We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$49
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HARRIS Hotel Tuban(Tuban)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
US$190
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,386)
Filter reviews
2,386 results
Traveller rating
1,468
668
165
39
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,468
668
165
39
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstepan noodlela cucinaocean facingpool barpool staffshopping mallsecond homefamily suitekids poolbuffet breakfastwaterbom parkfantastic hotelkuta beachkids clubspecial thanksnusa duagreat pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,370 - 1,375 of 2,386 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed in many hotels over the years,- and have chosen them with the help of Tripadvisor.
Same happened with Discovery ,
The hotel has very central location, only a few meters from the major shopping centre.The gardens, pools, view to the ocean from the pools - creates truly magic atmosphere . The resort is simply beautiful and provides a respite for tired travellers.
The staff is amazing and very friendly - from the reception - Sandi is a lovely gentleman who knows how to treat the guests - to very important staff who cleanes the room - Yarmurka(sorry forgot the exact name) excelledin his work keeping my room sparkling clean.
I stayed at the resort for 10 days and had an opportunity to observe the General Manager, Mr Beck on a few occasions. Mr Beck is just about everywhere, checking and re checking and attending to the smallest details - I did overhear him talking to staff. He truly takes an interest in his work and I am sure this fact contributes to excellence of the hotel and service.
Breakfast is very good with lots of food to choose from, I am not a big eater and usually opted for freshly cut fruit - that is right - a lady cuts all fruits just about in front of us, pastries are the best - must say that I have been to France and Italy on many many times - and the pastries at the Kartika are one of the best.
Rooms are very clean and higenic, Big separate shower , air con working very good, and furniture dusted regulary. The cleanlines is very important to me and Kartika gets 10 out of 10.
Restaurants - I did eat at the hotel many times - are superb. Loved the Italian restaurant - and it was " a struggle" to get up from the sun lounge , walk 5 meters to the restaurant and eat delicious meal, then go back to the sun lounge...............
The restaurants are priced more than reasonably taking into consideration quality of the food , surroundings and service .One can be 100 % sure no Bali belly.
There are many eating places outside the hotel - but I was happy to pay a bit extra and eat at the hotel when it was convenient. Quality - again - is superb.
Now I am looking forward coming back, hopefully so in the next few months.
I am taking this opportunity to thank all the staff - youguys are great and you are doing a great job.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretKot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear MargaretKot

Greetings from Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel!

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to be part of your Bali Holiday

We really appreciate that you take some of your precious time giving us your complete and very comprehensive reviews. And yes your reviews have brought up what Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel has to offer : strategic location , a “Can Do “ staff attitude and with attention to details, great breakfast which definitely help other travellers to find the Best and Value for Money accommodation in the centre of Kuta Beachfront

We will also pass your appreciation and recognition to our General Manager Mr Patrick Beck , Mr Sandi our Receptionist and Mr Yunarka our Housekeeping and the remaining team who have made this happening
The team are our great asset and reasons for most of our repeat and loyal guest to return to Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

As you will be back to Bali for your next Holiday, please drop me a note and I will be more than happy to assist for your accommodation arrangements

Many thanks and with kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days 3 night and having a great time here..
I stay at the villa, there's private pool and access to Kuta Beach..
When you go out from the backdpor, you can straight away go to Kuta Beach, Discovery Mall and there's a lot of restaurants along the road..
They provide 2 coffee ables at the backyard, and there's also bungalow too..
The view are amazing.. I went up to the bungalow to watch the sunset..
Its really quiet and relaxing..
The staffs are all friendly and helpful..
The rooms are very clean..
Will definitely come back here if I visit Bali next time..

Room Tip: Villa 2 have a great spot to watch sunset
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Michelle L

Greetings from Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Thank you for staying at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel and we highly appreciate your reviews of your recent stay.

We are happy to know that you and your family had enjoyed your stay at our Beachfront Villa , and enjoyed the strategic location of the hotel surrounding with Shopping , Activities centre and great cullinary experience

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

ps if we can assist you with your accommodation arrangements on your next Bali visit , please do not hesitate to drop me an email

Many thanks and with kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have travelled to Bali may times and decided to stay at the Kartika once again. Staff from the trainee to the top were obliging, gracious and friendly. It is one of the view locations with direct access to the beach, creating a relaxed and cool atmosphere. We loved the breakfast experience, especially with the pianist playing gently in the background. What a great way to start the day. Looking forward to next time..

Room Tip: Had a 4th floor room, overlooking the gardens to the beach.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Sean l

Greetings from Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel!

Thank you for staying again at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel and we hope for many more “times” to come

We had a great pleasure to have you staying with us and appreciate your recognition which we will pass to all of our dedicated team

On behalf of all Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel family member, we look forward to welcoming you back “home” in not too distant future

ps please feel free to let us know if we can be of any further assistance for your next holiday

Many thanks and with best regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is the best. The staff are all fantastic and welcoming and remember your name. They are very friendly and happy in their work. And it shows, nothing is a problem. The hotel facilities are great. We always stay here and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are the best rooms have a large balcony with a day bed.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Bart M

Greetings from Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate that you take the time to write and share your valuable reviews

Your detailed reviews of your holiday experience, your recognition are highly appreciated and we believe will be very useful to other travellers when looking for wonderful accommodation with excellent staff with their attention to details, value for money in strategic Kuta area

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Many thanks and with kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here in March 2014 for our friends 40th Birthday. We have been staying here for the last 10 years and always stay in a Beachfront Villa which are gorgeous and you don't feel closed in with 4 walls around you like you do at other villas as these villas are facing the beach and you get a lovely breeze. The service was fabulous as always and the breakfast is to die for with so many choices which change daily. The staff know us by name now as we usually come a few times a year and always enquire about our other family members who don't always come every time and they go out of their way to help in any way they can. The hotel grounds and pool are immaculate and I can't fault the resort in any way and it will always be our second home. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Julie238

Greetings from “home” Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel!

Thank you for making Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel as your Bali Home and we really appreciate that you share your holiday experience

We are very happy that you had a wonderful time during your stay and really appreciate your recognition on fabulous service, great breakfast, staff with excellent service and beautiful environment in the heart of Kuta Bali

Always feel free to let us know if there can be anything that we can assist from this point onwards for your next home visit

Many thanks and with best regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews