We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5th stay - Still have hard hard beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Ranked #16 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were a little hesitant about staying again as our trip in 2013 was a little bit of a let down, however, we are glad we persevered.
Travelled with 3 children (13, 11 & 7) so this time took adjoining rooms. Having 2 bathrooms (& 2 toilets) was a blessing. HOWEVER, the beds are like concrete. We stayed for 11 nights and could not have tolerated another night of the hard bed. We did ask our housekeeper about changing the bed but it was either lost in translation or you get what you are given (not sure).
We had breakfast at both Senses and H2O (which was included now in a family package). It was quite nice and we always look forward to our Bali bananas and to see what watermelon creation is on display.
We also had a number of theme dinners at H2O which were very nice and good value with 2 children being free. Our oldest is now 13 and is classed as an adult so we did notice a difference in our bill at the end of our stay.
We also experienced our first Dim Sum Sunday at Golden Lotus and were really impressed. Would recommend it highly.
Nice to sit around the pool with a mango slushy and club sandwich whilst the lovely ladies provide a leg massage or paint your nails.
We went on the Jimbaran Fishing Village tour provided by the hotel and found it a very interesting insight into the locals' lives.
The staff are the stars of this hotel. It is lovely to see the same lovely people there each time you visit, particularly Jonny, Hendra and Astri.
The rooms were kept extremely clean by Darling who was a very nice man.
Security staff are both pleasant and reassuring.
I guess the two let downs were:-
1. Free wi-fi in restaurants but you could only access social media and not check emails or the internet.
2. On our last day I asked Guest Relations if they would check that our flight time had not been changed. I was told I had to do it myself at the tour office/internet lounge (where I would need to purchase internet time). There was a 15 minute voucher provided to us which I had already used to web check-in our flight. This was a disappointing response from a hotel which prides itself on service and left a bit of a sour taste on our last day.
Overall a much more positive experience than last time and we enjoy the location. We would stay again if we could arrange a soft bed!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mrsclaus71_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKelsall, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give a detailed review of our resort and I was pleased that you came back again to the Bali Dynasty Resort.
I am sorry that the bed was not to your liking, the brand we use is a renowned international brand (King Koil) however I understand different people are used to different beds however we are able to offer an extra padded bed pad. I am sorry that your room boy did not understand your message but our Duty Manager is available 24 hours a day should you need anything.
Thank you for complementing the food and the Sunday Dim Sum in Golden Lotus.
I have checked the issue with the free wifi which should not be restricted to just social media and this has been rectified however it is still restricted in the sense that you are unable to get into sites that offer large downloads which take up speed and slow the whole system down for everyone!
Thank you for highlighting the issue with the guest relations when getting your flight confirmed and this has been addressed with them and can assure you such an incident will not reoccur!
I hope you now feel reassured to return on your next visit and please don's hesitate to email any special requests in advance so we can take care of those for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,427 - 1,433 of 2,574 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

4th time staying at the Dynasty and just like the 1st stay, the place is just superb. The atmosphere at the main pool is constantly alive. bomby comps, water volleyball, tug of war, bingo, numerous kids activities all make this area the place to hang. We stayed in a triple bunk garden view which has plenty of room for our family with a bed so huge you roll over and still not half way. The swim up bar makes brilliant cocktail buckets at happy hour (thanks RAI and Suwarta) and you get to meet many like minded people. We stayed for 8 nights and still seemed to short. The buffet breakfast is good with ample to choose and the dinners are cheap as kids are free (per adult). Out the front is plenty of Bali shopping and more good food. Check out the Thai. Up the road (to the left on other side) is a great tour organizer "Bali Island Adventure Tours" see Gede or Leo. Any as always to the staff and guests at the Dynasty, Thank you once again for making our annual holiday so nice and enjoyable. DAZZA

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank DazzaDynasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKelsall, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such an informative review and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the poolside activities as well as the rooms, happy hours and bars and restaurants. I am sorry you did not use our inhouse Tour and Information centre where we offer the best prices for many of Bali's top attractions! I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Beautiful hotel,rooms are lovely and have all you need .Breakfast is a real treat,each morning the greetings are lovely.Pool is great & easy access to the beach.Security is A1.....All staff are helpful and go the extra mile...Gracie Kelly's is the best place for a good night close to home...Our stay was all we hoped for ..thanks Dynasty.....

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maccajames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKelsall, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you fro taking the time to share your experiences with us and I am pleased you had such a great stay and hope that you will choose the Bali Dynasty Resort on your next trip to Bali!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Spent 10 nights in a garden view family suite overlooking the entrance to the resort which turned out to be relatively quiet. Down side is that it was a hike to get to the pool and H2O restaurant with young kids in tow. The resorts pool area is the jewel in the crown, allowing families a 'water-bom esc' style experience with out the crowds. The resort is in need of renovations with room furnishings, bathroom, pool area and gardens looking tired. Made you question the room rate a little, although still one of the few resorts on the island specifically catering for larger families. Also, no free wifi in the rooms seemed cheap and unnecessary given most modern resorts offer this as standard. The food and service was on the whole excellent although, a small fruit selection at breakfast and hard to find coffee small cons. The evening entertainment was a nice touch and thoroughly enjoyable. Great stay and would do it all again as they cater extremely well for young families with attentive, professional and very patient staff.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the entrance of the resort are relatively quiet as they are away from the pool/restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Iain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKelsall, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and I was pleased to read that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. We recently completed the entire refurbishment of the resort in 2012 and although I appreciate the pool surround is in need of some attention (which is planned at a quieter time) I would be grateful if you could expand on the other areas so that we may act upon those points. I am assuming you stayed in a Studio room which prior to the season had a fukll preventative maintenance programme on them.
Despite this I am pleased that you enjoyed the rest of the resort and the facilities and services. For your information we do provide free wifi in the public areas and charge a nominal fee for in room internet since not only is the cost of the bandwidth very expensive but also the ongoing infrastructure maintenance.
I was pleased that despite the above; you will still return again in the furture when we shall look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was a fantastic place to stay, very clean and the staff were amazing. We have a 12 year old and 15 year old. There was entertainment poolside and very relaxing for the adults. I couldnt fault this resort, location was so handy and we enjoyed our stay to its full potentional.

Thank you Bali Dynasty :)

Room Tip: free wifi in all the lobby and their restaurants and around the pool area Family garden room so c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKelsall, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to compliment our resort and the services and facilities and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a great place for kids, with a nice large pool with an interesting slide. There is also massage and hair braiding services around the pool.

The location is also very convenient 15 mins away from airport and easy access to the Discovery mall and Water Bom theme park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKelsall, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post a review on our resort and post out some of the facilities that you appreciated as well as our great location. I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in Bali Dynasty from June 24-26th and it was an awesome stay. Beautiful hotel with multiple restaurant choices and 2 swimming pools and a seperate water play area for kid.with water slides and all.The Chinese restaurant in the hotel is also very good with delicious food and very hospitable staff.

The stay was comfortable and the staff was very helpful.The breakfast buffet spread was awesome. They serve breakfast in two places. One in the coffee shop and the other near the swimming pool area.First day we had in the coffee shop and the second day after our dip in the pool we sat beside the pool which was just awesome.

The staff is ever smiling and so friendly in all respect.

If you want to enjoy the pool view you can choose rooms on the left and right side of the pool. And if you want silence then go for garden view rooms which are very beautiful too.

/but if you are looking for a beach front hotel, this is not the hotel for you. Because there is a beach behind the hotel which is not very fascinating.

Overall stay was fantastic

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shiringupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKelsall, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and compliment the breakfasts, services and facilities, I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and will recommend to others and hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back should you visit Bali again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 253 in Kuta
5,501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 253 in Kuta
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,387 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 253 in Kuta
2,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#15 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £69 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a 5-star premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people. The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at lobby area and restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing