenient. Overall I think this hotel would probably suit a family, or older couple more than a group of friends as it was very quiet, but nice for a relaxing break away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatVanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,
Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here in March 2013 and enjoyed our time very much. Large comfortable, quiet rooms with air conditioning that worked. The grounds are nicely landscaped and are clean and well maintained. The pool is great for all ages.There were two restaurants open, both with good food. I especially liked that they changed the breakfast buffet offering so there were new choices. Informative staff and a short distance from Kuta by taxi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingerbread64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The resort is majestic & luxurious. It is right on the beach with a great pool, with a bar in the pool. Our room was clean & quiet. The breakfast was the highlight of our stay, absolutely delightful.
Great for honeymooners!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harsimrantikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 252 in Kuta
2,287 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.5 mi away
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
0.3 mi away
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Patra Bali Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Ir. H. Juanda, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kuta
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#31 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#32 Family Hotel in Kuta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £57 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Patra Bali Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas is a five star hotel set among 11 hectares of combination panoramic ocean and lush garden views, reflecting a true element of style in the culturally rich environment of Bali. The location is ideal, a huge landscaped property on South Kuta Beach, directly on the Indian Ocean and only five minutes from the airport. A huge (free) kids club with variety of kid's activities and great facilities for families made Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas one of Bali's most popular family resorts and the tropical gardens are particularly favored for weddings. The huge variety of breakfast selection (International food, Japanese food, Indonesian food and Indian Food) will indulge you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Patra Bali Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Patra Bali Resort And Villas
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas Hotel Kuta
Patra Bali Resort
Patra Bali Hotel
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing