We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,935)
Filter reviews
2,935 results
Traveller rating
1,506
921
336
95
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,506
921
336
95
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubirish pubfamily studiokids poolgolden lotuskids suitefamily holidaygreat family hotelpool areawaterbom parkdaily activitiesexecutive suitekids activitiesmain poolfoot massagegarden viewsliding door
Filter
Updating list...
1,991 - 1,996 of 2,935 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very crowded, lots of noisy kids in the pool, very average breakfast, close to the shopping area in Kuta, decent room; Can't say value for money but you can only get so much in that budget. I would strongly recommend increasing the budget by 10-15% more and I am sure you will find a better place. This place is good only if you don't intend to be in the room for more than 7 hours in night to catch up on sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajay2782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for your review on our resort. I am sorry to learn that you felt our hotel was average and not value for money. We normally receive favourable feedback with regards to pricing since we do endeavour to provide value for money within the resort. Thanks again for your feedback we will certainly improve the area highlighted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A lovely hotel in Bali. This hotel have a special facility in Kuta Area... the pool... yes it was great, especially children pool there are a water sliding and such as a waterpark. Near to the beach and Mal, street not too busy just not like Kuta beach street so we enjoy to go and from anywhere. Buffet breakfast was great and delicious too. We'll back stay this Hotel.

Room Tip: Poolview is great
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sianggiarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the hotel location to be perfect. Thanks again for your review and I am pleased to hear that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Bali!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A good family resort. Location is great, with most local attractions within walking distance. We found the staff really friendly, and the facilities good for the kids. Whilst we didn't use the kids club it looked good, and the other facilities are child friendly. If you're into resort holidays, and have kids then this is a good option.
We were pool side and in a group, and the layout of the family rooms provides mum and dad with a bit of privacy also. The rooms are reasonably basic, but really provided all we needed. As with a lot of these resorts you'll find lots of kids, a fair amount of bogans and fairly expensive food and drinks, but you expect as much when staying at this sort of resort. Bali has so many options that you can really choose your experience according to needs.
The babysitting was good, and not expensive and the Indian restaurant out the front was nice.
Security is good with bag searches and car searches for all entering the property so if safety is a concern then you can feel at ease here.
Vendors at the beach are bound to try to rip you off so be careful with any purchases.

Room Tip: Pool side family rooms are great
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our resort and I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and the other services, especially the babysitting and the security. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Great location and child friendly hotel. Good security which made me and my family at ease. Lovely hotel grounds to walk around and my kids loved the pool. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast buffet selection, with a good mixture of western and asian spread. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaniSuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and in particular that the hotel location, the service and the security made you feel more comfortable. Thanks again for your review and looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Had a great time at this hotel the staff were very friendly the not far from the shops and waterbom park told all my friends and family to stay here I have booked to go back for New Years so I can't wait to go back the pool was good the rooms are clean

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan3022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your review on this forum. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back for New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews