We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strictly Average Place if you have budget constraints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Ranked #17 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Strictly Average Place if you have budget constraints”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very crowded, lots of noisy kids in the pool, very average breakfast, close to the shopping area in Kuta, decent room; Can't say value for money but you can only get so much in that budget. I would strongly recommend increasing the budget by 10-15% more and I am sure you will find a better place. This place is good only if you don't intend to be in the room for more than 7 hours in night to catch up on sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay2782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your review on our resort. I am sorry to learn that you felt our hotel was average and not value for money. We normally receive favourable feedback with regards to pricing since we do endeavour to provide value for money within the resort. Thanks again for your feedback we will certainly improve the area highlighted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,136
    759
    276
    79
    59
See reviews for
1,623
275
23
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A lovely hotel in Bali. This hotel have a special facility in Kuta Area... the pool... yes it was great, especially children pool there are a water sliding and such as a waterpark. Near to the beach and Mal, street not too busy just not like Kuta beach street so we enjoy to go and from anywhere. Buffet breakfast was great and delicious too. We'll back stay this Hotel.

Room Tip: Poolview is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sianggiarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the hotel location to be perfect. Thanks again for your review and I am pleased to hear that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Bali!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Sorell, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A good family resort. Location is great, with most local attractions within walking distance. We found the staff really friendly, and the facilities good for the kids. Whilst we didn't use the kids club it looked good, and the other facilities are child friendly. If you're into resort holidays, and have kids then this is a good option.
We were pool side and in a group, and the layout of the family rooms provides mum and dad with a bit of privacy also. The rooms are reasonably basic, but really provided all we needed. As with a lot of these resorts you'll find lots of kids, a fair amount of bogans and fairly expensive food and drinks, but you expect as much when staying at this sort of resort. Bali has so many options that you can really choose your experience according to needs.
The babysitting was good, and not expensive and the Indian restaurant out the front was nice.
Security is good with bag searches and car searches for all entering the property so if safety is a concern then you can feel at ease here.
Vendors at the beach are bound to try to rip you off so be careful with any purchases.

Room Tip: Pool side family rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our resort and I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and the other services, especially the babysitting and the security. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Great location and child friendly hotel. Good security which made me and my family at ease. Lovely hotel grounds to walk around and my kids loved the pool. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast buffet selection, with a good mixture of western and asian spread. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaniSuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and in particular that the hotel location, the service and the security made you feel more comfortable. Thanks again for your review and looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Had a great time at this hotel the staff were very friendly the not far from the shops and waterbom park told all my friends and family to stay here I have booked to go back for New Years so I can't wait to go back the pool was good the rooms are clean

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan3022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your review on this forum. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back for New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We recently stayed here on a whim after our cruise in Singapore was cancelled. We had not stayed here since we took our kids 9 years ago. Both my husband and I loved it. We spent lots of time at the adults only pool area which is really nice and restful. We took full advantage of the pool Happy hours at noon and 5pm. The food at all hotel locations was sensational. From the fantastic buffet breakfast, to satays around the pool, to the Saturday night BBQ buffet (which was sensational). We had a Deluxe room and it was cleaned spotless every day. Loved the large shower head and having a DVD player in the room. Very, very nice staff. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuziewooziePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us again after your last stay with us 9 years ago! I have noted that you enjoyed the pool area, happy hour, the food and the other facilities. Thanks again for sharing you experience with us and we hope to see you back again sooner next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at the Dynasty because of the pool slide which is still great as we've stayed there before. However for the price I think there maybe better places to stay. I like the location and the staff are lovely.
The food is a average and the drinks expensive for the quality.
Unfortunately the other guests let the place down. I've never heard so many swearing parents in my life. To say this hotel is mostly for kids I think the hotel may need to put a sign up requesting parents watch their poor language.
The other down side is there is no free wifi. As I was still working while on holiday I decided to pay for wifi during our stay. The wifi was extremely slow so I think next time I'll find a hotel offering free wifi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mantispest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I have noted your concerns with regards to the other guests’ misdemeanor. Indeed this is one of our greatest challenges and we do conduct staff training to this effect to deal with this situation since indeed we do not want to tolerate poor behavior and would have no hesitation in kicking people out who behave in a poor manner. Rest assured this matter will be addressed with the respective staff and it is a top priority of the management to ensure that we do have a controlled environment in which everyone can have an enjoyable time.

With regards to the free wi-fi, unfortunately the cost to provide a good speed and service in Indonesia is not that cheap. In order to provide our guests with the best value we offer a variety of flexible payment options, one of which is the $5 daily add on to the room rate for the duration of your stay giving you unlimited access to the internet. We also provide free internet in most of our restaurants and bars for those who would just like to check messages and emails whilst dining or enjoying a drink.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,824 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
1.8 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,414 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel

Property: Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#16 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a 5-star premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people. The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at lobby area and restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing