We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Ranked #31 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Mandurah, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We chose this hotel as family members were attending a wedding in Bali at a hotel we didn't want to stay at but not too far away was the Dynasty which I had heard had facilities for kids, since we were going to be doing some grandchildren sitting during our stay. It was the best decision we made & can't speak highly enough of the grounds, rooms, facilities & staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. Kids club provides activities each day which we didn't have much to do with but the kids participating seemed to be having a ball. The water fun park within the hotel turned out to be the best activity for our two granddaughters. They loved it. We stayed in two different rooms, superior for just 2 & then the executive suite with the girls and both rooms were comfortable, but given the choice next time we would stay in the executive suite again. There is plenty of restaurant choices within the complex & pool facilities, activities & services such as coffee shop, internet, library, happy hour, babysitting service, etc. No complaints whatsoever. Good on you Bali Dynasty.....certainly a good hotel to stay whilst in Bali.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly that you and your kids enjoyed the activities and that you found the food to be well-priced. Thanks again for your review and hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,205
    796
    283
    82
    60
See reviews for
1,719
283
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was a good family hotel. Clean, well staffed and easy to access.
The kids club was very good- lots of great activities including 2 late night movie nights.
The noise at night in halls does travel, this can be bad for trying to get little children to sleep early. The hotel does have signs- but it is up to travellers to abide by it :(
Breakfast was lovely.
Satff lovely and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneTravelhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback with regards to the noise at night in the corridor, I have asked our security and duty manager to be more vigilant in patrolling particularly both in the early morning and late evening. We do have illuminated signage to remind people to keep the noise down. I was pleased to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Despite the above, I am pleased to read your kids enjoyed the kids club and appreciated the service from the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

On arriving at the Bali Dynasty we were greeted by very friendly and professional staff. We were given a book of vouchers for the hotel including free meals and laundry. The facilities for families were top class with a kids pool area, kids club, babysitting services and numerous activities by the pool. On my husband's birthday we were given a complimentary cake and the room attendants created a gorgeous 3 tiered cake oragami towel display. The Kid's Suite was perfect for our family - plenty of room and facilities for all! We will definitley be returning next year!

Room Tip: Our Kids' Suite on the North wing was very quiet and away from the pool which was great for us w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel services and the facilities and noted your feedback with regards to the lifeguards, rest assured that this will be improved. I also noted your comment with regards to the foot massage ladies around the pool area. I can assure you that it was not our normal standard of service and I have discussed this with the respective manager to ensure that necessary actions are taken. Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention.
Despite the above, I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and noted that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed here for the second time in June, only went back as friends ad booked in there. Our children refused to use the kids club after the first trip. According to them it was boring and the staff wouldn't let them do things for themselves, for example the woven baskets.
The Irish pub stinks! We had to leave and watch the footy down the road at the Bamboo Bar ( highly recommended )
The room staff at the dynasty are wonderful, restaurant staff not so much. Food average, other than breakfast, one dinner and a few snacks we went elsewhere to dine.
Spa expensive (Febris across the road much better value) drinks over priced.
One of the guys who organises the pool volleyball thinks he is a big dollar comp, kids nearby were getting hit with the ball.
All in all, definitely not my favourite place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twoplustwoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I have noted your feedback with regards to the kids club. I have shared this with the manager and we are looking at better activities to keep the kids entertained.
Thanks again for your feedback as it does assist us to make necessary improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Hi just want families to know how much we love this place. A couple of years ago we came back and could not get a room there so stayed at Hard Rock Cafe and hated the holiday $$$ down the drain but just came back from Dynasty with 17, 6, 2 year old and all had the BEST holiday
i love the location, close to airport not to busy never get stuck in traffic
Balinese style hotel great atmosphere
ground floor family pool view rooms
great prices
down to earth guests
just overall the best hotel for us
Emily

Room Tip: Ground Floor Family pool view sleeps 2 adults 3 children
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Em S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you and your kids had an enjoyable stay. Thanks again for your review and looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed for 10 night at the Dynasty in September 2013. We have 3 children aged 9 , 7 and 3 years old and had friends stay in room next to us. We stayed in the Garden View room which were great as the kids could play in garden area and we could socialise with our friends outside. The resort was quiet during this time of year and mainly full of Australians. The hotel is nice, clean, the rooms were great especially with three kids. The bunk bed area had its own TV and DVD player which was great to the kids to have quiet time at night. The housekeeping staff keeping the kids amused with the towel origami left on their beds each night. Kids pool as great, they had a ball, High Flyers trapeze was fantastic. The Spa treatments was amazing at $38.00AUD with 20% for guest for an hour facial and hour full body massage. Kids meals by the pool were $4.50AUD and adult meals $9.70AUD average and happy hours was a bonus. The food from the H20 restaurant was amazing and kids loved the food too. Made use of the Laundry (machines old), brought soap powder from local shop and clothes got cleaned. Kid didn’t want to go to Kids Club as they were having too much fun in the pool area; they did go for the movie night and enjoyed it. We did hear from another family that their kids were very bored in the kids club during the day as not much was offered for older children. The ice machines on each floor was fantastic. The location of the resort is great with the Discovery shopping centre 5 min walk, shops & restaurants everywhere. Overall this is a great family resort and would go again.

Room Tip: I would choose a garden view room on the lower floor if you have smaller children. As we were foreve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and found in particular the staff to be friendly and the hotel location to be central. Thanks again for your comments, we shall look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I am a single mum and decided to take my little 5 year old boy on his first overseas holiday. I could not of been more impressed with the Bali Dynasty it was such a warm and welcoming place and the staff make you feel so special. My son and I will defiantly be back next year and would recommend it to anyone that wants a kid friendly holiday. Also it's a great location close to shops and water bom park. Thank you Bali Dynasty for a holiday we will remember for years to come and I also recommend the hotel photographer we now have some awesome photos to treasure xx

Room Tip: Love the pool view room it was amazing and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and found in particular the staff to be friendly and the hotel location to be central. Thanks again for your comments, we shall look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#39 of 338 in Kuta
5,098 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#68 of 338 in Kuta
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 338 in Kuta
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel

Property: Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#24 Family Hotel in Kuta
#34 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a 5-star premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people. The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at lobby area and restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing