We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Ranked #4 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Just returned from 5 (too short) days at the Kartika. Been to Bali many times, have stayed at Dynasty, Rani, Kuta Paradiso, Grand Bali Beach and the Nikko. The Kartika is the best hotel I have stayed in on Bali.
Love the south Kuta/Tuban location and on the beach and next to the a Discovery Mall.
The grounds are immaculate, the view is to die for (recommend ocean facing room).
Breakfast is included and is the very best I have had in Bali. Great unobtrusive service, live piano music during breakfast, omelette station, fried egg station, great selection of Asian and Western foods and the most beautiful setting to eat.
Rooms are immaculately clean, king size bed was nice and firm (pillows a bit too soft but that's all I could complain about!!!), aircon worked a treat, great range of toiletries provided. 4 bottles complimentary water each day. Housekeeping are just fantastic and do towel art animals on your bed each day.
The view from the balcony is so beautiful.
The pool area is magnificent. A true swim up pool bar, brilliant mojitos!!! The pool is deep - 1.8 m in one section and 1.5 m in the other but they do have separate pool for kids. Heaps of sun lounges, umbrellas and excellent service, food and drinks by the pool.
Had a fantastic BBQ dinner at Tepan Noodle with a fire dance and Latin dancing.
Had the best dinner ever at La Cucina private gazebo overlooking ocean - the biggest king prawns I have seen in my life!
The staff are superb, every single one of them smile, say hello, how are you. You could not fault the service at this place.
We met a few other people who were staying there for more than their 20th time and now I can understand why!
I don't know that I could ever stay anywhere else now.
Wish I had stayed longer and will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Ocean facing rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Possie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Possie B

Greetings from Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel!

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to be part of your Bali Holiday

Thank you for spare some of your precious time giving us your complete and very comprehensive reviews
We highly appreciate that you share your wonderful Holiday Experience, bringing up Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel unique selling points, superb Staff with excellent service and the beautiful environment in the heart of Kuta Bali

As you will definitely be back to Bali for your next Holiday, please feel free to send us email and we will be more than happy to assist for your accommodation arrangements

Meanwhile, we wish you a wonderful time ahead

Many thanks and with kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,345 - 1,351 of 2,327 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

So much to say about this hotel, but what keeps us returning time & time again is the staff. The service staff in all areas of this hotel are amazing, so friendly & professional, nothing is ever too much trouble.
The restaurants are beautiful, the food first class, the breakfast is one of the best anywhere! The pool is huge, family friendly, basketball hoop in the pool, separate shallow pool for the little ones. The sunken pool bar has a great atmosphere, beautiful staff who love to laugh & have fun, sports tv, pool table, daily happy hours, good music & open until 10.30pm.
Recreation staff offer daily activities in & around the pool including fun games & water polo.
This hotel is not modern & new but it is beautifully decorated Balinese style, always spotlessly clean & well maintained.
The spa is reasonably priced & offer divine massage along with all of the usual spa services. Long stay guests receive vouchers for complimentary massage & theme night dinners.
The location of this hotel is superb, absolute waterfront, right next to Discovery Shopping Mall & walking distance to a great choice of restaurants, bars, local shops & Waterbom Park.
Do yourself a favour & stay at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel.
I can not recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have a great aspect overlooking the main pool & restaurant areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CazzaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear CazzaLee

Greetings from sunny Kuta!

We would like to thank you for staying with us again for the sixth times and making Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel your second Home

We highly appreciate your recommendation and recognition which give other travellers good reference when looking for hotel with superb location, value for money accomodation in the centre of Kuta Bali

On behalf of the Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel big family, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali Home visit and do not hesitate to let us know if there could be anything that we can assist for your next visit

Many thanks and with kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We are a family of 5; kids aged 12, 11 and 3. Near perfect resort for us because:
1. big pool with waterfalls, in-pool bar, large towels, choice of 3 restaurants within minutes
2. beautiful ocean view all around, though getting the sand when the tide is high requires a 5 to 10 minute walk in either direction (not a problem at all, there is a path)
3. rooms are spacious enough, combined with facilities for everyone (plenty of lush grass to run on, well equipped gym, squash and tennis courts, playground)

The service is what you would expect from a top resort in Indonesia, always courteous, helpful and with a smile. I would not think twice about returning here with Jen and the kids.

Room Tip: All rooms are angled towards the ocean, though from our balcony we could not see the ocean without l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emiliano-peakwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Emiliano-peakwell

Greetings from sunny Kuta !

Thank you for staying with us with your family and we appreciate that you take the time to write and share your holiday experience in Trip Advisor

It’s really great to have you and your family stay with us and we do appreciate that you share your Family Holiday experience and bring up our hotel unique selling points : Value for Money accommodation, strategic accomodation with spacious room and staff with : Can Do Attitude !

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Ps Please write me a note if you already have your next Family Holiday to Bali

Many thanks and with best regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the kartika 3 times now and find it is a perfect hotel which has it al, rooms are nice and clean, breakfast has a wide selection and covers everyone's needs. the staff are so friendly and helpful the room always seem to have a special gift or origami from the towels which are amazing... We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Rebecca W

Greetings from sunny Kuta !

Thank you for making Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel your Bali Home

We really appreciate that you taking the time to write your review in Trip Advisor

It’s always a great pleasure to have you stay with us and appreciate your recognition and recommendation and appreciate that you share our Hotel unique selling points: “Can do “ and friendly Staff attitude, great breakfast.. for other travelers reference

On behalf of all Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel family member, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali Home visit

Many thanks and with best regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)

Director of Sales & Ecommerce
E: bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Had a very memorable stay here with my family. The location -its closeness to the beach, and central to the tourist area. The fabulous Discovery Mal is adjacent, and many other shopping and eating joints. The airy and open lobby extending almost to the beach is so refreshing. The rooms with private gardens on the ground level gave a very relaxed feeling .Food was good, breakfast menu superb. We had fantastic dinners in the Itialian and Asian restaurants. The Italian buffet was oragnised in the beachfront with mesmerizing live music. However the only hitch that I had was that I did not get interconnected rooms for my children though it was requested much earlier to the hotel and was assured too. This little bit of personalized hospitality would have the icing on the cake....

Room Tip: Ground level rroms with private garden are very relaxing and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satyajit_Borah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Dr_Satyajit_Borah

Greetings from Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel!

First of all, thank you for staying with your family at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel and also for taking the time to write and share your reviews

We highly appreciate your detailed reviews of your holiday experience which we believe will be very useful to other travellers reference on finding accommodation with strategic location, great restaurants and in the very convenience walking distance to shopping centre in Kuta

We noted your feedback on room allocation and could only manage to allocate adjoining room for you and your family due to number of connecting rooms in our Private Garden Room

We all look forward to the opportunity to better serve you and your family on your next Bali Family Holiday

Ps Feel free to let me know if you already have the travelling dates

Many thanks and with kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)

Director of Sales & ECommerce
E: bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I just love this hotel. The hotel is so perfect this is why we always come back. It's so sparkly clean, the food is beautiful ( breakfast you have such a large variety to choose from ) the staff are very helpful, considerate and caring and always there with a smile. We have also taken our 3 children there (12,10,8) and they absolutely love it also. We have stayed in the Family Suite which is very spacious and recently husband and I stayed in room 4002 which is located on the 4th floor ( amazing views ). I highly recommend this resort to all...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Monika16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Monika16

Greetings from “home” away from home!

Thank you for making Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel your Bali Home and we really appreciate that you taking the time to write your precious review

It’s always a great pleasure to have you and your family staying with us and appreciate your recognition as well as your recommendation for other travelers reference

On behalf of all Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel family member, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali Home visit

Many thanks and with best regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The reason I booked Discovery Kartika Plaza again was because this time my sisters and I were taking our 86 year old mother and I knew our stay there would be exceptional and it was. Mum had a couple of falls and the staff there couldn't do enough to make her stay more comfortable we did have a small problem with our air conditioning and without hesitation we were upgraded. I have to mention Apri who was constantly going above and beyond our expectations she was always available and her gentle manner with us especially our Mother was outstanding. We highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Margaret

Greetings from Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel !

Thank you for taking the time to write your valuable review in Trip Advisor

It's always a great feeling to know that you leave us with full of wonderful memories during your stay and definitely will share your recognition our dedicated team

We also appreciate your recommendation for your colleagues, friends who would like to book and stay with us and will extend our best offer based on this recommendation

Meanwhile, we wish you a wonderful time ahead

Many thanks and with best regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,855 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 251 in Kuta
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 251 in Kuta
803 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
0.2 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#1 Business Hotel in Kuta
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#2 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#2 Family Hotel in Kuta
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £71 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel offers the warmth of Balinese service with caring and thoughtful service. Set on 8-hectares of gardens and ponds, along 550-metres of private beach, are 318 rooms, suites, and villas. This includes villas with beachfront access, ocean view suites, and ocean front rooms.The hotel has 3 dining outlets, 2 bars and 2 lounges, and facilities such as a swimming pool, full service business centre, day spa, and Kid’s Club. Spacious function rooms, including a 700 sqm ballroom, and a private helipad allow for grand celebrations, romantic weddings, private business meetings, or large conferences.The hotel proves welcoming for couples, friends, families and business executives. Its convenient location makes it an ideal gateway to the vibrant and colourful sights of central Kuta. It is within walking distance to the main Kuta shopping areas, including the neighbouring Discovery Shopping Mall, Waterbom Park as well as a variety of retail, dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Kartika Plaza Kuta
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing