We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Bali Holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Ranked #74 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Bali Holiday!!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a wonderful ten days at the Ramada, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was super with lots of choices. Rooms a little small we had two adults and two kids in one room would advise to get two interconnecting rooms so no arguing over the channel selection!! The swim up bar in the pool was delightful and the children's pool was lovely. I would return to this hotel by the beach to watch the sun set!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Essie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Essie6,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for visiting our resort.
We are very happy to hear that you and your family met your expectation.
We will ensure and be always ready to welcome you and your family in your next visit.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    498
    196
    46
    41
See reviews for
469
326
48
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have been at the Ramada Bintang for 5 days now. We are here with our two boys and have interconnecting rooms which I highly advise- two hotel rooms with a door in-between. The rooms are big and clean and tastefully decorated.

The Staff are absolutely wonderful and nothing is a problem, always smiling and warm.

The buffet breakfast is amazing- so much variety and constantly refiilled so nothing runs out. There is an egg station where the staff make you eggs however you want them. it amazes me how quickly and calmly they do it making three at once sometimes and perfectly.

The gardens are absolutely lovely and so is the pool. You can have dinner over looking the sunset on the beach. Its also an easy walk to everything. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear J E,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for choosing us to taking care your holiday.
We are so glad that you met your expectation during staying in our resort.
Our wonderful and warmest staff, the amazing breakfast buffet, great green garden and our pool will coloring your holiday with us. We will very happy to have your trust to taking care your next holiday. And just remind us about your visit, we will welcome you with all our warmest manner.
We will share this positive feedback to our staff to boost them up so they will have good spirit to serve all our valued guests.
Once more thank you very much for your compliment.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice hotel, nice room, nice swimming pool which near by the beach, even not a white sandy beach of Kuta. Rang the hotel staff until 4 times until the extra bed coming. Wow, that's a lot thou.
Nice Romantic Suite with balcony and can see the garden & the swimming pool.
Pool bar was okay for chillin' while swimming.
Recommended, they even offer us take away breakfast as we check out early morning. So thoughtful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 19Kay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear 19Kay88,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for visiting our resort in your quick holiday.
We apologized for keeping you to wait and rang until 4 times to provide extra bed in you room. We promise we will forward this feedback to our department concern to have follow up in order to give good service to our guests.
Our Romantic Suite is one of our signature room and recommended to all our guests with romantic interior, facing to the pool and our green garden and closed to beach.
It must be wonderful quick holiday for you.
See you in your next visit with our more acceptable services.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We rang them and asked to book a room for the next day only to be told there was no need and to just turn up! We needed a double room with an extra bed. We were told yup no problem. The next day we arrived we tried a twin room as they said the beds were big. On entering the room we just tiny single beds. We tried to get a double room and was told there was none available? I asked why just yesterday was I told not to bother booking as there were plenty of rooms available? The staffs english was so bad I just could not get through to her. Eventually we were moved to an upgraded king size bed room. We asked for the spare fold away bed. After a long period we were told no bed was available. We tried to reason with them and stated we need that bed and again very poor english.

In order to calm down we went to the beach and tried to eat in the restaurant. Poor selection of wines and the menu was quite expensive, food also very average. we had avery average dinner and it cost us about $100 which sucked!

Retured to the room where a fold away bed was waiting. Upon reaching the room the temperature was quite warm at 24.5C once in bed it was too hot so we tried to turn it down but the aircon setting was locked so you could not change it and make it lower. We called to reception and they sent someone down who unlocked it, set it to 20 then left. After 1 hour room hot again. Tried to reset temperature but again is was back at 24.5C and locked! We rang down again only to be told aircon system is not functioning and it "should" be working at 4am.

I am gob smacked and how bad things are here and will not return. We came here 10 years ago and it was a much better place then than it is now. My advice is to avoid it here like the plague!

VERY disappointing!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skyhawk747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Skyhawk 747,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for expressing your feeling about your staying in our resort.
We apologize for the inconvenience happened to you.
Refer back to your complain, first about your room assignment. You were right , on the day you booked the room our occupancy was 93.00 % so we still had an other 13 rooms available. Then on the next day, after some guests checked out , suddenly we got big group to accommodate the stranded from one of cancelled international flight about 85 rooms with 157 passengers. And we took that business. So on that day, we were running almost fully booked. We thought that our staff did not explain as well to you about this completely and thank you to review us about their language.
Than about the air condition, actually we had announced one day before and we put the announcement in every room plus reminding our guests about our 'CHILLER PROJECT" which would be affecting to our all guests rooms. And to ensure that all guests had the information, we tried to check on the field and some of guests understood with that situation.
We hope that you read too that announcement on your writing desk. We did it following through our guests feed back to upgrade our property periodically and partially and of course for our guests satisfaction. Your complaining was the cost that we had to pay. To fix one side of guests facility to improve their satisfaction on the contrary we found the complain for the process. And just for your acknowledgement, from 861people who stayed with us on that day only some of them including you did not understood on that situation. And maybe we had to speak with high level language to make you understood. Anyway, thank you for you feedback and your visit in our resort.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I will start with the positives...location. The hotel right on the beach where you can catch the most wonderful sunset. Check in was easy and the room is huge. The rooms on the ground level have phenomenal decks. The staff are exceptionally courteous. Oh and the pool was big and could be exceptional... Now with the negatives where do I start. Well I guess it I must start at the beginning. I sent emails to the sales staff and sales manager prior to arrival asking a question...never got a response. Upon arrival I saw that the hotel was exceptionally dated and that a total upgrade is in order. The gym needs serious upgrading (I think I saw most of that equipment in a bad hotel gym in the the 80's) or it needs to be removed. If you like to get a good sweat going when you travel you are better get creative and probably hit the beach for a run. The rooms while huge need updating. The bed is horrible. The cleaning staff while exceptionally nice don't exactly clean; they do more of a wipe down thing. The hotel food is possibly the worst I have ever tasted. The internet is slow. The night staff while exceptionally friendly are slow to respond if they do at all. I called for an extra blanket for my wife. I finally got one but it took two phone calls and a couple hours later. I attempted to get the night clerk to add my points number to my account...his answer was "so sorry sir but you will have to get the day manager to do it." huh? it is just press a button and add some numbers..not heart surgery. Seriously if you like to stay in an outdated overpriced hotel that has poor food this is your place, otherwise go somewhere else

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zeus252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Zeus252,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Thank you for expressing your feeling about your staying in our resort.
And thank you too for your reviews about us. First about your correspondence to our sales staff and our sales manager, actually the confusion came from your side. We did not have certain confirmation due very tight regulation on your side. So we did to find confirmation through your company. For your information that on your arrival date, we were running on almost fully book. That's why we had to find such as guarantee from your company. And it was proved by your company did cancellation charge to your colleague on Personal Account. So we focused the correspondence your company not in case per case as your requests. Second, about our hotel, Ramada Bintang Bali Resort is a resort hotel and it has been 23 years with 402 rooms in all categories. We confirmed with Balinesse culture and environment, huge green garden, pool. Some part of us will be updated periodically. And all is owner side. So thank you for your review, we promise to pass this to our owning company. As well our gym. The third, about our bed and cleanliness, we passed your reviews to our housekeeper and he said that room boy cleaned the room once every day and for other make up room is based on requests. We found that you often opened your balcony door. Your room is on the ground floor and facing direct to the garden. We could not guarantee that your room will be free from dust when you often opened the balcony door. Anyway, thank you for reminding us about cleanliness. And the last is about your point rewards. As explaining before, that you booked through your company account. And that account category is not qualified with our rewards. Due you insisted to insert your point to our reward and to get more clearance that was why our night clerk refer to us the day manager. And at the following day, we met and explained as well to you regarding this program. We recognized that you have very high expectation on us and we apologize for those. Once more thank you for your reviews.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

To be fair we used this hotel in transit but found it fairly average. We did not use all the facilities due to time restraints but this would not be our first pick for a holiday with our children which it appears geared up for.
It is close to the airport, lies in walking distance of shops and the main area in Kuta.
There were many families at breakfast and the kids seemed to be happy with their surrounds!
The staff were friendly and accommodating and the bellboy was helpful in explaining the hotel facilities.
There was a great range of food at breakfast but only of average fare. There was a fresh fruit salad, no other fresh fruit and a bircher muesli but no oats or untoasted muesli for a healthier option. The egg station and pancake station was well used.
Kuta is busy, the traffic heavy and this would not be our choice for a relaxing holiday destination.

Room Tip: We found the bed large but quite firm. The towels were adequate but old. The room was quiet conside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Bronwyn D,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to write down feedback about your staying in our resort during your transit period.
We realized that your feeling was mix ups. Due you had the delayed flight and you had to reschedule your agenda in your country. So it looked you and your family pressed to enjoy your transit period in our resort. Anyway, you feeling was right and we will learn from that situation how to handle the transit guests with all manners so the guests will feel enjoyable.
Than about Kuta, Kuta is the busy area in Bali. Due it is closed to the airport, big shopping malls, crowded street and many. It looks suitable for the visitor who wants to have holiday but still want to find the bustling life.
Hopefully, this experience will be able to enrich your acknowledgement about Kuta. And we will always be ready to give any information and welcome you when you have a plan to stay in Kuta area.
Nice to see you Dear Bronwyn D.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#67 of 340 in Kuta
1,590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Bintang Kuta Hotel
#65 of 340 in Kuta
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bintang Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Property: Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, P.O. Box 1068, Bali 80361, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#35 Family Hotel in Kuta
#44 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#45 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#51 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Bintang Bali Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, a beach front property in the heart of South Kuta, sets in more than six hectares of tropical gardens. The resort is conveniently located just ten minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and within a walking distance to the biggest shopping centre, the Discovery Shopping Mall and Lippo Mall Kuta. 402 Rooms and suites overlook the gardens featuring contemporary Balinese furnishing plus a full range of modern amenities. Hotel facilities include a free form swimming pool with cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, health club and sauna, beach restaurant and spa. All rooms come with balcony, tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box, and free wi-fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Bintang Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bintang Bali Hotel Kuta
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort And Spa
Ramada Kuta
Kuta Ramada
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing