We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WiFi SUCKS bigtime”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Ranked #44 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is good in many ways. Excellent staff, including a lady called Sumi who checked us in. The breakfast buffet was good and contained an excellent selection of local fruits including papaya which we absolutely loved. The only thing that absolutely spolit the whole stay for me was the frustration with the WiFi in this hotel. They advertise free WiFi... but what is the use if it is slow and buggy? It kept dropping and coming back on... so much that I almost threw things at my computer. This was not my laptop's problem. My i-phone, wife's i-phone, my i-pad, wife's laptop all had problems with the damn WiFi. A hotel such as this with its prices should take care to provide reliable internet. The fact that you cannot provide reliable WiFi in this day and age is a bloody shame... FIX IT FAST, ok??? If not for this one problem, I would have given you 5 stars!!

Otherwise, we liked our stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a room closer to reception; we were far away probably because we wanted a non-smoking ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KingOfTheValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear KingofValley,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for giving feed back about WIFI matter during your staying in our resort.
We are really appreciate with your comment about the WIFI. Just let you know, that on the period you stay with us, we were still on trial of the new WIFI from new provider. And we did not complete yet the tools installation. But once again thank you for your evaluation. Hopefully soonest we will be able to serve with acceptable WI FI access in our resort.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Linda Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have stayed here at least 8 times and its always a pleasure to come "home". the food is great and the buy 2 get one free bintangs is even better. The pool is huge and always plenty of sunbeds to sit on at various locations around the pool. Only draw back are the sunken pool bar "hogs" not much room around it. The spa is a little too expensive for aussies so the business goes elsewhere. The staff are really great and have become somewhat friends over the years. Look forward to going back. Some hotels are more modern for sure but here always feels great. The gardens are so tidy and well kept. Only thing I would like is more drawer space and a shower that's not in the bathtub.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Mark Kevin B,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort.

Thanks for visiting and dropping your written about our resort at tripadvisor.
We appreciate your advices and we will inform your comment as reference to our management in improving our resort in the future. Your advices are the best way for us in guidance of the improvements.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Returning soon, counting the days now. I highly recommend this hotel. Had another fantastic stay here in April and as soon as we came back we have booked to go again! The Ramada is such a friendly and very much suited family holiday. I can not praise the staff enough. Muduna with his beautiful smile at the wharf restaurant and of course Sumi at guest relations who can not do enough for us. Fantastic service, beautiful grounds, swimming pool and such a relaxing atmosphere.Like I said, can not wait for our return.

Room Tip: Pool facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Yvonne B,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort.
Thanks for your taking the time to share your fantastic experience during your stay i our resort.
We are happy to hear that you found the service there. This compliment will help us to eager to do more to serve the guests with our best service. We promise to share this compliment to our staff.
Soon, we will wait and welcome your and your family in your next visit.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have been to Bali 6 times. I have stayed at the Ramada Bintang Bali Resort 5 times. just love it. the staff are so friendly, the grounds are just beautiful.Our Daughter got married in the gardens it was beautiful, that was 13 years ago but the grounds are still beautiful. Over the years that i've been going there i have notice a lot more families staying. Would recommend staying here in Paradise.

Room Tip: Garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank kazzaMtBurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear KazzaMtburr,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your memorable experience during your staying in our resort. Hopefully your lovely experience will help others to see our balinesse resort.
We will see you in your next visit very soon with our warmest greeting and friendly welcoming.
Thanks & Regards,
Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was our 3rd visit to Bali and 2nd to the Ramada Bintang Bali Resort. We chose to come back to this resort because of the fantastic service, wonderful grounds, swimming pool, and atmosphere. The staff are always so willing, helpful and friendly, they even remembered my son from our holiday 2 years previous. The pool bar is everything you'd want from a pool bar, good range of cocktails and the beer is cold. The rooms a comfortable and clean with s pleasant view from the balcony. The breakfast is superb and the restaurants equally as good. I would recommend a stay here to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daren Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Daren Leo B,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your memorable experience during your staying in our resort. Hopefully your lovely experience will help others to see our balinesse resort.
We will see you in your next visit very soon with our warmest greeting and friendly welcoming.
Thanks & Regards,
Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Merrymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.6 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 251 in Kuta
1,722 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 251 in Kuta
5,927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bintang Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#21 Family Hotel in Kuta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#32 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#33 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £66 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Bintang Bali Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, a beach front property in the heart of South Kuta, sets in more than six hectares of tropical gardens. The resort is conveniently located just ten minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and within a walking distance to the biggest shopping centre, the Discovery Shopping Mall and Lippo Mall Kuta. 402 Rooms and suites overlook the gardens featuring contemporary Balinese furnishing plus a full range of modern amenities. Hotel facilities include a free form swimming pool with cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, health club and sauna, beach restaurant and spa. All rooms come with balcony, tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box, and free wi-fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Bintang Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bintang Bali Hotel Kuta
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort And Spa
Ramada Kuta
Kuta Ramada
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing