We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“return trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Ranked #43 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“return trip”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I find this hotel to be in such a great location,right on the beach and within easy walking distance to all facilities.Recent renovations have much improved the hotel rooms,such as flat screen T.V.s, some new room furnishings and freshly painted.New beach lounges around the swimming pool,but new beach towels are needed. They are ongoing renovations throughout the resort which is great to see.Staff as always I cannot fault, as they are very friendly and are happy to help in any way possible.Restaurants at the Ramada offer a great selection of western and indo foods with the theme nights being popular.Prices are very reasonable.Cannot wait to return to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carolbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Carol Bali,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thanks you very much for you time to tell your experience during your staying with us.
We are rightfully proud to have your trust taking care during your holiday in Bali. Improvements is still on going in order to provide nicer property in delighting the valued guests such as you and your family. We will be very happy in waiting your next visit very soon to feel our warmest and sincerest services and balinesse property.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    482
    190
    44
    40
See reviews for
454
315
47
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We stayed at Ramada Bintang for 2 weeks in early November 2012 and had a great stay. The location of the hotel was fantastic, right on the beach front and short walk to centro shopping plaza and street shopping. I was a bit worried about some of the negative reviews of the hotel prior to arriving however was more than happy with our stay. The rooms are nice, air-conditioning worked beautifully (actully felt a little too cold at times for me - but not for husband), house keeping staff did a fantasitc job each day, room was clean, floors were clean, bathroom was clean, the friendly staff and the little extras, like fresh flowers in the room and a surprise complementary birthday cake left in the room (we had not advised them of th birthday) made our stay delightful. I would agree that for a five star the bathrooms could do with a renovation (they are a bit dated, with shower over bath and worn marble tiles, however the water was hot, the pressure good, no problems with the toilet flushing at all (trick is just to make sure you hold the button in for a couple of seconds to ensure proper flush). I would also have like a little more storage room (i.e. some drawers in the wardrobe or in the bedside tables would have been good as I usually like to totally unpack upon arrival at a hotel but found I had to keep underware in the suitcase due to lack of space in the cupboard ... a minor issue really). Breakfast was very good we ate at the hotel every morning of our stay without any issues at all (I won't rave about the food as we've stayed at many five star hotels with fantastic breakfasts and Ramada Bidtang certainly had pleny of choice and excellent service but was by no means the best). Oh and we didn't get bitten (or see) mosquitoes at all, though the room had a plug in mosquitoe repellent which we kept on through out our stay and there were notices that they were spraying for mossies on one of the days we were there. While we were there I checked out a few of the other hotels we considered prior to booking the Ramada Bintang (just from the outside not the rooms) and was really pleased that we had settled on the Ramada instead, the location is really hard to beat and the beach boardwalk makes for a very easy and short walk into central Kuta. We walked a lot both along the beach and on the streets (walked into Seminyak street shopping along the way one day and got a taxi back). Also did a couple of day trips while we were there (booked through the agency on site at the hotel) and these were fantastic. Ate some lunches poolside, used room servie once, and ate at the wharf restrauant three times. Food was good, never had a meal we didn't enjoy though it's certainly not five star dining just good basic fare at a very reasonable price and with great friendly service. We are a couple in our fifties and totally enjoyed our stay, the mix of partons was good from old to young, a few bogan aussies;) with children, young couples, teenages the age range was good. I've love to go back with our extended family (the grandchildren would love it, the pool is just fantasic) and the swim up bar serves mean banana milkshakes and freash juices as well as icy cold bintang and very nice cocktails. I did miss our great austrailian wine (low quality aussie white is available for approx 12 AUD a glass, but you are better sticking with the bintang and/or cocktails. We also used Tehra spa (full body maggage, body scrub and chocolate wash) it was pure bliss. Not much more to say really except thankyou to the wonderful staff, they are what makes a stay at any hotel either good or bad, and our stay at Ramada Bintang was truly fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MKR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear MKR0,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank you very much for your time sharing your nice experience during your stay with us.
We are happy too, while your holiday was full of joys. Hopeful your positive comments will recommend other people to explore and prove the acceptable services and our original balinesse property. We promise to keep up and do more upgrading our services and attention to all our guests advices in order to serve on higher satisfaction level.
MKR0, We will be delighting to have you and your family on your next visit very soon in creating an other nicest memory.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skanor, Sweden
Level Contributor
167 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Ramada has a beautiful location, but as a hotel itself is very tired.
The service is Bali wonderful, but the restaurants are so, so.
The way they over clean the pool, you actually may come up with green hair
saw that happen.

Room Tip: give them a call before you arrive with your needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bitte_von
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear Bitte - Von,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank you very much for time to give feed back about your feeling during your stay with us.
Regarding your commenting, certain projects are still going on to maintain our balinesse property. So it is a proven that we pay attention about our guests advices.
The pool is the favorite facility which always has attentions in order to please all our valued guests. We do sorry that you found our pool still under maintenance.
The huge breakfast and various menus is always told by our guests, anyway your comment will be addressed to the right person to have upgrade and improvement.
We hope still have your trust on your next visit to find you nicest experience.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

The location is perfect, right on Kuta Beach, an easy 10 min walk to Centro Shopping mall and Waterbom park. The staff at this Resort are fabulous! They are all friendly and willing to help in any way possible. Nothing was ever a hassle. The buffett breakfast daily was great, there was a great variety of food; there is traditional Indonesian and Western foods available. The grounds of the resort are impeccable. We stayed in a family room which was a very good size and on the ground floor. The beds are big and comfortable, as are the pillows.The gym is good, the Theta Dayspa is awesome with very reasonable prices. This resort is ideal for families and couples, the pool is enormous, with many other activities to keep you occupied. I would stay again without a doubt and highly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday with everything at your fingertips.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tmsc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Tmsc35,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,
Thank you for your time to tell your experience during your stay with us.
We are happy to have you with good feeling. And we promise will share this good experience to my staff. We are always ready to have you and your family in your next holiday very soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We booked 10 nights at the Ramada to celebrate a friends birthday.
We were not impressed upon arrival. Rooms are very outdated and not very clean at all. We were placed in a room far away from the pool, and not on the ground floor (as we had requested). We stayed the first night in this room before being moved to another - not before having to go out of the hotel for 4 - 5 hours while they found a new room for us.
The second room was not much better cleanliness wise, but we were closer to the pool. The pool itself though is VERY warm, and not at all refreshing.
After a few hours in our new room, we notice the air con was not working. Someone came to fix it, but couldn't - so we had a very warm night!
Today we moved rooms again - and are in the process of trying to find another hotel in Bali to stay at for the rest of our trip. We have been going to bed with black feet from the dirty floors, and getting bitten by Mosquitos more inside the room than what we have out!
You also have to PAY for your wifi!! Almost every restaurant offers free wifi, yet a supposed 5 star hotel cannot even offer free wifi. We paid AUD$20 for a wifi card, and cannot even have two people connected to it at the same - even though we were told you could.
So even though we are NOT able to get a refund from the hotel - we are willing to lose the money to atleast have a cool, mosquito free sleep, and a nicer pool area, along with free wifi!
The staff aren't the problem - but for what you pay, you are better staying somewhere else! Definitely not 5 star.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brontemacmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Bronte Macmillan,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank you for your time to give feedback and share your feeling about our property and services.We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Your commenting about our property has got attentions from our owning company. Some progress projects are conducted in order to upgrade our property. Regarding with the pool, we do apologize for inconvenience due to water filter renew project as announced by Management on that period. As a good host, we never plan for the bad things happened to our guests. I do understand that Ramada Bintang Bali Resort is not for every one. Meanwhile we often receive the compliment from other guests about our property and services.
Sincerely, we still wait to serve you with another friendly way to fulfill your mind with acceptable memory.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at Ramada and once again it was absolutely fabulous (there from 14/1012 to 24/10/12). The surroundings are superb, beautiful grounds, right on Kuta reef so perfect if you surf, ideal for families, large swimming pool, but what truly makes it are the delightful staff who are warm, friendly and welcoming. Particularly Oka at breakfast who made us feel welcome every morning before we indulged in the most magnificent breakfast that catered for all tastes. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and I have stayed in many different places in Bali. Another huge advantage is it is close to the airport, yet you never hear a plane. I have recommended this resort to family and friends who have like me thoroughly enjoyed staying there and would also return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Natalie H,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thanks you for your time giving feedback about our services and property during your stay with us. It must be plus point for us due to our resort and services met with your expectations. Your commenting will be shared to our staff objectively in order to keep the right things in delighting valued guests like you and your family. Natalie H, we are always ready to welcome you and your family very soon to create an other fabulous story.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
146 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

It is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are nice and very clean (and so are the restaurants, which I appreciated). There is a swimming pool with very warm water (so it’s probably not such a great place for training – it’s a little bit like swimming in a soup – but great for just soaking yourself). The breakfast was very tasty, with a large choice of things to eat.
The hotel is cosy and quiet but there are many bars and restaurants around and in the nearby villages to choose from. I can recommend Roman restaurant and another seafood one in Jimbaran village.
The SPA by the hotel is a little more expensive than the beauty salons in town, but it is worth it. I had a foot massage which was amazing (and lasted one hour!). My friend had a whole body massage and she says it’s great to make it before you start tanning because your sunburnt skin doesn’t take it so well.
Great for pampering yourself!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trvlgrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Dear Linakje,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,
Thank you for telling your nice experience to others about our room cleanliness, large swimming pool, Spa and our tasty breakfast. Your experiences will be very helpful to others to have preview when they stay with us. Linakje, we will always ready to welcome you on your next visit very soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Bintang Kuta Hotel
#36 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#41 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bintang Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Property: Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, P.O. Box 1068, Bali 80361, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#23 Family Hotel in Kuta
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#30 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Bintang Bali Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, a beach front property in the heart of South Kuta, sets in more than six hectares of tropical gardens. The resort is conveniently located just ten minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and within a walking distance to the biggest shopping centre, the Discovery Shopping Mall and Lippo Mall Kuta. 402 Rooms and suites overlook the gardens featuring contemporary Balinese furnishing plus a full range of modern amenities. Hotel facilities include a free form swimming pool with cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, health club and sauna, beach restaurant and spa. All rooms come with balcony, tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box, and free wi-fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bintang Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort And Spa
Ramada Bintang Bali Hotel Kuta
Ramada Kuta
Kuta Ramada
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing