We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Resort, a great All rounder”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Ranked #74 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Wollongong
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Resort, a great All rounder”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

The location is perfect, right on Kuta Beach, an easy 10 min walk to Centro Shopping mall and Waterbom park. The staff at this Resort are fabulous! They are all friendly and willing to help in any way possible. Nothing was ever a hassle. The buffett breakfast daily was great, there was a great variety of food; there is traditional Indonesian and Western foods available. The grounds of the resort are impeccable. We stayed in a family room which was a very good size and on the ground floor. The beds are big and comfortable, as are the pillows.The gym is good, the Theta Dayspa is awesome with very reasonable prices. This resort is ideal for families and couples, the pool is enormous, with many other activities to keep you occupied. I would stay again without a doubt and highly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday with everything at your fingertips.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tmsc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Tmsc35,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,
Thank you for your time to tell your experience during your stay with us.
We are happy to have you with good feeling. And we promise will share this good experience to my staff. We are always ready to have you and your family in your next holiday very soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    498
    196
    46
    41
See reviews for
469
326
48
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We booked 10 nights at the Ramada to celebrate a friends birthday.
We were not impressed upon arrival. Rooms are very outdated and not very clean at all. We were placed in a room far away from the pool, and not on the ground floor (as we had requested). We stayed the first night in this room before being moved to another - not before having to go out of the hotel for 4 - 5 hours while they found a new room for us.
The second room was not much better cleanliness wise, but we were closer to the pool. The pool itself though is VERY warm, and not at all refreshing.
After a few hours in our new room, we notice the air con was not working. Someone came to fix it, but couldn't - so we had a very warm night!
Today we moved rooms again - and are in the process of trying to find another hotel in Bali to stay at for the rest of our trip. We have been going to bed with black feet from the dirty floors, and getting bitten by Mosquitos more inside the room than what we have out!
You also have to PAY for your wifi!! Almost every restaurant offers free wifi, yet a supposed 5 star hotel cannot even offer free wifi. We paid AUD$20 for a wifi card, and cannot even have two people connected to it at the same - even though we were told you could.
So even though we are NOT able to get a refund from the hotel - we are willing to lose the money to atleast have a cool, mosquito free sleep, and a nicer pool area, along with free wifi!
The staff aren't the problem - but for what you pay, you are better staying somewhere else! Definitely not 5 star.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brontemacmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Bronte Macmillan,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank you for your time to give feedback and share your feeling about our property and services.We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Your commenting about our property has got attentions from our owning company. Some progress projects are conducted in order to upgrade our property. Regarding with the pool, we do apologize for inconvenience due to water filter renew project as announced by Management on that period. As a good host, we never plan for the bad things happened to our guests. I do understand that Ramada Bintang Bali Resort is not for every one. Meanwhile we often receive the compliment from other guests about our property and services.
Sincerely, we still wait to serve you with another friendly way to fulfill your mind with acceptable memory.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at Ramada and once again it was absolutely fabulous (there from 14/1012 to 24/10/12). The surroundings are superb, beautiful grounds, right on Kuta reef so perfect if you surf, ideal for families, large swimming pool, but what truly makes it are the delightful staff who are warm, friendly and welcoming. Particularly Oka at breakfast who made us feel welcome every morning before we indulged in the most magnificent breakfast that catered for all tastes. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and I have stayed in many different places in Bali. Another huge advantage is it is close to the airport, yet you never hear a plane. I have recommended this resort to family and friends who have like me thoroughly enjoyed staying there and would also return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Natalie H,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thanks you for your time giving feedback about our services and property during your stay with us. It must be plus point for us due to our resort and services met with your expectations. Your commenting will be shared to our staff objectively in order to keep the right things in delighting valued guests like you and your family. Natalie H, we are always ready to welcome you and your family very soon to create an other fabulous story.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilbao, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

It is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are nice and very clean (and so are the restaurants, which I appreciated). There is a swimming pool with very warm water (so it’s probably not such a great place for training – it’s a little bit like swimming in a soup – but great for just soaking yourself). The breakfast was very tasty, with a large choice of things to eat.
The hotel is cosy and quiet but there are many bars and restaurants around and in the nearby villages to choose from. I can recommend Roman restaurant and another seafood one in Jimbaran village.
The SPA by the hotel is a little more expensive than the beauty salons in town, but it is worth it. I had a foot massage which was amazing (and lasted one hour!). My friend had a whole body massage and she says it’s great to make it before you start tanning because your sunburnt skin doesn’t take it so well.
Great for pampering yourself!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trvlgrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Dear Linakje,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,
Thank you for telling your nice experience to others about our room cleanliness, large swimming pool, Spa and our tasty breakfast. Your experiences will be very helpful to others to have preview when they stay with us. Linakje, we will always ready to welcome you on your next visit very soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

On our 2nd year in a row trip back to Bali in March 2012 travelling with another family, we decided to split our stay into 3 places starting here for the first 6 days. We absolutely loved this place; so many options that made it hard to leave the hotel. The room was clean, suitable but average, although nothing to complain about, nice view overlooking gardens; but who spends most of the time in their room? The staff were professional and friendly and even taught me a few more Indonesian phrases to say.

The breakfast was amazing, too much food to choose from with so many different cuisines; pancake station, egg station, crispy bacon, traditional dishes, western dishes, cereals, toast, danishes, even little Indonesian cakes. This is by far the best breakfast setup I have ever experienced!

The pool was perfect; lovely waterfall feature, big enough to have your own space, separate jacuzzi off to the side and up the stairs, and of course the swim up bar. Had many friendly conversations with other travelers there and officially won my first game of BINGO during the afternoon activities! I was awarded a free meal pass to use on a particular day, unfortunately we could not enjoy it as this was during the time we moved on to Benoa. My hubby also kicked butt in the Beer Drinking comp and won - you guessed it - a free bottle of Bintang :-)

My 6yo daughter and friend's 8yo son couldn't wait to join the Kids Club. Although they only went a couple of times, and not many other children joined in, it was safe, gave them back a little structure they had been missing and they had a good time - and of course it gave us adults some time out.

The beach is right behind the pool - almost private access and very clean. However, BEWARE - Balinese people ready to hassle you the minute you set foot on the sand. We ate at the restaurant inside Ramada out near the beach a few times and would certainly recommend it.

It was a short walk up the road from Waterbom Park and Bubba Gumps restaurant. A convenience store was right next door and we always changed our money here with no problems - I also set up my mobile phone here with their help. Just a few doors up was an amazing massage/spa called Carla Spa (hope it's still there?). A bit like a franchise, they have a few stores around Bali (we found them in Poppies II and in Benoa). My friend and I frequented this place - it was so close to Ramada, so we felt safe walking there anytime, day and night.

We were lucky enough to get a good price for our stay in March this year (around $110 p/n for 2 adults/1 child, extra bed and b/fast for all). Although definitely not overpriced for what you get, when booking again for Feb 2013, the price had gone up considerably. If you are on a budget (which we are), this might not fit your price range. Unfortunately, we are disappointed that we won't be staying here again next year, but we'll just have to save harder and try for the year after...

Room Tip: No real problem with room access as they have lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack-Jack-Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear Jack Jack Jackie,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank you very much for your valued time in telling your very BINGOO experience during your staying with us. We are very happy due to your exploration met with our services and resort. Ramada Bintang Bali & Resort will be always ready be your second home to create nicest stories on your holiday. To welcome you be our precious guests is very delighting.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed at the Ramada from 13/10 - 22/10/12, and from the moment we first got into the entrance, loved it. We were greeted at reception with glasses of Mango juice and the kids(three of them, 9,12,14yrs) were very excited at the presentation of the resort. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and if they weren't too sure of what we were asking them, they would politely excuse themselves and get someone else more fluent in english to assist.

The interconnecting family room we had on the 2nd floor was amazing, very clean and tidy, linen was clean and fresh, there was no lack in anything. The water bottles were replenished every day with housekeeping and we had NO issues with untrustworthy staff. We left money lying around accidentally, and came home to see it was still where we had left it. The rooms had everything you needed for a trip to Bali considering you were only there to sleep and shower. We hired a dvd player for the kids to watch their dvds and there was no charge for this, and when the first one didn't work, they quickly replaced it with one that did. and all the while with a smile on their faces. Also being close to the airport, we didn't hear a lot of noise. Very comfortable and quiet resort with comfortable beds as well, we slept very well while staying at the Ramada.

Breakfast here was amazing, lots of variety to choose from and good quality food. The only think you've got to watch is the double taxing at the restaurants, service tax and government tax, which looks to be about 21% on top of your bill. We were buying bottled water from the Circle K just outside for 45000Rph and keeping in both our fridges and using these instead of purchasing at the Wharf. Just a tip for when you got kids.

The swimming pool area was kept immaculate every day, and the green keepers kept the gardens and rubbish clear and free from the publics view. There was such a great time had by us adults sitting at the pool bar till well after 9pm, having a giggle with all the other guests and the bartenders, listening to music and indulging in Bintang!!!

Again, like others have said, this resort was within easy walking distance to the shops, bars, markets, and waterbom park.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and have already done so to family and friends. We are planning on going back to bali on a yearly basis and would definitely choose to stay here again because of the service and hospitality shown to everyone.

Room Tip: 2nd floor interconnecting looking out over the garden walkway to pool were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sahznscotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear Sahznscotty,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feeling with our resort. It must be very nice in listening when the manager read your experience among the staff briefing. Your compliment has forwarded to boost up our staff so they will be ready and delighting to welcome you and your family in your next holiday. Dear Sahznscotty, we will see you very soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We chose this hotel from other reviews we had seen on TA. This hotel was an excellent choice for my family of four including two young daughters aged 3 and 5. We had a interconnecting room on the 2nd floor. Was initally a bit disappointed that we never got the ground floor but after the first couple of days seeing that anyone that had a ground floor room had to keep their privacy screens drawn the entire time or other guests would view your rooms and belongings we were happy with the current selection. The rooms themselves were just fine. They were clean, cool and beds all comfortable. Again the bar fridges left empty assisted keeping my Bintang cold. The balcony we had overlooked the gorgeous lawns and gardens that were constantly being manicured, The buffet breakfast was still the ants pants with anything and everthing, my favourite dish being the bannana fritters with mayple syrup and vanilla cream, yummy!!

The pool was fantastic, sparkling clean and there were many sun lounges to choose from both in the sun and shade. The staff in the pool bar were very kind and helpful and certainly earnt their wages with the amount of cocktails, milkshakes for the kids and buckets of bintangs going down range. There were many Aussies that also stayed there and we all spoke and told our many stories of the best places to shop and visit.

The FREE kids club was another reason for our selection of this hotel. Both girls attended the club to chill during the heat of the days and were looked after by the lovely Restity and her staff. We even had Restity look after our girls in our hotel room on two occassions where we had a good piece of mind and knew they were in good hands. Very reliable and inexpensive way to spend some time alone having some Mummy and Daddy time out of the hotel.

The hotel theme nights were good, in particular the Sate night with the great local band. I probably would steer away from the seafood buffet night as this is the only thing that could have been conducted better as the choices were very limited after our sensational night at Lia cafe in Jimbaryan bay two nights prior.

The beach girls lead by Hot Chilli woman were wonderful and all my girls had fun buying the normal beach items and having massages and manicures etc.

We hired the hotel bikes one day and rode them along the beach path to Seminyak which was very easy and achievable. A great way to kill a few hours exercising without noticing.

My last plug goes to our driver who also resides in the front of the hotel and goes by the name of Ledgend. He is a no bull type of bloke who is always smiling and as honest as they come.

Overall, this was a great choice for a young family and I would have no hesitations staying there again.

Room Tip: Family interconnecting on second floor was a better selection I thought than the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt_Ryno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Mattandsarah,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thanks for valuable time in telling your experience during your staying with us to others. We do appreciate your commenting about our services and facilities. In order to keep up and upgrading our services and facilities, your advices are still waited. Mattandsarah, we will ensure being your second sweet home and see you very soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#67 of 340 in Kuta
1,590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Bintang Kuta Hotel
#65 of 340 in Kuta
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bintang Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Property: Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, P.O. Box 1068, Bali 80361, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#35 Family Hotel in Kuta
#44 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#45 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#51 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Bintang Bali Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, a beach front property in the heart of South Kuta, sets in more than six hectares of tropical gardens. The resort is conveniently located just ten minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and within a walking distance to the biggest shopping centre, the Discovery Shopping Mall and Lippo Mall Kuta. 402 Rooms and suites overlook the gardens featuring contemporary Balinese furnishing plus a full range of modern amenities. Hotel facilities include a free form swimming pool with cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, health club and sauna, beach restaurant and spa. All rooms come with balcony, tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box, and free wi-fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Bintang Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bintang Bali Hotel Kuta
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort And Spa
Ramada Kuta
Kuta Ramada
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing