We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Serenity” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Ranked #40 of 249 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Serenity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

What a lovely, beautiful authentic balinesse hotel. Its rare to see the true balinese hotel around bali anymore since most of the new hotel had modern minimalists design. Ramada Bintang is fantastic,, a bit old building but clean. We checked in 4th till 9th March 2013. Free up grade next to bintang suites. The room was huge with king size bed and large balcony with pool and ocean view. Pool bar was great,, my hubby favorite place all day there for happy hour. Breakfast had a lot of choices and yummy.. It was great place to stay around south kuta. Great hotel for us

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martiani73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Martini73,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for your valued time to share your experience with others during your staying in our property Ramada Bintang Bali Resort. Yes, you are right we are still maintain the authentic balinesse hotel in the middle of tighten competition hospitality industry in Bali. But we proud that is why we need your advice for improving and for that purpose too, our owning company seriously will revamp the building partially. And thank you that you give positive comment for our pool bar and our breakfast menu.We promise to maintain the best things from those side and find out other side to upgrade in order to give satisfaction services to all our guests such like you Martini. Hopefully, we could see you again in your next visit.
We will always be ready to welcome you anytime to create another beautiful story.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    461
    184
    42
    38
See reviews for
435
306
44
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

We are currently staying at ramada bintang and are very dissappointed overall. Our room was not ready when we arrived at 3pm , check in at 2pm and the hotel was informed we were honeymooning and provided us with two single beds. They said they would fix this however they didn't. The rooms are tired and in need of a revamp. The bathroom is worn and cleaning was not great it was a luck of the draw depending on who cleaned our room each day as to the cleanliness. It's a shame you can't sit on the balcony if its raining as there's no protection from weather. We had rubbish sitting on our balcony for two days in bags. The pool needs a revamp as its very retro basically the whole hotel needs to be modernised. On a positive note eka to assistant manager did her best and tried to move us how ever the hotel was still going to charge an additional $100 per night to move rooms. We kept getting told resort at capacity but there were many vacant rooms as far as we could see.. Eka was fantastic and very understanding and we explained to her it wasn't her fault. We contacted our agent who offered to relocated us for an additional $1500 and forfeiting all monies paid. We have continued to stay at ramada however were once again disappointed when the seafood BBQ night was cancelled due to "bad weather" . We sat on the beach at the resort hotel that night and the weather was beautiful. They did provide us with a free dinner due to cancellation of BBQ but it seems it was only cancelled due to lack of patrons. Overall we made our holiday good but would not stay at ramada bintang again as we're very disappointed with the resort overall.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillipa211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Phillipa211,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for your time to share your feeling during your staying with us. We do sorry with your experience, we do believe that we never thought it will happen to you and your family, by this review let me clarify first. The information received from our staff that you were requested to stay in 2 side by side rooms, ground floor, garden view and near the pool than we compare with your original booking and we found that your booking email only mentioned * REQUEST GROUND FLOOR AND ADJOINING ROOMS** REQUEST LOWER LEVEL ROOM. And we confirmed your booking to stay in a Run of House Room. It means when we followed your itinerary, we could accommodate earlier before 2 pm so it should be settled, but you did any requests and we wanted to serve you more so that we need your time to wait until the room was cleaned. . It is correct, one day before you were arriving, we were running 100% and one of your request room just checked out due to some health problem so we allowed them to stay until 2 pm. And We had explained to you. And It is true, we are on progress to revamp our property partially. But we will still maintain our balinesse circumstance. We do believe, Huge of guests still wanna come to Bali, they wanna see our balinesse culture included it's environment. So for us it is worthy to keep traditional balinesse.
Regrading the weather, it was published on internet news, televisions news and so on that at the moment Bali is on rainy season and sometimes there were windy in unpredictable period. We thought it's better to anticipate it instead of maintain the business and brought our valued guests in dangerous. We promise we will do BBQ open air near poolside with traditional dancing when the weather is firmly good. That is why we announced to postpone the BBQ due to unpredictable weather.
And the last, as procedural, we will do the best to serve all our guests. it was proved by our Asst.Manager tried to show you the other room and We did free upgrade you to our romantic room up level than your booking but you chose to stay in our deluxe suite room.
And of course my staff will do additional charge due the price range is quite wide with your original booking. So we tried to confirm to your agent.
it is common sense, when you wanna get more, you have to expend more. That is why your agent charged you an other $ 1500 to stay in other hotel with more higher category. And for additional, we are running professionally, we will receive your complain as our reflection to improve our services and property onward.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

We are coming back to the Ramada Bintang at Easter, We had such a beautiful holiday day back in November and July and could not wait to go back again. So much so that we decided to book august as well to celebrate my cousins Jim and Marie's 50th wedding anniversary.If you are looking for a great holiday, I thoroughly recommend a stay at this hotel. The entertainment is great the food at the restaurants are fantastic at a very reasonable price but most of all the staff at this hotel are warm and very friendly . I cant let this go by without praising the front office staff especially Sumi at guest relation. Sumi is the sweetest and the most helpful person I have met with this being our 19th time to Bali. I thank you Sumi for all the help and advise you have given all of us while staying at the Ramada and because of you, and the rest of the staff that's why we keep on returning. thank you. Yvonne.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Yvonne B,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for being recommend Ramada Bintang Bali Resort as a beautiful resort to stay in Bali.
We are all included Sumi our front office staff will always welcome you and all guests to explore our beautiful resort and help creating story to spend your holiday with us.
And second we would like to thank you being our loyal guests and we promise to keep the best effort to delight you and all our guests.
See you soon Yvonne B.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

When I think of Bali I will think of Ramada Bintang. My wife second stay and she insisted on Ramada..WOW!! I am impressed. Stayed for 5 days should have stayed longer..why?
First, Ms Purnama Dewi response towards my enquires was promt and that created the first good impression.

Mr. Yatna from room service shows his skill thru making sure that the room is clean upon our return back to our room. I am impressed with his good service to ensure that we are comfortable.

Check-in was quick and well explained. Stayed in room 2051, ground floor with garden/pool view, was beautiful n breezy. Very clean room, well maintained. Great comfortable king sized bed, sleep well every night and waking up hearing the birds chirping every morning put a smile in me. Room service, bell hop was quick in service. staff are very friendly.

Swimming pool very big, clean and water temperature was great.
Breakfast served early at the Taman Sari and definately wide range, abundance. Ms Dewi Rahayu, Ms Suratningsih are always friendly and ensured that we have a good breakfast at Taman Sari.

We had a great full body and foot massages at Theta Spa within Ramada Bintang and would definately be back.

Security officers were seen on duty and alert at all times..make us feel safe. Very clean Health Club, however should consider upgrading the gym equipment as its look old, but well maintained.

The only set back is, the internet usage should be complimentary. Management should consider allowing house guest a 30 minutes usage free.

Our next stay in year 2014, we are eyeing Room 2062...and we are sure to be greated with the Best Of Ramada Bintang Bali.

In short, our stay has been pleasent, remarkable and definately unforgetable!!!

M Zaibidi

Room Tip: Garden/pool view room 2051.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zaibd2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Zaibd2001,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for your time to share your experience about your staying with our property.
It would be wonderful memories for you and your family. We are happy to hear your pleasant story.
We promise to share your positive comment to our staff and ask them to keep up and always upgrade their way how to serve all guests such as you Dear Zaib.
We promise, we will do the best for your next visit soonest and we can't wait to serve you again.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umhlanga Rocks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

What a lovely hotel - very beautiful layout and design accompanied by wonderful staff that compliment this hotel so well, they are incredibly accommodating and friendly which just makes your stay so special. Nothing was too much trouble and our stay was comfortable, relaxing and most enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Marion L,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for your time to comment about your staying with us.
Our great green garden resort and friendly staff are the most valuable points that we present to all our valued guests like you Marion. We are mostly keeping our Balinese culture and environment to compete with others. It is not easy but we will always try to keep and upgrade without leaving our own culture, so our guests will feel Balinese culture and service when they stay with us.
Once more, we are happy to hear that you were happy during stay with us.
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort will always welcome and can not wait to serve you in your next visit soonest.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray Bridge, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Absolutely the best hotel i have ever stayed in. Staff are friendly and happy. Rooms immaculate. Service perfect. Very helpful. The restaurants at the hotel were A1 and awesome prices. Great pool, health club, shops. Anything you wanted it was there at your fingertips.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Gail V,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank for your time to tell others how you feel during your staying with us. We are happy to hear you finding joyful on your holiday with our great green garden resort property and our sincerest staff. Hopefully, we will see you in your next visit very soon and create story to share others. Dear Gail, we will always be ready to welcome you and your family anytime.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed here for 10 days on a recommendation and we were not disappointed. As soon as I arrived the staff were willing to help me by picking my bags up, helping change money, get me a taxi etc. Our room was clean, well maintained and our balcony overlooked the main garden area. The only problem would be that when others are out on their balconies the doors are not thick enough to stop you hearing them talking, so we often got woken up in the morning by people. The pool was great and the pool bar was a great place for you to be. The breakfast was a huge choice of different foods to make everyone happy. However everything you wanted extra to the room you had to pay for. Wifi- $20UD for 24 hours, can of coke $5UD etc. The Spa that was attached to the hotel was the most expensive place we went to on the island but the experience was top class and the best massages I had all holiday so they were worth it. A nice hotel that wont disappoint but might break the bank if you want lots of extras like room service, bar drinks etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no connecting balconies. Also a double room, our friends had two single beds pus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Dear Sally L,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for your time to response about your feeling during your staying with us. Those are positive comments that we have to give attentions to upgrade our property soonest and our services. We were happy that some how you found our sincerest service upon checking time and exploring our facilities to rise up the joyful holiday for you and your family.
Once more thank you very much being honest to advice us.
Dear Sally, we will be always ready and waiting your next visit with your family to create an other joyful story.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Bintang Kuta Hotel
#35 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#39 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bintang Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Property: Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, P.O. Box 1068, Bali 80361, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#23 Family Hotel in Kuta
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#29 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Bintang Bali Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, a beach front property in the heart of South Kuta, sets in more than six hectares of tropical gardens. The resort is conveniently located just ten minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and within a walking distance to the biggest shopping centre, the Discovery Shopping Mall and Lippo Mall Kuta. 402 Rooms and suites overlook the gardens featuring contemporary Balinese furnishing plus a full range of modern amenities. Hotel facilities include a free form swimming pool with cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, health club and sauna, beach restaurant and spa. All rooms come with balcony, tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box, and free wi-fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, LateRooms and Southall Travel so you can book your Ramada Bintang Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bintang Bali Hotel Kuta
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort And Spa
Ramada Kuta
Kuta Ramada
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing