We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Location, Location, Location perhaps, but absolutely AWFUL in every other sense” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Inna Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Inna Kuta
Ranked #38 of 249 Hotels in Kuta
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location perhaps, but absolutely AWFUL in every other sense”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The room had an overwhelming smell of damp and mould, the toilet never stopped flushing and the seat was broken, the shower head had clearly not been cleaned in months (see pictures), the bed sheets were stained and directly outside on our veranda was a very old leaking damp patch that attracted almost every mosquito in Bali.

I raised all this to the incredibly dismissive staff at reception and was simply told 'we will tell management in the morning'. Ultimately, nothing was done to resolve the complaint - no offer of a room change, no offer of compensation and certainly no offer of an apology.

Breakfast was quite simply horrendous. The limited bread on offer was stale, the fruit was not fresh, the coffee lukewarm, and dumplings/chicken sausages/other local dishes (none of which I dared to sample) looked old, dry and incredibly unappetising,

The location may be good, but for the money you could have such a better time anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, insist on a newer room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindsayvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case you should need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    859
    365
    101
    66
See reviews for
616
680
84
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pinjarra, Western Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Hotel took for ever at our check in, they kept telling us a couple of minutes, and that we had the best room which I don't think we did we had a normal room. It definitely was not to capacity so I can't see why they didn't just give us another pool access room instead of making us wait. We arrived at 1145am and eventually got our room 230pmish. It seemed that the Muslims got into their room quicker. My husband who was also sick of waiting requested to speak to manager in the end and voila our room was suddenly ready. It shouldn't take that.

The website advertises 3 pools but only two are owned by grand inna and the other pool at the front over looking the ocean is owned by another company, I found this out the hard way, I was on the beach and needed to use the toilet and I was met by security leaving the toilet, highly embarrassing them telling me I can't use it, I informed them I was a guest and they said that is did not matter. We had spent many dollars there already on Bintang on other days.

Most of the staff were nice although at other hotels in Bali I would say they are nicer. Breakfast was nice but again have had better in Bali (don't think any hotel could beat the Padma hotel).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodja9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case you should need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles,CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very convenience location as it is located next to the beach. This is a great place for those who like to stay close to the beach, shops and restaurants. We stayed for 1 night only.
Hotel room/bathroom: clogged faucet sink, broken shower.
Breakfast: Good variety of food. The dining room was supposedly non-smoking room as we asked the host prior. Our breakfast was bothered by a smoker who was local at the next table. Complaint to the waiter about the smoker but he did not seem to care or probably afraid to tell the smoker to either quit or move. We ended up moving to another table far from the smoker.
Overall most staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. Though I wouldn't probably recommend staying there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case you should need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this resort the 19th to the 26th of September in a pool access room in the beach wing. We arrived on a late flight and got to the resort close to midnight. It took well over an hour to check in as there was only one staff member at the front desk. Thankfully I had confirmation in writing of our room and it's number as they mixed up the booking and tried to give me a room of someone with a similar name. The room we did get was good although the shower did flood each morning and there was a bad smell coming from the drain in the shower. It I do think this is a problem in a lot of resorts in Bali.
On the third day of our holiday my husband had a terrible accident in the pool which resulted in a very large head wound, surgery and hospitalisation for three days. There is a bridge which goes over the pool which has tiles which hang down on the front face of the bridge. PLEASE BE CAREFUL when swimming in this pool as my husband went under the bridge to get the basketball and as the bridge is very low to the water he hit his head and pushed an 8 inch piece of skin back to the skull which resulted in 30 internal and 30 external stitches. I wrapped my husbands head in a pool towel and quickly got him to the driveway to get to the hospital, upon return the hotel that evening a request was made for payment of the pool towel, which I found very offensive and in poor taste. They did have a representative visit the hospital but apart from that one time I/we had no contact with anyone to enquire how my husband was. He was very sick and still has headaches since arriving home. The resort is in a very central location, close to everything and right on the beach. The breakfast buffet was ok and staff were not that friendly. This resort still has quite a bit learn from other resorts as far as service and customer service goes. If you do decide to stay at the Grand Inna the pool access rooms on the ground floor are good but DO BE CAREFUL !!

Room Tip: Definitely beach wing, pool access room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case you should need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed for 7 nights. It has a perfect location in the central of Kuta. Beach is juat a step away from the room. But the facilities were devastated. It has no hairdryer, the bathroom was a little bit flooded every time we took a shower, and the staffs were annoying because they always hardly knock on the room in the early morning to clean it up.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C-Komo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case you should need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. we found the hotel to be in the perfect location, right in the heart of Kuta, very close to beach and shopping, But.... we had problems checking in. took 2 hours to finally be checked in and get our room. the Hotel is run down, our bathroom flooded every time while having a shower. staff were not friendly and helpful. wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, Front Office Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case you should need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The location is great, close to action but still a quiet atmosphere. Nice surroundings, very friendly staff and the rooms are simple, but nice. View to the swimming pool is relaxing and the breakfast buffet is great, BUT unfortunately we run into the following problems.
Our first room smelled like "raw sewage" when we opened the door. We complained and we got without any problem another room. The next room was fine until we took a shower later the day. Something was wrong with the drain system and we ended up flooding the bathroom.
This hotel definitely needs a serious look at their waste water drainage system.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerWieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#39 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#80 of 249 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inna Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inna Kuta

Property: Grand Inna Kuta
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 1 | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#16 Business Hotel in Kuta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#27 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#27 Family Hotel in Kuta
#32 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Inna Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Value on the Kuta Beach Bali, one of only a few Beachfront hotel situated adjacent to the Kuta Art Markets and within easy walking distance of the shops, restaurants and attractions of Kuta Bali. With its typical hospitality, this 4 Stars hotel offers combination of Traditional and Modern atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Inna Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Inna Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing