We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a bit of elbow grease and would be perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #57 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I loved the location of this place. Central to so much and the street it is on is on a par to any street in Legian. Is close to the intersection that can take you in any direction to your destination instead of having to go in a big loop or such. Close to so much stuff and once you find your way around there is a heap of cheaper restaurants or nicer ones offering entertainment ect. So much to choose from. Matahari's 3 minutes walk away. Just close to everything.
Pools are beautiful. One got a little warm on 1 of the days but the smaller one was still nice and cool to refresh. The new pool lounges are really comfy. We never had a problem getting a lounge but it was fairy quiet.
Restaurant is nice enough. Breakfast was great. There is an egg station but you have to ask for the bacon from behind the counter. Other menu items we tried were quite nice and not over priced.
The rooms are big enough. We had rooms 205 and 206 on the ground right near the pool. Interconnecting. 3 single in one and enough room still for them to have their stuff spread out. Beds were comfy and room was made up perfectly every day. We also had the games area out the front which only had table tennis in it for most of the time and then a soccer table got bought in. The noise didn't disturb us when others were playing. Also a lovely 6 seater coffee table in this area for afternoon tea. Apparently a pool table also is going back in but it will be over the other side near the restaurant.
Bathrooms are pretty run down. We knew this before we got there so wern''t surprised. They are doing up heaps of rooms at the moment so not sure if that will improve. I just bought some bleach myself and poured it around.
Staff were mostly friendly. Around the hotel they are all smiling and greet you at all times of the day. Hang out talking with guests but are always on the ball to do their job. Front desk ladies could do with a happy pill but didn't really have much to do with them so didn't really bother me.
All in all I really enjoyed my stay here and will most likely return here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BLuvsBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed here from 4th till 22 Jan 2014 with my 22 moth old, 11 year old and 14 year old,
Arrived 10pm and was upgraded rooms due to renovations, this did not bother us, we were out the back, top floor room 297. Cot for baby was made up (first hotel in 18 months that actually had a cot waiting for us, not having to find one at 10 at night) room was great, clean and minimal mould, but hey it is the tropics, it is to be expected (photos of room attached, very clean compared to some we have seen)
Breakfast was fresh made omelettes and bacon every morning for us, there are a great variety of foods, nothing to complain about here.
pool was always clean and pool bar manned in the day time,
Staff were very friendly and always willing to help
Wifi at reception, restaurant and pool area
great location, close to everything,
have no hesitation in taking my family back to this hotel and we hope to be back there mid year

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was an excellent hotel for the price paid. The staff were very friendly and prompt. The rooms were good. Yes they are a bit musty due to the humidity but buy a can of fragrance spray and that will do the trick. The breakfast is very good. A good variety of hot food, bacon , eggs, rice, noodles, fruits etc. plenty of choices. Suggest a 1 hour massage at the hotel spa. $15 is all you pay for a super massage. The pool is superb! Very well maintained, pool bar is great and towel boy is always ready for you to offer sunscreen, towels etc. Overall i recommend this as a good quality place to stay. Finally the location is excellent. Just a few metres from Kuta's main shopping precinct

Room Tip: If you are upstairs suggest a move downstairs as the rooms are much cooler! They moved us without he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cantwaitAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Spent the week before Xmas, two families of four, requiring four rooms. After many stays in bali we found the accommodation clean and comfortable. The surroundings and amenities were well up to standard. The hotel is centrally located making it very accessible to shopping, eateries, taxis, beaches and money changers. The staff were friendly, honest and very reliable attending to all our needs promptly. Considering all the bad reviews we've read, us, as regulars, and the other family as first timers, were very happy with our stay here and sad to leave. We highly recommend this hotel for your stay to experience the friendliness and hospitality of bali and its people.

Room Tip: Choose a room on ground floor. Better set out, seem larger than rooms on upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is a place right next to Ramayana, which was full for Christmas, so I booked here. It is a good distance from the beach, and has a sweet pool with a bar, you can drink beer while you swim, or order food and eat while your still in the pool which is the coolest part.

The scenery is nice, but when we booked it said there was wifi, but there was none actually in the rooms, just at the lobby which is far away, a real pain since we work on the computer..

Also, they gave us meal discounts but they said we had to pay cash to use them so we either had to go to the atm after our food was served or put the bill on our room and not be able to use them which is a little stupid...

When we left we asked the person to get a taxi for us, which all hotels do no problem. Here, we saw a couple go by and they said all full. Then someone came up and said they would take us there, he worked at the hotel, and quoted us a price 10x more than the taxi meter. So I walked to the road and within 1 minute I got a taxi.

The rooms were just ok. Bigger, but old.

Room Tip: If you need wifi, get something closer to the lobby or restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IamJak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Recently stayed here in the second week of November 2013, one of the hottest weeks ive every experienced in bali, was lovely to come back to a good A/C'd room! Had a great stay and im very pleased with staff, food, everything the place has to offer! Will def be staying again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tegan_121987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Really enjoyed staying at the Kuta Beach Club , very simple but clean amenities, beautiful grounds and layout. Staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly, daily breakfast was great but the best feature was the location. Close to everything! Walking distance to the shopping district, the beach & markets as well as the esplanade. Very short distance in taxi to surrounding areas. Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: Ground level room up the back end of grounds were great as they were very quiet being away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 253 in Kuta
2,259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 253 in Kuta
1,659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#27 of 253 in Kuta
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 253 in Kuta
728 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.5 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 253 in Kuta
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Beach Club Hotel

Address: Jl. Bakung Sari no. 81, Kuta 80631, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Kuta
#41 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £33 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Kuta (Bali) and a short distance from a beach which is ideal for surfers, Matahari square, the traditional market, Waterbom park and Discovery shopping mall, the Kuta Beach Club is the best choice for a stay in Kuta thanks to its excellent location, comfortable facilities and the quality of its services. The Kuta Beach Club provides 95 rooms with private balcony and fabulous views of the hotel gardens; different dining spaces (Tommy's Tavern / Agung Bar / Sunken Pool Bar); 2 outdoor pools surrounded by gardens and sunbeds; a Spa; a large, bright hall with shops and a meeting room. It is perfect for enjoying a family holiday in one of the most attractive destinations in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Beach Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing