We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“28th Stay at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Ranked #3 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“28th Stay at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have arrived home after another fantastic stay at our favorite holiday destination DKPH in Bali.

This year we traveled in June because we had a wedding to attend and so we stayed here as usual.

We stayed with our usual traveling friends as well as seven newbies who spent some of their time with us at Kartika and everyone one of them wished that they had booked more time at this hotel and will definitely return here when they come back to Bali.

The hotel has a new GM who is working very hard the raise the standard of all aspects of this resort above the already high standard.

From the reservation, reception, security, ground staff, restaurant, pool staff, room staff and management team there are only praise from us and we thank them all for another great holiday there.

It is as usual that we love to catch up with the many repeater guests that return back to this hotel which is testimont to its well kept facilities and its location that makes easy to do anything without having to travel too far.

We can only say that if you want a hotel that you can enjoy your holiday in Bali you would really enjoy Kartika Plaza and if you are travelling with children this hote will suite all your requirements so check it out.

Peter and Lyn.

Room Tip: We always request rooms with a pool view usually on the 2nd or 3rd floor we enjoy the west side as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Peter1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Peter1250

Greetings from Home away from Home !

On behalf of all Team Member we would like to thank you for choosing Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel for your return home It’s been great to be part of your Holiday for your 28th visit and making Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel your second home here in the centre of Kuta Beach.
Your great comments will definitely be shared with all of our dedicated team and congratulate them as they are the ones who made this happening.

Once again thank you for choosing your second home here and we look forward to welcoming you back “home” next year

Many thanks and with kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,201
    559
    140
    33
    37
See reviews for
648
712
62
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Except for parts of dated furniture and not so excellent M & E maintenance, this hotel is sufficiently comfortable to those who are not unnecessarily fastidious.
Insofar as service from the security at the entrance through the reception and right up to the buffet breakfast and evening lounges as well as room cleanliness are concerned, the five star rating appears justified. The environment within the hotel premises are as pleasant as the people working within the hotel.
For most seasoned holiday makers, some dated parts of the room may be acceptable however, it would put the hotel in better stead to ensure the M & E dept., in conjunction with the housekeeping dept., co-ordinate for the repair and/or replacement of cheap parts which are worn out. Parts such as worn out bathroom door hinges which caused the door to ajar and old, algae covered drainage cover as well as faded varnished mirror frames could easily be repaired, refurbished or replaced without much cost to the hotel budget in view of the hotel rating being a five star.
Nevertheless, this is one hotel I will continue to consider should I visit Bali again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tolim0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear tolim0208

Thank you for choosing to stay at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel and we really appreciate that you taking the time to write your comprehensive reviews

Your detail constructive feedback are duly noted and I have passed them to the Respected Department who have taken immediate and necessary action following this report

Rest assured that we attend to every constructive feedback that we receive and will continually
improving and aiming to exceed our guest expectation

Feel free to let me know once you plan your Bali Holiday and will assure that we extend our most attractive offer for your next Visit

Many thanks and with kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Love this hotel staff great brekfast one of the best cater for everyone with young lad playing piano
Grat sum up bar good for middle aged couples,,,,, no screaming teenagers..don't have to go to far for thing shopping mall next door,hotels combined,com give best rates,,,10 days no rain ...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evert0n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear evert0n1

Greetings from sunny Kuta !

We highly appreciate your comprehensive feedback on Trip Advisor and would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Your recognition and great comments will be shared to all of our dedicated team who made this happening and this review will be of good reference for other travellers heading to Kuta to find best choice of hotel in the centre of Kuta Beach area

Look forward to welcoming you back again to Discovery Kartika Plaza in the very near future

Many thanks and with kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)

Director of Sales & ECommerce
E: bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Managing to get away for a night with the family, we were welcomed into the property by the smiling faces of courteous security guards before arriving in the lobby area.

The front office team did a wonderful job of making us feel at ease and guided us to a comfortable sitting area in the lobby to enjoy scented cold towels and a refreshing welcome drink whilst the paperwork was finalised.

We were escorted to our villa within 5 minutes, efficient service and super polite!

The arrival into an amazing villa was such a welcome feeling after a day of travelling and we immediately felt encapsulated in our luxurious surroundings. The bedrooms are amazing with high set beds and a bathroom large enough to hold a small cocktail party... The best bit of the villa was the view from the lounge room out over our own private plunge pool, outdoor dining area and the ocean waves breaking in the background.
Room service breakfast the next morning was excellent with fresh juices, crispy pastries and an tasty eggs Benedict all served 'private poolside' with the ocean waves out front as a soundtrack to start our day.
To Patrick and the wonderful Discovery Kartika team you lead, thank you for a wonderful retreat in the middle of Kuta without all the noisy distractions, we will certainly be back again...

Room Tip: If you have the opportunity, live like royalty in the Villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alasdair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Alasdair D

Thank you for staying at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel and nominate our hotel as Sanctuary of Relaxation. Highly appreciate that you take some of your precious time to write and post your Amazing Holiday in our Villa on Trip Advisor . We assure you that you will bring back many wonderful Holiday experience to share back home

Your Room Tip will definitely be very useful for other travelers when looking for Villa Accommodation in the centre of Kuta Beach

We all look forward to be part of your next Bali Holiday and always feel free to drop me a note if there can be anything that we can assist with your room arrangement

Many thanks and with kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)

Director of Sales & ECommerce
E: bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I, with my family, stayed for two nights at one of the villas. The villa was very spacious, clean and well maintained. The location of the hotel, especially the villa was perfect, with view to the sea. We enjoyed the hotel buffet breakfast, which had a great selection of food. All the staffs were friendly and genuinely wanted to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tsgv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear tsgv

Greetings from sunny Kuta!

First of all, thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor and we are so happy to read that you had excellent stay with us and appreciate your recognition to all of our team
We hope that you will bring back many wonderful Holiday experience and share them with Family, friends and colleagues

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel in not too distant future

Many thanks and with kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)

Director of Sales & ECommerce
E: bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at Kartika Plaza for 18 days. This was our 3rd trip to Bali and we have stayed at Kartika Plaza each time. The staff are wonderful, they are genuinely friendly and cannot do enough to make our stay comfortable. The other great thing about Kartika is the fact that you don't have to leave the Hotel at all, the 4 restaurants provide a great selection of food at reasonable prices. If you want the Bali experience just walk out onto the street or along the beach to Kuta. My wife loved the local Balinese traders and became quite adept at bargaining.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the 2nd floor with views of the Pond and Pool areas. On a previous trip we stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Colin C

Greetings from sunny Kuta !

Thank you for making Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel your Bali home. We are always so pleased to see you and hope for many more times to come for you to stay with us
We really appreciate that you write and post your review on Trip Advisor and definitely your comments are great feedback for us to continue to deliver wonderful holiday experience for you and other guests who are staying with us

We look forward to see you in Bali again very soon

Many thanks and with kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Director of Sales & ECommerce
E: bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

we just spent 11 days at the kartika the room was nice and clean the service to the room each day was excellent the cleaning staff could not have been more courtious or helpfull
buffet breakfast was everything you would expect from a hotel again staff extremely pleasent and helpfull The pool staff and pool bar staff could not be more helpfull overall hotel was all you could expect We had booked to come back with our grand daughters in september at another resort but decided to transfer to the kartika for the 7 days

Room Tip: rooms on south side quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmg906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear jmg906

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel and to write and share your lovely review which we highly appreciated
We are very happy to know that you had a lovely Holiday during your stay and will share your recognition and great feedback to to all of our team member

Do not hesitate to let us know if there can be anything that we can assist fom this point onwards for your next Bali Holiday

See you all in Bali soon !

Many thanks and with kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#5 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Property: Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#1 Business Hotel in Kuta
#2 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#2 Family Hotel in Kuta
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel offers the warmth of Balinese service with caring and thoughtful service. Set on 8-hectares of gardens and ponds, along 550-metres of private beach, are 318 rooms, suites, and villas. This includes villas with beachfront access, ocean view suites, and ocean front rooms.The hotel has 3 dining outlets, 2 bars and 2 lounges, and facilities such as a swimming pool, full service business centre, day spa, and Kid’s Club. Spacious function rooms, including a 700 sqm ballroom, and a private helipad allow for grand celebrations, romantic weddings, private business meetings, or large conferences.The hotel proves welcoming for couples, friends, families and business executives. Its convenient location makes it an ideal gateway to the vibrant and colourful sights of central Kuta. It is within walking distance to the main Kuta shopping areas, including the neighbouring Discovery Shopping Mall, Waterbom Park as well as a variety of retail, dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com and Hotelopia so you can book your Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Kartika Plaza Kuta
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing