We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second home”
Review of Grand Inna Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Inna Kuta
Ranked #40 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I have been coming to this hotel for 18 years. They are family to me. They are currently renovating, service and location are great. Always stay in the suite room which is lovely. I have been told the standard block rooms are small but clean. They are very loyal and always give a great deal. Food is great a+++++++

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,815 - 1,821 of 2,287 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

When I booked this hotel I was not advised that the whole hotel was under renos still....I was under the impression that it was all completed. the Pool which I thought was still there was no longer there instead a new pool installed which was not what I expected. Renovations took place all day and night, there was no peace and quiet at all very hard to sleep. The bathroom was gross and stunk of sewage all the time, toilet got blocked twice and would not flush. Overall very disappointed especially for what we paid and was told it was a 4 star resort ( far from it) access to the beach was non existant and no bars or dinning area in service. It seems we were the only one that were not informed of this as we saw maybe 2 families in the whole resort. The staff were very very nice but I will safely say that I will never stay here again, Great location and amyeb when renos are complete it will be nice but at this point not a good stay at all. Thank god we were only there for 4 days. It's great to come home and have some peace and quiet...which was the reason for this trip to escape the hussle and bussle of home except I havent had a good night sleep for the 4 nights...They should update there website and make people aware of these things....if i had known I would of never booked.This was my 13 th stay in Bali too so It's not like I don't know what to expect as I am a regular there.

Room Tip: Any room at this point is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed there for 5 nights on business trip to Bali, Indonesia in June 2012. Situated very close to the famous Kuta beach. The hotel is still in the progress of renovation and scheduled to be completed by end of this year. They are also building another hotel block just infront of Kuta Beach that provides direct access to the beach. the room that i stayed is without wifi facility. Breakfast consists of continental and also Indonesian food but not much of varieties. For those coffee drinkers, Starbuck is located a cross the road, right infront of the hotel. Hard Rock Cafe is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. A lot of attractions are within walking distant from the hotel. Hotel staffs are friendly and always greet you. However, i feel that the room rate is a bit expensive and there a lot of cheaper hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Not bad location within Kuta.
Cheap on the price for the room (we got 3 bed AC)
Breakfast was cheap (sludge coffee & half and egg. Yes, they cook a whole egg and give you half).
Desk service was horrible. Since you have to pay for hot water and AC, they wouldn't refund any money when the hot water went out. They said I needed to tell them earlier, which would be impossible, since I was telling them at 9pm when we got home and I took a shower.

Great for Budget accommodations, stay away for everything else. I'm sure you can find better places for even $3 more a night.

Lots of BUGS!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradfordJBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed here during November 2009 trip. Nice place, close to the beach, friendly staff and decent food. We had problems with the aircon during the first day, but the technical staff repaired it promptly. Believe a lot has changed since then (reading recent reviews), hence would advise to check the place and then opt for it now.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfreakarvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Before the renovation I stayed there for many years. It was very nice. We felt like at home. Friendly and helful staff, and as a repeating customer they still are to me. Hope tat the amosphere will be bak after the re-opening. The hotel will be totally different. No cottages anymore, but 3stories building. Still, the excellent location will stay, right at the beach next to the busy life of Kuta. We'll see in the future and hope that it will become the same familiair olae as it used to be. As far a I know,it will open this year. For now the facilities are not meetng my requirments.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

the Hotel picture is totally un-acceptable for todays condition. You can't find the nice swimmping pool.

LOCATION:
well location is very near with beach. only walk away. but don't ever you dream you could see the beach from your room. Coz it has a new building being construction just face between INNA and the beach

BREAKFAST:
Very very very very very very very very terrible. I've stay here for 5 days. And every day got the same menu. Without any differ, even one or two menu. But the good point is they serve a very good taste of watermelon lol

ROOM:
room is ok. well maintain, every facility is well function

STAFF HOSPITALITY:
just ok, i got no complain, but no compliment too

PRICE:
for the $100 (around) spent, i think should consider another hotel for stay


well this is a government hotel business, and from the news ive read on the newspaper recently, it was told the Minister is re-built the hotel totally. so maybe gonna be better in the future

at moment just stay away

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kakek_ganas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#67 of 252 in Kuta
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 252 in Kuta
5,662 reviews
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inna Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inna Kuta

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 1 | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#16 Business Hotel in Kuta
#26 Family Hotel in Kuta
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#30 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £54 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Inna Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Value on the Kuta Beach Bali, one of only a few Beachfront hotel situated adjacent to the Kuta Art Markets and within easy walking distance of the shops, restaurants and attractions of Kuta Bali. With its typical hospitality, this 4 Stars hotel offers combination of Traditional and Modern atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Inna Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Inna Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing