We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$835
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taum Resort Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,822)
Filter reviews
2,822 results
Traveller rating
1,446
885
327
91
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,446
885
327
91
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubirish pubkids poolfamily studiogolden lotusfamily pool view roomkids suitetowel origamifamily holidaygreat family hotelpool areawaterbom parkexecutive suitedaily activitieskids activitiesmain poolfoot massage
Filter
Updating list...
2,463 - 2,468 of 2,822 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Dynasty for 4 days. On arrival it was very busy but staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms were great, stayed in a kids suite even tho it was just the 2 of us, but could see this would be a perfect room for a family stay.
My only gripe about the hotel is the same as a previous reviewer. I didn't feel like i was in Bali anymore, just a run off the mill resort, insanely busy breakfast with noise and chaos everywhere. Maybe if you have kids this is the norm but if you're a couple, better off staying elsewhere. I love the authentic feel of Bali and that doesn't mean cheap as i've stayed at better than Dynasty, but i always felt very touristy everytime i got back to the hotel and just lacked that special bali feel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandymoo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Loved the Bali Dynasty, food was lovely, pools were great, breakfast was insane, absolutely everything you could ask for (if your on a diet - BEWARE). Bali itself was dirty, smelly and disgusting. People constantly harrassing us to buy crap, and when they involve my small children that's when I have to draw the line. Tours take hours to get to, literally. We went on 1 tour, left at 9.30am and didn't get back to the hotel until about 10pm and most of that was the driving, just ask yourself if it's worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

We stayed here 4 nights only for the kids pool, kids club, waterslide, kids suite facilities. BUT even though these kept the kids happy, as parents we felt ripped off as the service, amenities lacked immensely.
Breakfast was like "Smorgies" with families ++, crapped restaurant.
Kids club was "involved" and encouraging for the kids and did many pool activities.
The kids suite is ideal for 3 kids, bunk + trundle, but the room is small. The rooms are too close together, when you sit on your "balcony", you share your neighbour's cigarette smell.
The renovations are very NOISY and in the middle of pool area. There is only 1 pool, so it gets crowded and you cant escape the drilling noises.
The beach is accessed via a dirty lane and waiting at the end of the lane are street sellers. Once you walk for 2 minutes, the beach is wavy and has rips. The sand is black. There is NO beach lounges, umbrellas or beach club/bar. Next door, the other resorts all have beach access with lounges etc, except for the Bali dynasty.
I cancelled my booking of 11 nights, and only stayed 4 nights for the kids. Then transferred to The Novotel-Benoa, which was much better.
In the end, the kids didn't mind leaving the dynasty. It felt like we were in a hostel. No jokes! Over priced, stay elsewhere by the beach......

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank acemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We stayed at the Dynasty with our 2 young children in October 2010. Our kids are aged 7 and 3 so our eldest girl was old enough for the kids club but our youngest would have needed a babysitter with her. She is a fairly shy child so we decided to skip the kids club for the week that we were there. Would definitely use it next time we go as she will be old enough by then to go with her sister and as we spent a lot of time around the kids pool we could see how well the kids club was run. The lady in charge was doing a great job with the kids and they all looked like they were having a ball.
Breakfast was excellent - we purchased vouchers from reception that worked out really cheap as we didn't have to pay for our youngest daughter. There was a lot to choose from, both Indonesian and western foods available, which we were very thankful for as our 3 year old wasn't well some of the time and only wanted Rice Bubbles!
Previous posts have mentioned there was no egg station - there is, and you can order eggs whichever way you like. While breakfast is very busy, it's an ordered chaos and we didn't find it annoying or inconvenient at all.
We stayed in a Family Garden room which was great, plenty of room for us and 2 small kids, but I would probably get 2 connecting rooms if our kids were older. The amount of stuff they collect while there soon makes the room seem a fair bit smaller! We looked at the kids rooms but were put off by the connecting door - our youngest daughter wouldnt have liked being in a strange room with the door shut so we decided not to worry about paying extra just for a door we wouldnt use.
The pools were excellent, we spent most of our time in the kids pool and at the waterslide. Some days we moved over to the shallow part of the bigger pool which the kids also loved.
We ordered room service a fair bit, especially when the kids were tired and it was fine except for one night. The meals weren't very nice that one time but the rest of the time they were good.
The hotel did flood one night when we were there after a huge downpour but rather than be annoying, it was fun for our kids as it never floods where we live, so they loved watching it.
The grounds are beautifully kept - quite often we would see staff pruning or cleaning the gardens that already looked immaculate!
Staff are wonderful - the most friendly staff I have ever come across. Nothing is too m
The hotel was close enough to walk to Discovery and down to Kuta (we usually took a taxi if going down that far due to the kids, but when we are on our own it's a lovely walk) The beach path is great - we walked along here most nights and watched the locals playing soccer.
We are far from 'bogans' but apparently if you stay at the Dynasty, buy Bintang singlets, drink cocktails/Bintang at the pool bar, get your nails painted poolside etc etc you are automatically a bogan! Yes, some people that were staying there while we were, were rough, but you get that at any hotel, anywhere in the world! A holiday is what you make it yourself and if you are too worried about who is wearing what, or drinking what, then you don't derserve to enjoy your holiday!
Overall we loved the Dynasty and will be going back later this year wiht friends (without the kids this time!)

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UsTwoPlusTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Stayed at the Dynasty in January with kids (8 & 10). We had a Garden View Family Room. The room was spacious, clean, quiet and modern. It backed onto a garden and path and was more quiet and private than the pool side. I'd choose this style of room on this side again.

There is a kids pool with a slide which the kids loved. The kids weren't so keen on the kids club however. The main pool is large and there is an adults only lounge pool. The main pool was quite busy, but it January is a busy time with Ausie school holidays. In saying that we always managed to get a banana lounge. The kids loved the party atmosphere. As other reviewers have stated there are many bintang wearing Aussies around the pool and at the bar but this caused no issues. If your after a quieter more romantic hotel then other places may be a better choice. The adults only lounge pool is in a garden area and is quieter and has tempting large daybeds. A great place to relax.

The hotel is very close to the beach but does not back onto the beach. There is a roped off section on the beach for Dynasty guests with drink service. We relaxed here once or twice and had a massage on the banana lounges under the umbrellas. Beaches on Kuta are average but this is not what we came for.

The hotel is well located being within walking distance of Waterbom and Kuta Square. There is a good money changer just to the left of the hotel and a grocery store just past that. The Discovery Mall is a short walk away and we found ourselves shopping here more and more after we had our fill of cheap vendor shopping. A great place for cheaper(much cheaper than Australia) branded and quality clothing, shoes etc....

The breakfast was great and we looked forward to it each morning. It was busy, but again it was school holidays in Bali! We had the Buffet dinner which was nice and reasonably priced (Rp140,000 per adult and I think 1 child free with each adult). The room service menu was good, fast and reasonably priced. Great after a tiring day out site seeing.

Overall the staff were helpful and friendly and the ground are nice. The lobbly and bars are modern and nice to relax in.

A great hotel for families.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hutcho69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews