We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A young person's place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Ranked #43 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Large hotel, 402 rooms in long corridors - you are either close to the beach or close to the breakfast restaurant. Lovely gardens, spoiled while we were there because of building renovations going on, although it was fascinating watching the workers walking on the steep roof laying tiles over iron with no safety gear in 40 degree heat. We were relatively close to the foyer, breakfast but a long hot walk to the beach and/or pool. Pool too deep to just lounge in, over my average height head.The Wharf restaurant on beach edge was very pleasant, with street hawkers sitting in set spots ready to sell you sunglasses, hats, shells, temporary tattoos and the like. They didn't pester too much though. Very reasonable rates. Aircon in room was great, room well prepared and cleaned, but no aircon in foyer or public areas - very humid.
The tourist operator in the hotel was not very flexible, so we arranged a taxi to take us to what we wanted to see - also very reasonable. Unless you like bronzing by a pool, drinking at nightclubs or shopping, its not for you - that's what most come for. I accompanied my husband who was at a conference, and managed to read "The Luminaries" while I was there. not much else offering.

Room Tip: Depends (See review) near dining areas or beach?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Patly,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to express your experience during your staying in our resort.
First, we apologize for inconvenience due small construction in our huge garden. We have to do it to maintain and upgrade our guests facilities in increasing our guests satisfaction too.
Second, Our pool design has been completed with clear and visible scale. Our pool bar was designed in the deep side in order to be compatible with our pool construction. So we could not do with this advice but thanks for your comment. Third, Ramada Bintang Bali is a resort hotel concept in tropical country and we are opened building. And there is no air conditioning available at foyer and public area. The last about tourist operator in our hotel, as long as other guests who used their service, they said that they feel safe and secure in traveling by our tourist operator due it was clear, no cheat, good service and good tour packages than all of them are under controlled too by legal insurance.
Your advices are very important and we will learn from these to find out an other way to improve our resort and services.
Hopefully, we still have you back in our resort with different atmosphere and more better moment.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Love the hotel...have stayed here about 7 times in the last 15 years!!! Location is ideal, on the beach, this is important as there is always a lovely breeze off the water(lovely walk along beachfront path, north to Kuta markets and a lovely sunset walk south to Pantai restaurant).The sunsets on the beach are beautiful !!! The gardens are beautifully kept and the huge pool is is crystal clear!! There are always plenty of available lounge chairs around the pool with choice of areas in sun or shade. Breakfasts are great!!! Food and beverage prices in hotel,are a lot more reasonable, than other 4 star hotels in Bali. My husband loves the drinks promotion, buy 2, get 3...this has been available for the last few years. We have been coming to Bali for 24 years and find that this hotel, stands out in service and friendliness of staff, compared to a lot of other hotels in Bali. We are coming back in March, with our family and grandchildren(kids pool and kids club)because we feels this hotel represents excellent value.

Room Tip: Rooms on South wing, facing main gardens are thev best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Cheryl W,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for visiting our resort,
We are very happy to hear that you found the happiness during your staying in our resort.
We will always be ready to welcome you on March 2014. For any special requests, please contact our FOM at fom@bintang-bali-hotel.com to ensure that your continuing happiness will be there.
See you very soon Cheryl W.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

What is interesting from the hotel? The hotel has a large garden and is connected to the beach. very strategic location.

This hotel has some building blocks. Rearmost block close to the beach but too far from the lobby or the street.

Ramada Bintang is old hotel. Bed and bathroom are quite old. Overall, this hotel was not supposed to rate as Star 5.

Room Tip: Choose Garden View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Totosp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Totosp,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to drop your comment about your feeling during your staying in our resort. Most of our guests were agreed with you that Ramada Bintang Bali Resort has very strategic location. And we have been 23 years providing services to our valued guests. We consider your comment and our owning company will take seriously attention for any improvements.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

It is a nice Hotel, but our room was a long way both from the street front and also from the beach, we are an elderly couple and would have preferred the
the dining areas closer to our very nice room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Margarethe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Margarethe P,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for visiting our resort,
We do apologize for being allocate your room, due we had no information regarding your requests and we just recognize we have to sign your room in very nice view considering your length of stay or you are our regular guests. And we will keep in our history about your comment so that we will always remember to sign your room in garden view and closest to dining area.
Nice to see you Margarethe P,..................... : )

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We had originally booked a garden view room..it was very disappointing. At request we had an upgrade to pool view room..that was very spacious n neatly kept.staff was very friendly. Food was good too.i was very disappointed with breakfast. There were mosquitoes n small flies on open food items n not much variety. Location was good walking distance to malls pubs n restaurants

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Raj S,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to write down your experience during stay i our resort.
Yes, you are right. Our garden view rooms are the favorite requests from our guests. And it must be confirmed earlier and ensured by completed payment. Or you must be registered as our loyal guests in order to have privilege services. The business will be running very fast and we have to give attention more to the guests who are completing the requirements earlier and comparing with our room availability. About the breakfast, we start at 07.00 AM - 10.30 AM, we provide complete items in every corners, we hope that you found all sides which displayed many kinds menus on that time. Anyway thank you for reminding us to keep up acceptable service to all our guests.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was our third visit over the last 16 years. I am still undecided as to how I feel about this resort. It claims to be a five star resort but I do not feel it deserves this rating. To be fair I will say the grounds are magnificent and the beach location is perfect. Staff overall are lovely and all main areas are beautiful. The pool definitely needs to be updated as there is more bog between the tiles than a tilers ute could hold.

My real issue is with the rooms. They are in such need of an upgrade. They are old and tired especially the bathrooms. We had room 2039 a ground floor room as we requested. We booked online and paid $133 us per night for a deluxe room. We had a "Hollywood" style bed meaning two king singles pushed together. I don't have a problem with that but the beds were not comfortable and that is something I feel is extremely important in a so called 5 star resort. I also feel they should have sheer curtains also installed. The only alternative at the moment is dark heavy curtains closed for privacy meaning its pitch black (great for sleeping) or open providing light but also no privacy, not great for a ground floor. The patio door lock did not work properly and was hard to lock and unlock. The bathroom has no exhaust fan so fogs up easily. The mirror is so old it had the mark in it old mirrors get with age. There are lights in the wardrobes, however they stayed on permanently. Maybe I'm being picky but remember this is supposed to be a five star resort and the normal room rate for this room is advertised at $266 us per night. If I was paying that type of money I would definitely be expecting better than what is currently on offer.

The only other two things I think are worth noting is the breakfast staff need to be a little more diligent in relation to customers requirements. Several times we actually got ourselves coffee, yet as soon as they realised you were getting your own coffee seemed annoyed. But hey if you sit there and wait it doesn't come. Also we ordered two small bottles of water. In any shop the same water costs about 30 cents aud, ramada charged the equivalent of $3.00 each. I have no problem with paying double the local price in a resort but that was just daylight robbery for bali.

We also received a 4am wake up call. Only problem is we didn't ask for one?? Not sure what happened there. I did ask to speak with the duty manager to let her know what had happened. She apologised but I guess there is not much she could do about it. Perhaps it would of been nice to at least offer a complimentary drink or something as way of an apology for being woken up at 4am.

Overall I will say we still enjoyed our stay. The location is ideal and it is lovely to watch the sunset. Be warned the local girls selling there wares are relentless if you agree to buy stuff. So I recommend barter hard and early then ask them to leave you be. Once they have made a sale they will leave you be and welcome you pleasantly each day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kazza1wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Kazza1wa,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for expressing your feeling about our resort.
We acknowledge your advices in order to upgrade our property and services. Regarding property we forward these directly to our owning company and actually we still do the upgrading property gradually. So we do sorry if the upgrading is not being completed and still not satisfying you. About the breakfast and operator staff, we thank to give us eyes to evaluate them. We will pass this to department concern to upgrade their skill and knowledge to serve all our valued guests. We promise we will not do the same mistake onwards and when we still have your trust, our FOM will ensure that your next stay will be more acceptable. Please send your email to fom@bintang-bali-hotel.com

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.0 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#41 of 252 in Kuta
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bintang Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#22 Family Hotel in Kuta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#33 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £70 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Bintang Bali Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, a beach front property in the heart of South Kuta, sets in more than six hectares of tropical gardens. The resort is conveniently located just ten minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and within a walking distance to the biggest shopping centre, the Discovery Shopping Mall and Lippo Mall Kuta. 402 Rooms and suites overlook the gardens featuring contemporary Balinese furnishing plus a full range of modern amenities. Hotel facilities include a free form swimming pool with cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, health club and sauna, beach restaurant and spa. All rooms come with balcony, tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box, and free wi-fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Bintang Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort And Spa
Ramada Bintang Bali Hotel Kuta
Ramada Kuta
Kuta Ramada
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing