We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home@36(Kuta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,384)
Filter reviews
2,384 results
Traveller rating
1,466
668
165
39
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,466
668
165
39
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstepan noodlela cucinaocean facingpool barpool staffshopping mallsecond homefamily suitekids poolbuffet breakfastwaterbom parkfantastic hotelkuta beachkids clubspecial thanksnusa duagreat pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,457 - 1,462 of 2,384 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a business trip, and this was my first experience stay here after several visits to Bali. One of the reason choosing this hotel is to avoid busy traffic along the Kuta beach, and it's quite near to my business' point of location.
The hotel's location is very good, since it's located right beside the Discovery Mall, a place to shop and also to eat. There is also a famous club/ lounge located in the same complex with the hotel called District. Room is clean and well maintained, and the staff are nice and friendly.
Buffet breakfast is also very good, with various kind of foods to enjoy, and it's located at the ground level facing to the pool and the beach. Interesting hotel to stay..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardjuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Unfortunately we only had 4 nights this time, but we enjoyed every minute of it.
The efficient, fast and friendly check-in was very much appreciated, our room on the 4th floor was decorated with flowers, rose petals and a beautiful chocolate cake (30th wedding anniversary), with the balcony overlooking the lovely gardens, pool and ocean.
I loved the Indonesian class and free scuba lesson in the pool, the breakfast is a great start to the day with a very good variety of hot food, eggs any way you like, fresh pastries, bread, cereal, fruit, salad, cold meat, cheese, waffles, blueberries.........and than some more.
We had a very nice dinner at La Cucina, which was also very reasonably priced, not what you would expect in a 5 star hotel - but the highlight for me was our romantic dinner....a pavillion right on the ocean, the table beautifully set up with flowers and and candles, even the muslin curtains had red roses and hearts all through them. From the welcome cocktail to the amazing desert, the 4 course meal was absolutely delicious. The staff was very attentive, but by no means intrusive - absolutely PERFECT!
Our red eye flight meant we had a lot of time to kill after the check out - no problem, you can get a locker in the Spa complex, keep using all the facilities and than have a shower before you go to the airport, nothing poses a problem. Wonderful hotel, magic time, thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petr0nella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I recently stayed at this superb hotel. It is located near to the International airport Ngurah Rai and takes approx 10 minutes. Placed at best part in the middle of Kuta area which has beautiful beach and surrounding by many recommended restaurant for Asia & Western cuisine or seafood and it is next to Discovery shopping mall.

I was impressed by all staffs were very excellent, helpful and friendly.
The room is obviously comfortable and enormous with beautiful tropical garden, all the facilities were well maintained. It is very tremendous resort and absolutely very good advantage to stay at this hotel.
Highly recommended hotel in Kuta area!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

What a great Hotel!!! We stayed for 13 nights and we loved everything about it, great location, clean rooms and the staff were amazing. They really went out of their way to make you feel welcome and accommodated your every need. I will be staying here whenever I travel to Bali!
Best Hotel in Bali!

Room Tip: Ocean facing room, preferably on the third or fourth floor for better ocean view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We had a great time and the Bali culture of courtesy and kindness was certainly reflected here. The smiling staff, the warm welcome, the professionalism and willingness to go the extra mile from the front desk staff, concierge, housekeeping, dining staff and transportation everyone was wonderful. We visited during the "rainy" season and in 9 days had only one light rain so don't let the time of year keep you from Bali. There was something for every taste at the breakfast buffet, and the spa was superb. While it was our first time at the hotel we met people who had been coming back year after year and we could certainly understand why. Our 3rd floor room overlooked the pool and ocean and after our stay we found we too could only sing the praises of this very well run and managed hotel. And if you like to shop you just need to walk out the door a few feet to the best mall in Kuta. Well located, excellent value for the money, and the nicest well trained staff.

Room Tip: Choose the third floor with views of the ocean and pool.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews