We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Location, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #59 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2010

My husband and I stayed here as part of a 'value package' through Pacific Blue (which included airfares and a cheap hotel). I didn't expect much due to the price I paid, but after reading a few reviews on here before we left I felt a litte better. I made sure I asked for a room at the back of the hotel, as these had been refurbished and got a deluxe room as these are a better size. All good, expect the room we had at the back was right next to the cleaner's room and was woken up each morning with the cleaners filling up their trolleys and leaving. So get a room up the back of the hotel, but ask for away from the cleaners section. As they all tend to sit and smoke up there on breaks.

Great hotel for great value price - in the hear of Kuta, near everything.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikola1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 513 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2010

pros:
- cheap
- centrally located
- nice inner garden
cons:
- very worn out rooms, everything is old, scratched, discolored. linen is greyish-yellowish, air conditioner is old and noisy
- breakfast is very bad - very few choices, almost nothing for vegetarian, need to ask for bacon or tomatoes separately, food is just not tasty
- guests were 95% fat noisy tattooed australians. not like we are against them, but it did feel like ghetto
- charged us for the minibar we didn't use. only 50 cents, but it was annoying

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kurrant_by
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Was told about this hotel from the travel agent. Had our doubts from other reviews but pleasantly suprised. Staff all friendly . Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OUTTHERESOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

This hotel had been recommended but I was disappointed, the room was ok but the bathroom was never cleaned properly, the tiles in the bath looked like they had never been clean. Even a lot of regulars had complaints. But the pool area was very good. This is a family hotel but unless they start doing some maintenance they will lose customers

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

we loved this hotel and will go back here in future. This was our first time to Bali and we had experienced 2 other hotels - one in Legian, one in Ubud and this one- this was by far the best and we will definitely go back here.

A little more than we would normally pay but it was worth the money and the breakfast here was fantastic

The pools were good and the staff were great, very friendly and welcoming.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lison2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The deluxe room was very clean and spacious. The bed was a bit hard for my liking, but my partner was ok with it. The bathroom was clean and stocked with water everyday. We didn't have hot water, but a phone call to room service requesting we have hot water for shower, and 10mins later we have hot water. The staff were very friendly and good service. The "American Breakfast" pfft. Omeletes is about it with onion a little cheese and a little bacon! Breakfast came with the room we didn't pay on top of the room price. We had breakfast once and then went somewhere else. So not good on the breakfast.

The grounds are beautiful and tranquil, the pool is clean. Great Location. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheersdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Rooms are spacious enough, however bathrooms are tiny and mouldy. The furnishings are awful. There were stains on our bedding that looked suspiciously like blood. The sheets were obviously very old and a grey colour. The breakfast lacks variety and they hide the bacon out the back so you have to ask especially for it. One morning I had the wrong breakfast voucher and the man taking the tickets told me to go and get the right one! I was amazed! I asked him if I couldn't just get it later and he told me ok but I had better not forget! I never did go and get it and of course no one cared.

In fact that is just one of many times the staff were simply downright rude. It is as though the guests are just an inconvenience! They will fob you off with any old story - I also found we had no towels in our room and after several phone calls, excuses and promises of yes we bring some I eventually went and found one of the house keeping boys myself who gave me a couple. He had plenty!

We walked in to our room one day to find the housekeepers casually sitting around our room going through a magazine we had left out. The housekeeping staff are constantly looking for you to tip them. One of the house keeping boys we encountered in our room one day pointed out to us how well he had cleaned our room - we pointed out that actually we hadn't been in our room for two nights as we had made an implulse trip to Lombok so of course it was clean. I also pointed out to him the dead cockroach that had been in our bathroom ever since we had arrived which believe it or not was still there when we finally checked out!

On the day we were to check out some one was banging on our door at 7.00 am despite having the do not disturb sign on our door.I called out to them to go away, which they did, only to return again half an hour later. It was one of the housekeeping men offering to take my baggage to be weighed! Yet another ploy for a final tip before we left! I pointed out the do not disturb sign on the door and that I didn't want my baggage weighed. He was not remotely put off, and began the routine of telling us how clean he had kept our room during our stay! I again pointed out the same dead cockroach. It was only then he realised he wasn't going to get one rupiah and he just wandered off.

On a more positive side, the pool and swim up bar are ok. Not all the staff are appalling (thanks Anna) and the location is great.

I know there are alot of Australians who return to Kuta Beach Club over and over and I can only imagine it is because they havn't tried anywhere else and don't know what it is like to be treated like a valued guest. This place is without a doubt the worst I have ever stayed in and has to be experienced to be believed. Do yourselves a favour and go elsewhere. Remember, you get what you pay for and quite frankly this place is way overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ausrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,685 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 252 in Kuta
744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#21 of 252 in Kuta
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 252 in Kuta
2,297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#23 of 252 in Kuta
751 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 252 in Kuta
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Beach Club Hotel

Address: Jl. Bakung Sari no. 81, Kuta 80631, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Kuta
#43 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £34 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Kuta (Bali) and a short distance from a beach which is ideal for surfers, Matahari square, the traditional market, Waterbom park and Discovery shopping mall, the Kuta Beach Club is the best choice for a stay in Kuta thanks to its excellent location, comfortable facilities and the quality of its services. The Kuta Beach Club provides 95 rooms with private balcony and fabulous views of the hotel gardens; different dining spaces (Tommy's Tavern / Agung Bar / Sunken Pool Bar); 2 outdoor pools surrounded by gardens and sunbeds; a Spa; a large, bright hall with shops and a meeting room. It is perfect for enjoying a family holiday in one of the most attractive destinations in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Beach Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing