We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Ranked #45 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Nice location, situated at a walking distance from Waterboom park, discovery mall and close to the beach. The room was nice, good ambience. But the quality of restaurants was average and could have more variety in food. But lot of restaurants outside the hotel are nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neelabh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Neelabh2013,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your staying with us.
Accept for your positive comments, we pay attention from your comment about our restaurant quality. We have forwarded this review to our Food and Beverage department in order to have special attention how to increase quality of service and food to delight all our guests.
Hopefully we still have you in your next visit.
Nice to see you Neelabh2013.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Wow!!!! Greetings from Perth - Thank you to all the staff and drivers at the Ramada Bintang Bali Resort. My family and I had a fantastic time on our 6 night stay in your family room. Spacious, clean, tidy and the room service was terrific. Breakfast was amazing the food was just spectacular. Pool was massive heaps of room to relax and enjoy swimming and swim up bar is always awesome. Theta Day Spa = massage and pedicure while watching the sunset over Kuta Beach was priceless. Buffet dinner was delightful while watching the traditional Balinese dancing was just perfect. We will be back again next year for sure!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazjayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Jazjayjay,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for your visit in our resort.
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying with us. And this news could be very positive for us. We promise will share this good news to all of our staff and tell them that you will stay again with us very soon.
We will wait your next visit dear Jazjayjay....: )

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had a wonderful three days in a deluxe suite at Ramada Bintang. Beautiful large clean rooms close to the pool. Nothing is too much trouble , the staff are so accommodating and friendly! The breakfasts are fantastic with a huge variety to suit everyone!
Close to the beach, The Wharf Restaurant is a great place to watch the sunset and a quick walk/taxi ride will take you to Discovery Mall or Kuta Central! We love the beautiful gardens and the squirrels are an added delight!
This was our second stay and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reg4943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Reg4943,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your staying in our resort.
It is a good news and it's a compliment for us. We do believe that the compliment will be able to boost us up in presenting the best service to all our guests. Nice to have you and your family. We promise to welcome you with our best warmest manner and ensure the finest thing for your next visit. See you very soon................. : )

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a wonderful ten days at the Ramada, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was super with lots of choices. Rooms a little small we had two adults and two kids in one room would advise to get two interconnecting rooms so no arguing over the channel selection!! The swim up bar in the pool was delightful and the children's pool was lovely. I would return to this hotel by the beach to watch the sun set!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Essie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Essie6,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for visiting our resort.
We are very happy to hear that you and your family met your expectation.
We will ensure and be always ready to welcome you and your family in your next visit.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have been at the Ramada Bintang for 5 days now. We are here with our two boys and have interconnecting rooms which I highly advise- two hotel rooms with a door in-between. The rooms are big and clean and tastefully decorated.

The Staff are absolutely wonderful and nothing is a problem, always smiling and warm.

The buffet breakfast is amazing- so much variety and constantly refiilled so nothing runs out. There is an egg station where the staff make you eggs however you want them. it amazes me how quickly and calmly they do it making three at once sometimes and perfectly.

The gardens are absolutely lovely and so is the pool. You can have dinner over looking the sunset on the beach. Its also an easy walk to everything. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear J E,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for choosing us to taking care your holiday.
We are so glad that you met your expectation during staying in our resort.
Our wonderful and warmest staff, the amazing breakfast buffet, great green garden and our pool will coloring your holiday with us. We will very happy to have your trust to taking care your next holiday. And just remind us about your visit, we will welcome you with all our warmest manner.
We will share this positive feedback to our staff to boost them up so they will have good spirit to serve all our valued guests.
Once more thank you very much for your compliment.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice hotel, nice room, nice swimming pool which near by the beach, even not a white sandy beach of Kuta. Rang the hotel staff until 4 times until the extra bed coming. Wow, that's a lot thou.
Nice Romantic Suite with balcony and can see the garden & the swimming pool.
Pool bar was okay for chillin' while swimming.
Recommended, they even offer us take away breakfast as we check out early morning. So thoughtful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 19Kay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear 19Kay88,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for visiting our resort in your quick holiday.
We apologized for keeping you to wait and rang until 4 times to provide extra bed in you room. We promise we will forward this feedback to our department concern to have follow up in order to give good service to our guests.
Our Romantic Suite is one of our signature room and recommended to all our guests with romantic interior, facing to the pool and our green garden and closed to beach.
It must be wonderful quick holiday for you.
See you in your next visit with our more acceptable services.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We rang them and asked to book a room for the next day only to be told there was no need and to just turn up! We needed a double room with an extra bed. We were told yup no problem. The next day we arrived we tried a twin room as they said the beds were big. On entering the room we just tiny single beds. We tried to get a double room and was told there was none available? I asked why just yesterday was I told not to bother booking as there were plenty of rooms available? The staffs english was so bad I just could not get through to her. Eventually we were moved to an upgraded king size bed room. We asked for the spare fold away bed. After a long period we were told no bed was available. We tried to reason with them and stated we need that bed and again very poor english.

In order to calm down we went to the beach and tried to eat in the restaurant. Poor selection of wines and the menu was quite expensive, food also very average. we had avery average dinner and it cost us about $100 which sucked!

Retured to the room where a fold away bed was waiting. Upon reaching the room the temperature was quite warm at 24.5C once in bed it was too hot so we tried to turn it down but the aircon setting was locked so you could not change it and make it lower. We called to reception and they sent someone down who unlocked it, set it to 20 then left. After 1 hour room hot again. Tried to reset temperature but again is was back at 24.5C and locked! We rang down again only to be told aircon system is not functioning and it "should" be working at 4am.

I am gob smacked and how bad things are here and will not return. We came here 10 years ago and it was a much better place then than it is now. My advice is to avoid it here like the plague!

VERY disappointing!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skyhawk747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Skyhawk 747,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for expressing your feeling about your staying in our resort.
We apologize for the inconvenience happened to you.
Refer back to your complain, first about your room assignment. You were right , on the day you booked the room our occupancy was 93.00 % so we still had an other 13 rooms available. Then on the next day, after some guests checked out , suddenly we got big group to accommodate the stranded from one of cancelled international flight about 85 rooms with 157 passengers. And we took that business. So on that day, we were running almost fully booked. We thought that our staff did not explain as well to you about this completely and thank you to review us about their language.
Than about the air condition, actually we had announced one day before and we put the announcement in every room plus reminding our guests about our 'CHILLER PROJECT" which would be affecting to our all guests rooms. And to ensure that all guests had the information, we tried to check on the field and some of guests understood with that situation.
We hope that you read too that announcement on your writing desk. We did it following through our guests feed back to upgrade our property periodically and partially and of course for our guests satisfaction. Your complaining was the cost that we had to pay. To fix one side of guests facility to improve their satisfaction on the contrary we found the complain for the process. And just for your acknowledgement, from 861people who stayed with us on that day only some of them including you did not understood on that situation. And maybe we had to speak with high level language to make you understood. Anyway, thank you for you feedback and your visit in our resort.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.6 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 251 in Kuta
1,722 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bintang Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#21 Family Hotel in Kuta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#34 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £62 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Bintang Bali Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, a beach front property in the heart of South Kuta, sets in more than six hectares of tropical gardens. The resort is conveniently located just ten minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and within a walking distance to the biggest shopping centre, the Discovery Shopping Mall and Lippo Mall Kuta. 402 Rooms and suites overlook the gardens featuring contemporary Balinese furnishing plus a full range of modern amenities. Hotel facilities include a free form swimming pool with cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, health club and sauna, beach restaurant and spa. All rooms come with balcony, tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box, and free wi-fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Bintang Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort And Spa
Ramada Bintang Bali Hotel Kuta
Ramada Kuta
Kuta Ramada
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing