We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Ranked #17 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great family resort!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Great resort for families with children, loads of kids activities and the kids club was fantastic. The resort was clean and well presented and the staff where really friendly and helpful, plus it was in a great location with most things in walking distance. The only one down side we found was that there wasn't any free wifi it cost per day and at that time we needed the wifi for business reasons, but we didn't allow that to ruin our holiday.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our resort and I was pleased to read you especially liked the the kids activities and kids club. We have recently reviewed our Wifi policy and it is free in our outlets whilst you can also take advantage of a daily unlimited plan for just $5 for the duration of your stay. for up to two devices. Unfortunately the infrastructure and bandwidth cost to maintain a reasonable wifi network is very high and prohibits us from providing this service completely free. I recently travelled around Australia and in most hotels I was being charged as much as $29 per day for internet access. I hope that this will not deter you from returning again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,100
    744
    271
    79
    58
See reviews for
1,581
267
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had a fantastic time in Bali Dynasty resort. We are family of four and we stayed for week from 17th March in the Garden view family room.

Great location, extremelly friendly staff and an ideal resort for a family with kids. The resort is very well maintained and it's quite incredible to see the number of people who are are always working to keep the resort clean.

On the last day, we had to change the room as we requested for a late check out and this was handled very smoothly

Lot's of options for great food. The Indian restaurant (Queens of India) serves some of the nicest Indian food that we have ever eaten (we are Indians, by the way). Breakfast at the hotel was good even though they could add a little bit to the variety of the spread

All in all - a fantastic experience. We look forward to staying here again in the near future

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swaminathan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and compliment the Queens of India restaurant. Thank you for your feedback in respect of the breakfast and we will look at adding some items to suit the Indian taste. I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again when you visit Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne- Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Thank you Bali Dynasty for a fantastic and enjoyable stay for the whole family. I stayed from 9th March until 18th March with my dad and mum, brother, sister inlaw and my husband and 3 kids. Everybody had an absolute ball. We stayed in executive suite which was superb for a family of 5. Originally we were booked to to stay in a studio suite- glad we didn't as they were away from th main part of the resort and most were closed for renovation so probably would have felt isolated and noisy.Thanks to my dad for paying for the upgrade.
There are activities everyday for everybody and we ate in every restaurant and could not fault any of the food.
The beach at the back is no good- but why would you need to go there with such beautiful pools in the resort. On one day we decide to go to the beach and caught a $2 taxi ride to Legian. LAsted about 20 mins as everybody at the beach hounds you and wont leave you alone. Nothing was a problem at the Dynasty and you really dont need to leave the Resort. My favorite eating place was Queens of India out the front- never tasted better indian in my life.
My dad was supposed to stay on for another 11 nights but my brother back home had a car accident and they needed to leave early- they gave my father no hassles and gave him a refund.
I could go on and on about how amazing it is, it is more expensive than alot of other places in bali but it has alot included.

Room Tip: If you can afford it an executive room for a family of five is great. We would have been squished in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our resort following your recent stay with us. I was pleased you enjoyed your Executive Suite and the pool area. Thank you for pointing out the value you do actually get when staying with us and I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Exceptional! Bali Dynasty Resort is now our home away whilst in Bali. Loved the people, facilities and the hospitality was sensational. We had free Wi-Fi and 10 items from the mini bar per day. Loved it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melanie_Deering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our Resort and I was pleased to read you enjoyed the Executive Suite along with the additional included benefits of free wifi and free minibar!
I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. This resort is definitely great for my family.
We chose this resort because its location and facilities. It is quite near from airport and there are two shopping malls nearby. Some mini marts are nearby as well.
Check in process was quite efficient and smooth. The staff were exceptional and helpful.
It has great pool especially for young children. My kids enjoyed its small 'water park' and slides.
Food was delicious especially Italian pasta & Pizza Night. We like it very much.
Would recommend for families looking for a reasonably priced family resort. We'd definitely stay again in this resort for our next visit to Bali.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soul_lantern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our resort and I was pleased that you were especially impressed with the kids water fun zone and the value for money in the restaurants as well as the quality provided. I hope on your next trip to Bali we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

This resort was definitely more aimed to cater for families with younger children (not teens+). It was a nice big clean resort, with great pool areas and beach access. It was also very close to everything, and easily accessible to nice quality restaurants, markets, etc.
Would recommend for people looking for a reasonably priced family holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KS-brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurien Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights; our first family trip to Bali. Everything was awesome. The price was right, the staff were exceptional and the food was delicious (and better than outside the resort!!). My 8 yr-old son had a blast and made some friends too! We'd definitely stay again!

Room Tip: If you have kids, take advantage of the dinner and movie nights at the Kids' Club and enjoy an a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on here and I appreciate your positive feedback and hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#43 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
1.8 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,329 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel

Property: Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#16 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a 5-star premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people. The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at lobby area and restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing