We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #54 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Just stayed at the Kuta Beach Club for 9 days- I couldnt fault the place. Come home to a nice clean room every day even if we left stuff on the bed we would return with a made bed and our stuff exactly where we left it. The pool was nice and the area was clean. However, it would be good if they could wipe down the walls in the rooms upon check out as one wall was really dirty. Didn't bother me however it would have made a big difference. Also don't eat at the restruant every meal we had there was terrible! But there are many nice restruants nearby so we always ate out.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerDays60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    221
    106
    44
    39
See reviews for
162
226
47
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 13 amazing nights here last week. I had been recommended this hotel from my auntie who has stayed here a few times. I had seen a number of different reviews on this hotel before we left and now after our stay I will say this!!!! WOW WOW WOW, now a few things..... This is a 3 -3.5 star hotel so any review suggested its below that has no idea what they're talking about! I have been to Bali a number of times and have stayed in places in both Kuta and Seminyak ranging from upmarket to cheap n nasty. And this hotel is FANTASTIC!! You defiantly get what you paid for. At a very affordable 50AU per night this is a GREAT HOTEL. We were originally put in a room down the back which was quite large and quite modern and had clearly had recent work done to it, unfortunately we needed to shift rooms because my dad had a foot injury and was unable to climb the stairs. The staff at Kuta beach club were absolutely perfect about it and moved us the following day into a bungalow at the front of the resort so my father had less walking etc!!! They were so very very lovely and accommodating about this. Our bungalow had a lovely sitting area and side garden, the room was not as large but the bathroom was a good size. This room had slightly dated furniture and was certainly in need of a new paint job etc but was on par with EVERYWHERE in Bali with the standard of bathrooms and restaurants everywhere. Our room was always cleaned beautifully and our sheets changed daily!!! The free massage and lunch we received were great and a welcomed surprise :) breakfast was again what you paid for and the staff were very obliging in cooking your eggs and bacon. Meals in the restaurant were very cheap -a burger with fries and a beer for $3.90AU.The pool area is up there with some of the best in 5 star resorts and there is plenty of lounge chairs and we were always able to find a spot even when it was busy. The staff were just beautiful a special thanks to Warnie who every morning or afternoon would take the time to come and say hello to us all. She was so lovely and Wayan on the front desk who always said hello and asked how our day was and also helped us book some tours :) :) to sum this hotel up if you want a good, cheap, family friendly, perfect location, amazing staff hotel then the KUTA BEACH CLUB is it.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Skelts02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

I loved this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone. The staff are lovely. The pool guy Jimmy was awesome, playing ping pong and helping out wherever he could.
Not sure why people complain. Brekky has a choice of eggs any way, noodles, hash browns, toast, pastries, fruit, sausages, tomatoes and other. A combo of these changed daily. Juice watery but who cares. Ask for as much bacon as you want. Bed was very comfy. Air con working perfectly. Room clean, overlooking pool. I have stayed in big expensive hotel on beach and its so big you get lost. KBC you get to know heaps of people. There's a lovely atmosphere and gardens. Central located. Short walk to beach, stadium bar, shopping. I will stay again as do many others. Met ppl going there for 20 years.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cashy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Just arrived back from KBC stayed 9 days. Location very good, rooms around back are quiet, but don't get room 264 floods when rains, we got flooded twice only sent boy up with towels to mop up said he'd be back to check but never to be seen again. If you don't like eggs for brekky don't stay there not much else to choose from, mostly only one cereal and two fruits. If you like lying around pool got to get there with towel about 7 o'clock as Jimmy (pool boy) reserves chairs for regulars and you can't get one. Disgusting, people go out for the morning and these chairs are not being used (you're told to get off them by Jimmy). Tommy (manager) was told of this but nothing was done, any other property if the chair is not used within and hour of reserving the towel is taken off. There are better value properties to stay in same area with better breakfast. Overpriced for what you get here

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barb261635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed May 2013 based on the overall reviews by tripadvisor and was frankly disappointed. The staff were oblivious and not very helpful, unless they thought a tip was in the offing. We booked a double room, and arrived at about 1.30pm to find it not ready. When we finally did get into the room it was unclean and in desperate need of refurbishment. There was hair on the bathroom floor and on the bed, stains on the ceiling and walls - and I am talking major stains as though someone had dragged a corpse across the ceiling entrance!

PROS
Cheap price via comparison website
Handy pool and bar
Good central location
Balcony
Gardens within hotel well kept
Bar and swimming pool

CONS
No wifi
Tv signal intermittent
Dirty
Remains of previous occupants
Room falling to bits
Staff disengaged.

Would I stay here again - no not really the are too many better offerings in the immediate vicinity, at the same price.

Hope this helps others looking for accommodation! At least you know which one to avoid.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Javthethird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Hotel is quite old but so full of character and charm, very helpful staff, thanks "Warnie" hehehehe I loved to meet you and you were so kind to me and most helpful during my stay in April/May just past. I was on my own for the week I stayed there, my friend had gone back to Jakarta but I was quite happy at the hotel. It is so close to Matahari and Discovery, can walk easily to both places, I loved it!!!! Room 228 was wonderful and comfortable and clean, very good domestic staff! I will stay here again I am sure!

Room Tip: Villas are better in my opinion and quite good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warwick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Ideally situated near Waterbom Park;Art Market,Discovery Mall,Kuta Beach and about fifteen restruants.We have stayed here on about 30 occasions and the rooms vary fromyuk to comfortable,Staff are3 lovely and most have been there for fifteen years or more.If not happy with room ask for another.Nice swimming pool and ver friendly.It is mainly on one level and not agreat distance from the street. Dayu one restruant is directly across the road and is the cheapest food in Kuta but also very safe to dine in.Also reccomend Sendok,Jensens,RamayaSportsman bar and of course Kuta Beach Club.Mata Hari Department strore,Gloria Jeans are three minutes away.Maccasalso.Buy your wate3r and knicknacks at the grocery section of Mata Hari.Selamat Jalan.

Room Tip: Value depends on the price you pay.Remember superior rooms are standard quality and de luxe rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#30 of 252 in Kuta
726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#43 of 252 in Kuta
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.5 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#21 of 252 in Kuta
715 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#10 of 252 in Kuta
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Beach Club Hotel

Property: Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari no. 81, Kuta 80631, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#39 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Kuta (Bali) and a short distance from a beach which is ideal for surfers, Matahari square, the traditional market, Waterbom park and Discovery shopping mall, the Kuta Beach Club is the best choice for a stay in Kuta thanks to its excellent location, comfortable facilities and the quality of its services. The Kuta Beach Club provides 95 rooms with private balcony and fabulous views of the hotel gardens; different dining spaces (Tommy's Tavern / Agung Bar / Sunken Pool Bar); 2 outdoor pools surrounded by gardens and sunbeds; a Spa; a large, bright hall with shops and a meeting room. It is perfect for enjoying a family holiday in one of the most attractive destinations in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kuta Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Beach Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing