We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Tons of fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Dynasty Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort
Ranked #15 of 249 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
412 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Tons of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel dedicate for guest who need a full of facilities, they have a Lot of schedule of Class and games. Free bike for one day use. Water boom for kiddo and first experience to be a circus

Me and whole family, booking 4 room and get at south Wing 3rd floor. The room was spacious with Garden view (actually is ex-Santika Hotel ruins) LOL, and The room was perfect clean and comfy.

The food for breakfast was incredible, every day they change The menu. Loves it.

SPA Little bit pricey but you know it's a 5 star hotel, for approx 1 hour Reflexology is USD 12 (tips: you Can found cheaper only for USD 6 just outside The hotel)

Wifi is terrible, They just give free wifi at The lobby and public area (Pool) with poor connection. Actually I don't use wifi at all, cannot browsing. NOTE: need improvement for it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sugiphang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I was pleased to read that you would return. It would seem that there is an issue with the wifi system which we have just realised gives you the indication that you are connected when in fact you are not and we are currently addressing this matter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    707
    253
    71
    56
See reviews for
1,483
247
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

PROS
- The staff at the H2O café were amazing. They were professional, friendly, attentive, and their patience was never ending with the children especially with the spills and breakages that seemed to happen! Really really impressed with the staff there.
- The swim up bar was great, and loved kids were not allowed there so they weren't splashing us trying to fit in a quiet cocktail. The happy hours were great and made the cocktails really affordable.
- The room was lovely and serviced well. Two tvs loaded with lots of things for the kids to watch for some down time which was great especially towards the end of the trip.
- The slide and play area for young children was very entertaining.
- The girls there do a fantastic job at braiding. We got it done there rather than the street as it was so comfortable by the pool and we saw some bad braid jobs that people had done outside.
- The buffet breakfasts were amazing. Could not fault them. The kids and adults both enjoyed. Loved being able to make our fresh juice. Catered well for gluten free diet, the head cook especially seemed to have a good knowledge about our dietary needs (thankyou, that was appreciated!).
- Felt very secure with security checks at each entrance.

CONS
- Wasn't a great first impression on arrival. We waited with our bags for a bit, then had to ask someone to please help us bring them in (as we had three tired kids with us). The reception staff weren't very friendly, and there were a few people around us having trouble with their booking in. We were okay though I think because we'd booked through a travel agent. When we left as well the transfer we'd booked was completely disorganised. The reception staff were very average and the manager was terrible.
- Our room on arrival was FULL of mosquitos. Luckily we had bug spray and fumigated our room but just meant we had to leave for an hour before we could go back in and breath again!
- Overall cost of the room was very expensive in my opinion. Price to get laundry done I also thought was a bit excessive.
- Our kids were a bit scared to go into the Kids Club after the first time as they said that the ladies were yelling at some of the kids. I think it was probably more just using loud voices and being direct, but I thought perhaps they could have a bit more of a gentle nature for their vistors. I would not send my child in without a sibling so they had some back up!
- The kids water park/zone area looking very tired. Could definitely do with a spruce up. Having said that, of course the kids don't care!
- For the price you pay for your room, I think that free wi fi should be available in the rooms.

We had a great time there, but would probably try somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: We loved our ground floor room with a garden view. It was only a hop skip and jump away from the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your recent stay. Thank you for pointing out the positive aspects whilst at the same time pointing out areas for improvement. I can assure you that you reception was not the normal high standard our guests have come to expect. We do have plans to renovate the Kids Water fun zone and we will do this as soon as we get an opportunity. Thanks again for your feedback and I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Ideal place to stay if you have kids. Staff friendly and helpful and facility allows parents time out.
Loved the breakfasts the entertainment and the grounds are beautiful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review on this forum and point out the great breakfasts, friendly staff, entertainment and the grounds! I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended.Stayed here last 8 years every July, family of 4. Fantastic resort with all activities inclusive. Great food. Lives up to its moto 'make friends for life'. Safe location & wonderful long term staff. Mum & dad need not lift a finger. Paradise for families & my kids will not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thommo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences at our Resort as well as thank you for your loyalty to our resort having been here 8 times! We shall look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have stayed at the Dynasty many times and love it.
Although it is a great family hotel, I travel alone and still enjoy it. There are many things to keep the children busy and they have their own pool area so they don't bother me.
The rooms are clean and very comfortable and the staff are well trained, polite, professional and speak English. The Dynasty is close to everything including shops, restaurants ( and has it's own too), beach ,etc.

Room Tip: Downstairs are for families and you could get one by the pool if the noise does not bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SumbawaSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences as a single traveller to the Bali Dynasty Resort. Many people think we just cater to families but we do endeavour to make sure that people such as yourself are well looked after and can enjoy respite in our no kids zones and escape the hustle and bustle of the noisier kids areas! Thanks for your continued support and I hope we will see you back again in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel in early July and while I can't really say there was anything wrong with it but we didn't love it. Staff were great and our daughter loved the towel animals however, we found the Dynasty too big and impersonal. I know heaps of people love thus place but we didn't.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpoonbillGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our resort I appreciate that we don't cater for everyone's tastes and that if you are looking for plenty to do to keep your kids entertained with all day activities and entertainment then the Bali Dynasty Resort is for you! If you are looking for something more "boutique" style then perhaps take a look at our sister property, the Amadea in Seminyak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

i stayed at the Dynasty as my brother got married here. As we (family of four) live overseas we wanted to be close to other family members who were staying there for the week and make the most of our time together.
The hotel is very close to the airport which is easily accessible. Check in was very professional and we found the staff to be helpful, friendly and trustworthy throughout our stay.
I agree with other reviewers that this is a very child friendly hotel so I recommend that you only stay here if you have younger children (pre teenage). The childrens pool was great but there is limited space for adults to relax in as there are constant activities, music and people are crowded around each other.
For the price you pay I am sure that there are other options that present better value for money. The hotel rooms are starting to look a little tired and could benefit from some modernization.
The beach is a short walk away and not a great place to relax or swim - don't stay here for the beach!
This hotel is for the type of family that likes to be around other people, have regular scheduled activities for the kids and be in close proximity to the restaurants and shopping in the area.

Room Tip: Some roms are by the pool which would be handy if you have young children. If you don't want the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarrodd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our resort and I appreciate that we do not cater for everyone. Obviously during the school holiday period it is filled with families however we have many guests who have either gone past that stage or have grown up and still enjoy the facilities taking advantage of the "No Kids Zones" to enjoy a more peaceful break! I am sorry you found the rooms in need of refurbishment since it was not so long ago that the rooms were entirely ripped out and refurbished so would be grateful if you could expand upon what specific aspect let the room down and we can address that! Thanks for your feedback and look forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#23 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#39 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
1.8 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 82 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort

Property: Bali Dynasty Resort
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#16 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bali Dynasty Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a 5-star premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people.The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at Lobby area and restaurants and bars ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel and LateRooms so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty
Bali Dynasty Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing