We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas
Ranked #32 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Albany WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Resort”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Just got back from staying 6 nights at the Patra Jasa , what an amazing resort very peacefull and massive rite on the ocean , 3 pools , nightclub and a few bars on the ocean , The Staff were very friendly and helpfull , free wifi , Great breakfast , And a shout out to the driver Wayan Sukadana who was fantastic and a great local person who made the trip that much better.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macca32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patra Jasa B, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas.

Thank you for selecting Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas as your recent stay during your holiday in Bali and for posting your review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are all more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.

Best Regards,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    321
    118
    41
    23
See reviews for
318
266
34
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We recently had our first trip to Bali and loved every minute of it!
The Patra was a beautiful place to stay, our room was wonderful and always serviced daily. There was a huge selection to choose from at breakfast buffet! Although there were not many guests and the resort was quiet, this made for a pleasant relaxing holiday! The staff went above and beyond and were always very helpful! The kids loved the kids club also! We will be back to the Patra!
( Devine massage by the beach from the lovely ladies by the ocean bar they also have great selection of dresses, tshirtis, hats and brackets forsale too )

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ange D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas.

Thank you for selecting Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas as your recent stay during your holiday in Bali and for posting your review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are all more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.

Best Regards,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The Patra was great, we were a group of 7. The rooms were a little small, but that didn't bother us as all amenities were clean and grounds immaculate. The staff were brilliant. Very polite, and always accommodating. A special shout out goes to the pool bar staff, Eric and William, who would bend over backwards to keep us happy.
Would highly recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fudgey18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patra Jasa B, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas.

Thank you for selecting Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas as your recent stay during your holiday in Bali and for posting your review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are all more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.

Best Regards,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I just stayed here for the first time in late Feb 2014 with my sister who has stayed here twice before, my mother and 2 friends. I will admit it is old and looks dated from the outside but is immaculately clean on the inside and service is amazing! The hotel staff organized a birthday cake for my best friend which we knew nothing about it was all planned by them! And a signed card from all of the staff. Everybody was so friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. The range at breakfast was awesome, something for everyone, even my fussy self! We came home to a spotless room everyday and were greeted with nothing but smiles and friendliness. I was ecstatic at my sisters choice and so pleased she chose to stay here for her third time in a row. We hope to come back here :) Thank you Patra Jasa!

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to a suite for extra room. Loved my stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke Narelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patra Jasa B, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas.

Thank you for selecting Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas as your recent stay during your holiday in Bali and for posting your review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are all more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.

Best Regards,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Just returned from 7 nights staying at Patra Jasa Bali. Wonderful hotel, swimming pools beautiful. We had a deluxe suite which was very roomy, clean and comfortable. Our room was on the second floor. The balcony was very roomy and we quite often sat outside. The service was wonderful, breakfast was wonderful, your were spoilt for choice. The other three restaurant's were wonderful also. This is very close to the airport, very little noise. 5 minute taxi ride to the main street, and about a 15 minute walk along the boardwalk next to the beach. Yes, this exterior of this hotel needs an update, but you cannot fault the service, friendliness, and care which we received. We travelled as a couple. This resort is more for families and couples. This was our first trip to Bali and enjoyed our stay at Patra Jasa.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas.

Thank you for selecting Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas as your recent stay during your holiday in Bali and for posting your review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are all more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.

Best Regards,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The Patra has a grand feel about it from it's giant lobby area to its extensive beautiful pools and grounds. These are fabulous and overlook the beach. We weren't travelling with kids, but the pools and kids club would certainly keep them occupied. We were upgraded to a suite which was very large, with a separate sitting area, large TV, minibar etc. The little balcony was too small to really use and our suite was on the ground floor anyway. It had generous, well stocked bathroom with plenty of hot water.

The hotel's some distance from Kuta, so not sure why it's identified as such. Not that this is a problem, except if you want easy access to restaurants which as it turned out we did. There's a shuttle service though and taxis are cheap enough. The hotel's restaurants were rather limited, and while there were plenty of signs around about seafood buffet nights, bbq nights etc - they weren't on when we there. I had a woeful risotto at the Italian restaurant, it didn't resemble risotto really and was covered in an unpleasant creamy sauce. My partner's pizza was a lot better.

The Indonesian president was a guest there on our first night and this was offered as an apology for why some services weren't available - I guess extra resources were being taken up by SBY!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emstar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas.

Thank you for selecting Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas as your recent stay during your holiday in Bali and for posting your review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We would like to deeply apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced regarding risotto at the Italian Restaurant. The case has been discussed seriously with concerned managers to ensure it would not happen again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your attention and look forward to having second chances in serving you at Patra Jasa Bali Resort and Villas, your home away from home.

Best Regards,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Patra for 10 nights with my 8 year old. We arrived just before midnight and politely greeted and checked in, given little information. We were then taken to our room by buggy. Room was a deluxe room, clean but nothing special. It also had a very strong smell of smoke. When we woke in the morning and decided to head to breakfast, I realised we had no idea where we were - no map given and nothing explained the night before. (I thought this may have been an oversight until one morning another confused looking couple asked us where to go for breakfast. ) We were in a room which was the furthest from lobby and pool - a 5-7 minute, brisk walk. On the positive side, staff were very friendly, informative and obliging. The staff in the pool area were especially friendly and chatty - which we didn't mind, but be aware that they all have a brother / wife / friend who they can recommend for tour or selling you something!! The pool was very clean and well kept. I think around 5ft deep at the deepest part. There were a few noodles and kick boards around for kids to use. Most days the pool was very quiet. This hotel is very close to the airport and when outside you see (and hear) the large planes taking off. We didn't notice too much at night. It was a short drive to Kuta for shopping - cost around 30,000rp (A$3.00) from hotel. On return we always caught a metered taxi which cost around 12,000rp (A$1.20). You could walk along beach to shops and restaurants also - however we didn't want to be hassled by beach sellers.
The restaurants at the resort were virtually empty every night. The food was not bad.
In all, the place was very quiet all day except for the breakfast buffet. Not as many families as I hoped. This was our first trip to Bali and we enjoyed our stay at the Patra away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
1.5 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
#4 of 21 in Tuban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Patra Bali Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

Property: The Patra Bali Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Ir. H. Juanda, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kuta
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#33 Family Hotel in Kuta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Patra Bali Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas is a five star hotel set among 11 hectares of combination panoramic ocean and lush garden views, reflecting a true element of style in the culturally rich environment of Bali. The location is ideal, a huge landscaped property on South Kuta Beach, directly on the Indian Ocean and only five minutes from the airport. A huge (free) kids club with variety of kid's activities and great facilities for families made Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas one of Bali's most popular family resorts and the tropical gardens are particularly favored for weddings. The huge variety of breakfast selection (International food, Japanese food, Indonesian food and Indian Food) will indulge you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Patra Bali Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas Hotel Kuta
The Patra Bali Resort And Villas
Patra Bali Resort
Patra Bali Hotel
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing