We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuta Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #53 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is our 4th time at this hotel and it is getting tired. No point going to the pool as there are not enough loungers and chairs and what is there get claimed in the morning leaving very few if any available. Our door to our room wouldn,t open so we had to change rooms at 9pm at night and then staff expected a tip for helping us move rooms. Disappointing stay this time around and doubt we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    212
    102
    43
    39
See reviews for
159
215
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

i stayed here with about 6 other friends. we really enjoyed this hotel and the staff were so lovely and nice. the rooms were great except the shower could be better but that didnt worry any of us. great location as only 10 min walk from main clubs. swim up bar and pool were great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chevmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 8 nights at this hotel and overall It was very average. The food from the hotel was ok and the breakfast was a hit and miss, sometimes our omelette was good all the way sometimes it wasn't. Some of the staff are friendly and some are just horrible which is a shame as most Balinese are so nice and accommodating. Our room was probably the worst room we have stayed in at Bali. The bathroom was dirty, the beds are uncomfortable, the shower is terrible which leaks EVERYWHERE!! They never restock the toilet paper have had to ask for toilet paper. The CANS of bintang are expensive 30000 rupiah. The best part about this hotel is the pool which is amazing and the spa. Their massages are probably the best we've had in Bali which is why we continue to go back. And its location. It is true you get what you pay for as this hotel was cheap but I think for the same money you could find a much better hotel. I wouldn't return nor would I probably recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johhnyd565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Just stayed at the Kuta Beach Club for 9 days- I couldnt fault the place. Come home to a nice clean room every day even if we left stuff on the bed we would return with a made bed and our stuff exactly where we left it. The pool was nice and the area was clean. However, it would be good if they could wipe down the walls in the rooms upon check out as one wall was really dirty. Didn't bother me however it would have made a big difference. Also don't eat at the restruant every meal we had there was terrible! But there are many nice restruants nearby so we always ate out.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerDays60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 13 amazing nights here last week. I had been recommended this hotel from my auntie who has stayed here a few times. I had seen a number of different reviews on this hotel before we left and now after our stay I will say this!!!! WOW WOW WOW, now a few things..... This is a 3 -3.5 star hotel so any review suggested its below that has no idea what they're talking about! I have been to Bali a number of times and have stayed in places in both Kuta and Seminyak ranging from upmarket to cheap n nasty. And this hotel is FANTASTIC!! You defiantly get what you paid for. At a very affordable 50AU per night this is a GREAT HOTEL. We were originally put in a room down the back which was quite large and quite modern and had clearly had recent work done to it, unfortunately we needed to shift rooms because my dad had a foot injury and was unable to climb the stairs. The staff at Kuta beach club were absolutely perfect about it and moved us the following day into a bungalow at the front of the resort so my father had less walking etc!!! They were so very very lovely and accommodating about this. Our bungalow had a lovely sitting area and side garden, the room was not as large but the bathroom was a good size. This room had slightly dated furniture and was certainly in need of a new paint job etc but was on par with EVERYWHERE in Bali with the standard of bathrooms and restaurants everywhere. Our room was always cleaned beautifully and our sheets changed daily!!! The free massage and lunch we received were great and a welcomed surprise :) breakfast was again what you paid for and the staff were very obliging in cooking your eggs and bacon. Meals in the restaurant were very cheap -a burger with fries and a beer for $3.90AU.The pool area is up there with some of the best in 5 star resorts and there is plenty of lounge chairs and we were always able to find a spot even when it was busy. The staff were just beautiful a special thanks to Warnie who every morning or afternoon would take the time to come and say hello to us all. She was so lovely and Wayan on the front desk who always said hello and asked how our day was and also helped us book some tours :) :) to sum this hotel up if you want a good, cheap, family friendly, perfect location, amazing staff hotel then the KUTA BEACH CLUB is it.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Skelts02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

I loved this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone. The staff are lovely. The pool guy Jimmy was awesome, playing ping pong and helping out wherever he could.
Not sure why people complain. Brekky has a choice of eggs any way, noodles, hash browns, toast, pastries, fruit, sausages, tomatoes and other. A combo of these changed daily. Juice watery but who cares. Ask for as much bacon as you want. Bed was very comfy. Air con working perfectly. Room clean, overlooking pool. I have stayed in big expensive hotel on beach and its so big you get lost. KBC you get to know heaps of people. There's a lovely atmosphere and gardens. Central located. Short walk to beach, stadium bar, shopping. I will stay again as do many others. Met ppl going there for 20 years.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cashy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Just arrived back from KBC stayed 9 days. Location very good, rooms around back are quiet, but don't get room 264 floods when rains, we got flooded twice only sent boy up with towels to mop up said he'd be back to check but never to be seen again. If you don't like eggs for brekky don't stay there not much else to choose from, mostly only one cereal and two fruits. If you like lying around pool got to get there with towel about 7 o'clock as Jimmy (pool boy) reserves chairs for regulars and you can't get one. Disgusting, people go out for the morning and these chairs are not being used (you're told to get off them by Jimmy). Tommy (manager) was told of this but nothing was done, any other property if the chair is not used within and hour of reserving the towel is taken off. There are better value properties to stay in same area with better breakfast. Overpriced for what you get here

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barb261635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#19 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#52 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#68 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Beach Club Hotel

Property: Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari no. 81, Kuta 80631, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#40 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Kuta (Bali) and a short distance from a beach which is ideal for surfers, Matahari square, the traditional market, Waterbom park and Discovery shopping mall, the Kuta Beach Club is the best choice for a stay in Kuta thanks to its excellent location, comfortable facilities and the quality of its services. The Kuta Beach Club provides 95 rooms with private balcony and fabulous views of the hotel gardens; different dining spaces (Tommy's Tavern / Agung Bar / Sunken Pool Bar); 2 outdoor pools surrounded by gardens and sunbeds; a Spa; a large, bright hall with shops and a meeting room. It is perfect for enjoying a family holiday in one of the most attractive destinations in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Kuta Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Beach Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing