We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our paradise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Ranked #17 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“our paradise!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

we have stayed twice at this resort with 2 kids. We were there in July this year and have booked again for July 2014. My boys and my husband absolutely love this place!!!! and won't go anywhere else. The renovations are fantastic and the staff are - actually there are no words to explain them!! They would have to be the best in Bali!! We made many friends. Service is fantastic, food is fantastic and the breakfast is the best ever!!! We are not breakfast people but the Dynasty breakfast is very hard to skip!! The kids love the pool and the red flag!!! They love the fact they can order drinks and snacks whenever they want. My husband joined in water volleyball twice a day and made lots of friends this way. This is a great hotel for a family - very very friendly. We can't wait to go back. Thanks guys for making our holiday there the best!!!

Room Tip: we loved the studio rooms on the ground floor at the front of the building with our own amazing gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angel0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the service from our staff. Thank you and look forward to welcoming you back in July 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,101
    745
    271
    79
    58
See reviews for
1,582
268
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

The hotel and kids club was a great stay and my 9yr old daughter Jorja was eager to learn the trapeze. The team were most accommodating in showing her the ropes so to speak and she didn't want it to end. They were very approachable, fun loving people. Thanks again hope to see
them again.

Room Tip: The garden view room was in the centre of the hotel close enough to pool and restaurant without the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
I was pleased to learn that your stay was enjoyable, and in particular that you enjoyed the Trapeze. Thanks for complimenting the staff. We shall look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at The Dynasty last year and had so much fun we booked again for this year and have also booked for next year. Definately the best holiday destination I have ever been. My kids love it and love all if the friendly staff. Mawen who cleaned our room each day was so lovely and we looked forward to seeing him each day as he was such a happy happy man. The 2 times we have stayed there we have not had one problem. Yes wifi would be great if it was included but we didn't mind paying.
The Chinese was the best we have ever eaten and the staff were so friendly. We have made some life long friends at the Dynasty and would never stay anywhere else in Bali. Well done on such a fine and friendly resort

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ZzzxxxYyywww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your review on our resort. I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us once again. I also noted your commendations of Mawen our room attendant with whom you found to be most helpful. Thanks again for your review and looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Couldn't really fault it
Right from the start where security check your car and bags you can tell this place puts an effort into customer service.
O

Staff in h2O excellent - they interacted with us but not to the point of be intrusive , they were fantastic with my baby and older son
The reception staff are also very professional.
We upgraded to a family room and it's was spacious and the first room ( we were asked to swap rooms - no big deal staff helped move everything ) had a lovely bathroom 2nd room you had to stand in a bath for a shower which I am not a fan of but really is no big deal. They leave enough water , shampoo , etc for each person daily in the bathroom
Because we upgraded to fit in extra people we paid an extra $24 a day for breaky - this was for up to five people so pretty good value as far as buffet breakys in hotels go.

The internet was a bit annoying having to pay $25 for the week when wi- fi is free almost everywhere in Bali.. So I didn't quite understand

the pools are fantastic and both my baby and my older son made good use of all of them.

This was the first time I used the spa and would use it again.


After coming here since 1992, I thought it might be tired ( I have stayed at other hotels in the area including a five star up the road ) but it's not tired and the upkeep is great, I would still choose to come back to The dynasty .,.

I spoke to the western manager in H20 and he was very pleasant and seemed genuinely interested in customers thoughts on the food and atmosphere...

All in all I couldn't fault it and really admire the fact they do take the time to complete Renovations on the property and that staff receive proper training and are clearly happy with their jobs ..
And most importantly the smogging for Mosquitos works!



  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us in particular that your kids enjoyed the pools and you enjoyed the treatment from the spa. Thanks again for your comment and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Excellent resort - garden family rooms good in size, buffet breakfast excellent, staff amazing, kids clubs are great, pool & water slides great for kids, daily pool activities, drinks are at a reasonable price, walking distance to kuta, water bomb park, discovery mall, KFC etc, big positive for this resort is having a transit lounge when departing - beach out the back is very rocky! But only a short walk to nicer swimming beach, having stayed at hard rock hotel & other resorts in comparison you will not be disapointed!! Fantastic family friendly and quiet location just far enough away from central Kuta (stayed here November 2010) & will return for sure

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvbali2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your review on our resort. I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and in particular that you appreciated the hospitality lounge provided complimentary for guests with early check in and late departure. Thank you again for your review and I am to read that you will return and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

nice room for honeymooners but for honeymooners setup it's not completed without honeymoon cake. perhaps honeymoon setup completed with honeymoon cake.and for breakfast i like it and i'm very satisfaction.and for last words i'm very happy stay at Bali Dynasty.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your review. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us for your honeymoon. I also noted your feedback with regards the cake for honeymooner which we will review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed with our 3 ( 10, 6, 2 y.o) children for 7 days and couldn't get enough of the place. Kids loved all the choices of the activities resort is offering and spend every day in kids club too. Babysitting service is available and very affordable ($4/1 hour) so we used it with our 2 yo very often and were very pleased with lovely ladies. Food is very tasty n every night is different theme choice for dinner in H2O restaurant. The pool area is clean n beach towels available to use no need to take one from home. Rooms cleaned daily towel origami for kids were great hit. Just outside of the hotel is a hotel beach with local people offering drinks massage manicure n pedicure braiding hair clothing......all good there just haggle the price. The only thing which bothered us sometimes was the smoking as it is normal to smile everywhere here.
We can't wait to come back again :)
We can't wait

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinatekle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly that the kids enjoyed the activities that kept them busy and you found the babysitter service was to your expectation. Thanks again for your review and I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
1.8 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel

Property: Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#16 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a 5-star premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people. The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at lobby area and restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing