We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Ranked #15 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Excellent resort - garden family rooms good in size, buffet breakfast excellent, staff amazing, kids clubs are great, pool & water slides great for kids, daily pool activities, drinks are at a reasonable price, walking distance to kuta, water bomb park, discovery mall, KFC etc, big positive for this resort is having a transit lounge when departing - beach out the back is very rocky! But only a short walk to nicer swimming beach, having stayed at hard rock hotel & other resorts in comparison you will not be disapointed!! Fantastic family friendly and quiet location just far enough away from central Kuta (stayed here November 2010) & will return for sure

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvbali2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your review on our resort. I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and in particular that you appreciated the hospitality lounge provided complimentary for guests with early check in and late departure. Thank you again for your review and I am to read that you will return and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,730 - 1,736 of 2,718 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

nice room for honeymooners but for honeymooners setup it's not completed without honeymoon cake. perhaps honeymoon setup completed with honeymoon cake.and for breakfast i like it and i'm very satisfaction.and for last words i'm very happy stay at Bali Dynasty.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us for your honeymoon. I also noted your feedback with regards the cake for honeymooner which we will review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed with our 3 ( 10, 6, 2 y.o) children for 7 days and couldn't get enough of the place. Kids loved all the choices of the activities resort is offering and spend every day in kids club too. Babysitting service is available and very affordable ($4/1 hour) so we used it with our 2 yo very often and were very pleased with lovely ladies. Food is very tasty n every night is different theme choice for dinner in H2O restaurant. The pool area is clean n beach towels available to use no need to take one from home. Rooms cleaned daily towel origami for kids were great hit. Just outside of the hotel is a hotel beach with local people offering drinks massage manicure n pedicure braiding hair clothing......all good there just haggle the price. The only thing which bothered us sometimes was the smoking as it is normal to smile everywhere here.
We can't wait to come back again :)
We can't wait

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Tinatekle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly that the kids enjoyed the activities that kept them busy and you found the babysitter service was to your expectation. Thanks again for your review and I hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Excellent location in heart of Kuta area, good choice for families with young children. Comfortable rooms, quiet, reasonably priced food.
Breakfast has room for improvement and free WiFi is desired.
Indian restaurants located at the entrance was great, good for those who look for indian veg option. Non-veg options were very good, taste authentic especially chicken tikka and Rogan josh.

Room Tip: choose room away from pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anand1351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the hotel to be perfectly located. I also noted your feedback with regards to the breakfast which we will endeavour to improve.

We have introduced free wifi it is now offered in Golden Lotus, Gracie Kelly’s and Sen5es restaurants as well as at the D’ Lounge cocktail bar when the guest is dining or drinking. Unfortunately being in a resort environment where people surf the net more and download all sorts; the amount of bandwidth that is required to provide a “reasonable” service comes at a very high cost indeed. In order to provide our guests with the best value we offer a variety of flexible payment options, one of which is the $5 daily add on to the room rate for the duration of your stay giving you unlimited access to the internet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The main reason we picked BNR because of the kids play pool and separate the bunker beds for our 2 young kids. The price online stated much cheaper than our 2nd choice Hard Rock Bali for the same amenities. But at the end of the trip, the price you paid for is not justified & the value for money will be much better spent elsewhere esp after dropping by Hard Rock to compare the kids amenities. Though the resort is next to the beach, there's no direct access from hotel ground to the beach or privacy from all the street vendors.
But surprisingly the food quality esp. at H2O is commendable.

Plus no FREE WI-FI which should default in any hotel nowadays!

Overall not value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KevinLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel to meet all our needs for our family of 4.
We have 2 children aged 8 and 3 and they had a great time especially in the pool area.
The big slide kept both of them amused for hours.
The little kids pool with climbing frame and the spilling water was good to however do be aware when the big bucket empties it is very forceful and I watched many children and not just little ones get knocked off there feet and even my 3 yr old daughter was knocked from her feet abd the water pushed her into deeper pool in front that I had to jump in and save her from drowning.
We ate breakfast everyday in the H20 restaurant and it was lovely lots to choose from and very yummy.
We also food from room service and around pool which was really reasonably priced and good quality.
Pool side food and drink service is very efficient and fast. 10out of 10 for them.
We stayed in a kids suite on ground floor and it was perfect for us, it had s dividing glass sliding door in the middle of the room for privacy between adults and kid's beds which is a great idea.
2 tv's meant kids could watch what they wanted and we could watch what we wanted. Not that we watched much tv as we were busy everyday going shopping, swimming exploring all that Bali has to offer.
Would like to note room came with playstation however ours didn't work even though we called to have it fixed no one came but it wasn't a big deal for us anyway.
The hotel location itself is perfecr it is at the quieter end of kuta but still an easy walk either via the busy road with lots of stalls and dvd shops and resturants or via beackwalk esplanade behind hotel which is a beautiful scenic safe walk all the way up to center of Kuta.
Overall we really loved staying at the Dynasty and we would highly recommend this hotel to others.
Thanks Dynasty we will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fijiobsessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel services and the facilities. We have noted your feedback with regards to the PlayStation and I have shared this with my maintenance staff to ensure that guest requests are attended to. Thanks again for your review and looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Had a lovely time at this hotel.
Comfy and clean and lovely buffet breakfast but I think it's "pricey" for what you get.
Great kids pool area. Not the friendliest hotel staff or reception.
No idea why we have to pay for wifi at such a expensive hotel
Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nalin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your review on our resort. I am sorry to learn that you felt the staff or reception was not friendly. It is very rare that I receive such negative feedback about our staff and normally we receive nothing but compliments for their friendliness and prompt service. I have shared this with the respective manager and rest assured that necessary corrections are being taken.

With regards to the wifi, unfortunately the cost to provide a good speed and service in Indonesia is not that cheap. In order to provide our guests with the best value we offer a variety of flexible payment options, one of which is the $5 daily add on to the room rate for the duration of your stay giving you unlimited access to the internet. We also provide free internet in most of our restaurants and bars for those who would just like to check messages and emails whilst dining or enjoying a drink.

Despite the above, I am pleased to learn that you will return and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,919 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#43 of 251 in Kuta
1,720 reviews
1.8 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
6,180 reviews
1 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#14 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £70 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a 5-star premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people. The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at lobby area and restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing