We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort cum hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Ranked #17 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely resort cum hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This Bali Dynasty resort and hotel in Kuta at Bali has excellent location. Has a spacious rooms and the breakfast spread is also good. They has good ambiance. If I try to take rest int afternoon it is impossible since there are noisy kids activities.

Room Tip: This is two storied resorts but very confusing lay out. The spa is very expensive. Senior citizen li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mridula_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. I am pleased you enjoyed the room facilities and the breakfast however found it a little noisy in the afternoon. We do have a variety of rooms available and would recommend a deluxe garden view room which is more peaceful should you decide to return again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,099
    743
    270
    79
    58
See reviews for
1,579
266
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mullaloo, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel really does cater for families with kids. The resort has everything u need. During the day we stayed around the pool with the twins and my 3 yr old loved the water slide. Big down fall is no free WIFI (must be the only hotel that you have to purchase wifi) the massage ladies were a little pushy and when you said no they'd hang around and listen to your conversations hoping that you'd change your mind (that was annoying) overall a fabulous place and will definitely return. Staff are super friendly, clean place and exceeded my expectations

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSDENNY666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on this forum and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and am pleased to advise you that we have recently implemented complimentary wifi in the public areas! We shall look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bira, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Booked this hotel at the last minute because my regular was fully booked. Althought the hotel is very nice and I cant fault the rooms or the grounds, I would not have stayed there if I had realised it was a "family hotel". We were just a couple, so having kids around everywhere was not ideal for us - but Im sure its great if you are a family! It was my husbands 50th birthday, and to our surprise a birthday cake was delivered to our room free of charge, so that was a really thoughtful touch. Breakfast was ok, but I have stayed in other hotels in Kuta where the breakfast was far superior. We had a garden room overlooking a temple across the lane way which was nice and quiet. We were lucky enough to see some little "tupai" jumping and frolicking about in the tree tops early in the morning - they wer so cute!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to place a review and I was pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and appreciated the cake for your husband's birthday. Although we are a family resort there are plenty of areas in which you can escape the kids and in fact we tend to attract quite a lot of mature couples. I am sorry our breakfast did not live up to your expectation, normally we receive nothing but compliments, but I would be interested to hear your recommendations as to what else you would like to see. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have stayed twice at the Dynasty- its great for young families (under 10) there are heaps of activities all the time. We were frustrated about the very slow wi-fi and lack of it but we did get feedback from them that they are looking into this.
The spa is divine and the food is great. We would not come here without our children but I think its great if you have kids- they are always entertained and you feel safe and welcomed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franknbettyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on this forum and I was pleased to read that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that the resort catered well to families with kids. I am pleased to advise that there is now free wifi in the public areas for guests to use and we are looking into the issues of deadspots in certain areas and can oversome this with an additional modem. I hope that if you travel again to Bali you will choose the Bali Dynasty resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This resort was fantastic. Good location. Clean, modern rooms. Great pool and bar scene. Excellent ammenities and services. I loved hanging out at the resort probably more than going outside of it. My days consisted of a fantastic buffet breakfast, followed by a swim in the clean pool, getting a 1-hour foot massage pool side with drinks and food delivered to me for awesome prices. Ending the day, I would have a shower in the very clean and well serviced bathrooms and then fall into my king sized bed to watch a movie on my LCD with DVD player (that played the $1 DVDs I bought on the street). I would most definitely stay here again and recommend to all those with families. Only issues I had was that our key cards failed once or twice (which was quickly remedied by reception) and that the room would sometimes get very wet due to the mixture of humidity of the weather and incorrect setting (by myself) of the air conditioning. These were only small though.
All in all, great fantastic place!

Room Tip: Request a pool side room if you like to be near the fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djhailz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our resort and for pointing out the DVD players which are standard in all rooms enabling people to enjoy the cheap movies that are on sale. Thanks for pointing out the issue with the keycards which we are reviewing and also the dampness of the room which is caused at this time of the year by the high humidity and difference between the inside and outside temperatures. I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our family (myself, husband & 2 boys- 9 & 10} have just experienced the best family holiday at this wonderful resort. The 1st class service provided by every single staff member has to be mentioned up front as it is clearly this high standard that Bali Dynasty are committed to that flows on to all other aspects of what is offered here. The rooms and resort grounds are kept immaculately clean with staff constantly attending to everything. Our room was in the best position, overlooking the pools, ocean, gorgeous adults only garden area & spa, both pool bars, H20 upper and lower decks and we could even sit on our 3rd floor balcony and watch our boys playing in The Den in the distance. The restaurants and food are fantastic ...we loved the breakfast buffet at H20, Gracie Kelly's and Golden Lotus. So many fun activities were offered every day for kids and adults that you really don't need to leave the resort if you need a break from Bali tourist atttractions. The resort is set back from the road with excellent security and beautiful gardens so it was easy to feel like we were right at home with the privacy and security. Thank you so much for everything. We will definitely be back to Bali Dynasty in future. Sharyn, Rob, Jaryd and Harrsion :)

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the Executive Suite as it was offered as available and we took it due to the hug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharyn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Bali Dynasty and indeed I agree with you that our staff are our biggest asset in that they go our of their way to assist our guests with whatever they need! I am pleased to read you will be coming back again in the near future and sure you are aware as a returnee you will be entitled to lots of value added benefits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is close to airport, its only about 10 mins (or less) drive away without traffic. Nice modern hotel with great kiddy pool which my two young kids (2 yr and 3yr) enjoyed everyday throughout our stay. The hotel also have big fun slide. Hotel is very clean, pool and the surrounding area is very well kept and service is great. However, my review is based on low season, thus the hotel is quite quiet. We are however a bit disappointed by the size of the room as the family studio room that we stayed in are quite small and the kids' room (with bunk bed) is only partly separated from our room (therefore not full mark, and also have to pay for internet!!). The hotel breakfast is good too. Overall, a very enjoyable stay and will definitely recommend to friends and people with young children.

Room Tip: For people with young children, highly recommend pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilyfabuloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and I was pleased to read that overall you were happy with the resort facilties especially the Kids Water Fun Zone! I am pleased to advise that we have introduced free wifi in all the public areas for guests convenience in the future. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#43 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
1.8 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,328 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel

Property: Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#16 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a 5-star premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people. The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at lobby area and restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Agoda, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing