We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dynasty, the place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Ranked #17 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dynasty, the place to stay.”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The Bali Dynasty lived up to its reputation. It was clean,safe. the grounds were beautiful, the staff were friendly and welcoming and we had a great time. There is plenty to do in the hotel with daily activities for the kids and adults. The food in the pool restaurant (H20) was great and reasonable priced and their themed buffets were good with entertainment for he kids and adults, if I had one thing to complain about was the buffet breakfast, after 5 days of the same thing it did get a bit monotonous (but I am not really a breakfast person). The kids loved the pools and the kids club falling in love with Dwiek who was fantastic with the kids and remembered their name after only one visit. The hotels location is great and if you don't like to bargain then just go across the road to Dianne's shop and she will take care of you. Close to Discovery Center and Waterbom Park and a great little restaurant called Garis Garis. All in all a great place to stay for all the family and couples. Highly recommended by this clan.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the hotel it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do try and offer as much variety as possible on the breakfast buffet and by rotating the hot items daily but we'll certainly look into how the variety can be improved.
Glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,136
    759
    276
    79
    59
See reviews for
1,623
275
23
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
perth,
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Hotel was fantastic, the kid's loved the slide and bomby competions... and thursday movies nights. The pool is great thing's on all day!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feetaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We spent five nights at the Bali Dynasty on the recommendation of my sister-in-law. We could not have been happier. The Bali Dynasty is amazing. We spent almost three days in the kids and main pool, playing volleyball, shooting down the waterslide, swimming under the waterfall, eating lunch poolside. We almost forgot that the ocean beach was just on the other side of the pools and on-site Hindu temple. The service is excellent -- bellman, front desk, concierge, housekeeping, everyone. The Golden Lotus is a delicious Chinese restaurant. Barbeque night at H2O was fun. Breakfast at Sen5es had a broad, tasty selection every morning. The hotel is clean, high quality, and very restful for families. We had two adjoining rooms so that the children could be close, but not too close. We bargained for and purchased several presents and remembrances at the night market downstairs. We highly recommend the Bali Dynsaty.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler8888818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2011
Glad you had such a great time and we thank you for sharing your experience with other prospective travellers! We hope to see you back again at the Bali Dynasty Resort soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel for families with children aged around 5-12 year olds. Kids club was great. Our daughter loved it (5)! Our younger child (3) went to the kids club with a babysitter. Madi was the best babysitter. Our daughter loved her.
There are a few reviews about cashed up Aussies, hanging around the pool bar etc. This does happen, but all I can say is, you get them back in Australia. So, if you don’t associate with them there, you don’t need to here either. There are plenty of people who are happy to have a drink at happy hour, talk about life and what they have done in Bali and don’t need to go overboard with the drink.

The themed night dinners are fantastic! Especially when the kids get to each for free. Nothing worse than paying for your kids to eat and they don’t eat it. The buffet style allows them to pick at different things. Food was great.
Breakfast was great too. All your normal selection of buffet food. Did get a bit hectic, but if you time it right you can beat the crowd.
We had a family room which was good. You could easily close the sliding door while the kids slept and watch tv.

The only thing we thought was a bit harsh was they charge you if you take the things out of your mini-bar. The hotel “prides” themselves on being a family hotel, yet the fridge is so tiny (your normal bar size fridge) that you can’t buy snacks to have in your room for the kids. My kids enjoy yoghurts which need to be kept in the fridge. We had to empty it to keep them in there and they charged us for taking the food. They charge you if they come and take it out and they also charge you if you take it out. We didn’t think that was very fair.

They also make the rooms non-smoking but people smoke on their balcony and because the outside doors have a gap, the smoke just comes through. Not pleasant for a non-smoking family and also being a the "family room area".

Overall we would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTeam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2011
Thanks for your great review and we are pleased to hear that you had a great holiday with us!
We promote minibars since most people like to have the convenience of an in room bar. We do have "fridges" in our Executive suites. Since we have a full team to stock and check minibars daily we do make a nominal charge for guests who choose to have the bar emptied and then fill it with their own stock.
We will take on board your comment with regards to smoking on the balconies of the family rooms and see if it is feasible to implement a non-smoking policy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

this has graet pool faciliteis with daily activities for kids and adults restaurants in the facility are excellant quality. Remeber this place is great for kids

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestAussieTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2011
Thanks for your great review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orebro, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2011

After almost 1,5 months of traveling, we needed a hotel that would give us the chance to just relax with our children. We found Bali Dynasty and absolutely loved it. It has everything needed for a perfect holiday. The pools were good, a slide for the children (and adults), several decent restaurants, good breakfast, nice rooms and nice staff. We stayed at the hotel most of our last 9 days at Bali since it has all within its walls. After two nights we upgrade our room to a family room which has 4 beds. This room is really nice for a family of four.

Room Tip: easy to upgrade rooms at the reception, just ask at the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unoxdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We were staying across the road at Febris because the Dynasty was fully booked much to our dismay. However when we were so unhappy I paid Dynasty a visit and Astuti (reception extraordinaire) did her best to find us a room & had us moved in by Saturday (complained Thursday).
Again great family room. My daughter braved the top bunk this time and loved it. Love how you can close the door so they can day sleep or just go to sleep at night easily.
The food is yum, although the room service was not that crash hot.
The pools are great, we spent a lot of time in the kids pool, my daughter having endless fun on the slide.
We ate several times at the newly refurbed H20 and the food there was fantastic.
I love the markets out the back and the beach walk is lovely. Its in a fantastic location, close to Discovery & waterbom and the babysitting service is very well done (ask for Madi) and so cheap, $3 an hour.

My only down part is the aircon vent is in the kids room so once we closed the door I did get quite warm, but other then that I can't think of much else I didn't enjoy. Oh there is only one lift which is on the other side of our building so required a walk around whole place to get to, but least they have one. :)

Loved the little return visit book. Disappointed we missed the appreciation dinner.

The cost is a lot more then our previous visit. First time $150 per night, this time $220 which is $100 more per night then Febris across the road, but it was worth it!

Oh airport transfers are way cheaper via a taxi, don't go through the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_with_Bender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2011
Thanks for your feedback and taking the time to write a review on our property. We are glad you enjoyed your second visit and hope there will be many more. We have a very high percentage of returnee guests. We are sorry you missed the returnee cocktail party which happens every other week.

If you leave bookings late then more often than not the hotel is full however the situation often changes last minute and some room types become available due to other guests cancelling.

I have noted your comments with regards to the aircon vent in the main room and this has been fixed and was just a matter of adjusting the damper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
1.8 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,415 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel

Property: Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#16 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a 5-star premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people. The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at lobby area and restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing