We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best hotel I stayed”
Review of Grand Inna Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Inna Kuta
Ranked #41 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed on this hotel for our Bali familiarization tour along with other travel agents , we couldn't asked for more , room was clean and very spacious, food was excellent , over looking the beach while eating breakfast , wifi has a very good connection , location was the beach front , walking distance to the shopping center, restaurants , atm machine , massage place , and pubs , and most importantly the staffs are very very nice and accommodating ,I definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and clients.Thank you for having us :-) , We had an amazing stay in your hotel and fell in loved with Bali.

Room Tip: book the new wing :-) if your looking more modern rooms and standard room if you want the traditiona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kgrace0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Grace1758900,

Thank you for your report about Grand Inna Kuta regarding you recent stay with the other travel agents upon your inspection trip to Bali.

It was a pleasure meeting you and was delighted that you and your colleagues enjoyed the facilities at the hotel more over as your group are all discerning travelers.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, meanwhile i remain.

With best regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,734 - 1,740 of 2,285 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Myself (22) and My Mother (54) recently stayed at the Grand Inna Kuta and we couldn't say a bad word about it! We originally had booked a Pool View room in the Beach Wing (recommend, alot newer) and when arriving at our room on the top floor had an amazing view of the pool below and ocean. As its a large Resort we found it took us a little longer to get to the pool from here so requested the next day if we could be moved to a Pool Access room. This was no hassle to staff who happily moved us to a pool room without any additional charges. Beds were extremely comfortable (we even asked if we could buy pillows they were that good!) Breakfast was beautiful and a large variety to choose from. Resort is right on the beach and close to everything so no need for taxi's. Staff were fabulous throughout our stay and you must get a Massage from the lovely Wayan who is based at the Bali Wing Pool! Thank you again for a great stay, We will be back!

Room Tip: Beach wing is the way to go if your after a newer more modern room. Defiantly recommend the Pool Acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Sarah M,

Thank you for your the glowing comments of Grand Inna Kuta related to your recent stay.

I was delighted that you and your mother enjoyed yourselves thoroughly during your stay and had a wonderful holiday experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future at which time I hope to meet you personally.

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel with another 3 ladies The hospitality was very good, all the staff are very friendly and the position was fantastic.
You can walk anywhere in Kuta because this hotel is so central.
The hotel is very close to the hatching of the turtles and a patrolled area is directly outside the Hotel.
We all will certainly return to this hotel in the future.
Brenda Hayes

l

Room Tip: The Bali wing is a lot cheaper. This is because the ground floor bathrooms are still being refurbish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Mrs. Hayes,

Thank you for your generous description of Grand Inna Kuta related to your recent stay.

I was delighted that you enjoyed the location and the hospitality we were able to offer you and your friends by our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and the other 3 ladies back again in the near future at which time I hope to meet you personally.

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

we stayed @beach wing during new year eve dec 2014, my opinion if you looking the best spot for see fire works in kuta in front of yoy take this hotel, i can get best spot from the sun deck 4th floor
beach wing is newly renovated room
but like the others review
this hotel food is average
the new years eve gala dinner is average
room is very poor if you take 1st floor so many mosquito inside my room
well if yu just looking hotel in front of kuta beach
this hotel is highly recomm
but please take higher floor if you want to stay away from mosquito

Room Tip: take higher floor beach wing is higly recommended (newly renovated room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawkers369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Anton S,

Thank you for your delayed report regarding your visit to Grand Inna Kuta during New Years Eve 2014.

I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the beach wing rooms. and the fact that you highly recommend the hotel.

I have taken note of your comments regarding the food being average however you may have noted that in the recent months we have received many positive comments which is a result from additional training.

Re your comments about mosquitoes, although we follow up stringent pest control program I would advise in future to close the day curtains or the terrace door to avoid mosquitoes coming into the room.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Grand Inna Kuta, meanwhile I remain.,

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 17 nights. We were in beach wing. Direct access to pool area.
Beds were enormous, linen very clean, changed daily.
Pool towels clean and readily available.
Meals around pool had excellent menu, though sometimes a wait for them to arrive, but food was excellent, drinks always cold. Staff always friendly and smiling, nothing too much trouble for them.
While staying there it was my birthday, the staff were amazing and I found myself bring presented with a beautiful Black Forest cake by duty manager, it was wonderful.
The location is what brings us to this hotel every time we go to Bali, would not stay anywhere else.
Breakfast buffet had everything for every nationality, lots of choice.

Room Tip: Beach wing, ground floor, direct access to pool. Noise level was min, rooms very spacious. Showers e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Sally P,

Thank you for choosing Grand Inna Kuta once again and taking the time to very enthusiastically share your experience with theTripadvisor readers.

I was delighted to read your comments and glad that you thoroughly enjoyed the services and facilities at Grand Inna Kuta.

We look forward to welcoming you again hopefully before your next Birthday !

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We went to bali last week and chose a rather bad hotel unfortunately we made a mistake but checked out the next morning and found the Grand Inna in Kuta right on the beach, 5 star, poolside room, amazing resort, fantastic location, after explaining everything to the staff they found the manager, Yeni, and they looked after us, they gave us an amazing deal and made us feel like people who they wanted to have stay and have us enjoy and relax in their home rather than just another number and wage packet, I've been to bali a few times and stayed in a few different places but I will only ever stay at the grand inna Kuta from now on. Thankyou to the staff and management who made our stay a memorable one. Three pools, alsorts of different restaurants and bars and poolside pars, it's huge! Amazing massage and spa section go see Wayan, she is amazing! Lovely food, great for couples, older or younger, families, anyone.

Room Tip: There are two Sides to this resort the older side which is still lovely, more inland side and more t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stac77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Stac77,

It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had such a memorable experience at our resort, felt comfortable with your room, enjoyed the quality of our foods and the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff.

I will share your comments with Yeni and the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again and really appreciate your plan to return upon your next visit to Bali.


With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Excellent location for this hotel close to the beach. Good breakfast. The Bali Wing is the old part of the hotel and is not very fancy and would welcome some renovations to keep the room a bit more modern and appealing. Apart from that, this is a typical big hotel with fancy swimming pool, good breakfast buffet and nice amenities. Good staff service as well.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the Bali wing since it has the oldest rooms which are in need of uplifting. However i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteffAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear SteffAfrica,

Thank you for your comments as a Top Contributor to this forum.

It was a pleasure to learn that you were overall satisfied with your stay at Grand Inna Kuta and enjoyed our excellent location in Kuta, the breakfast buffets and the staff service.

I have taking note of your comments regarding the Bali Wing and I am pleased to inform you that I am in the process to review updating the rooms in such a way to keep the Balinese atmosphere of the building however with modern amenities like enough electical plugs for laptop, mobile chargers, change lights fittings, etc.

We do however have modern rooms in our new Beach Wing which are slightly more in price compared to the Bali Wing. I hope upon your next viist to Bali we can welcome you again to enable me to show you our facilities in the Beach Wing.

Should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact me via email at gm@grandinnakuta.com or call us at +62-361-751

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#68 of 252 in Kuta
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 252 in Kuta
5,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inna Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inna Kuta

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 1 | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#16 Business Hotel in Kuta
#26 Family Hotel in Kuta
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#31 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £51 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Inna Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Value on the Kuta Beach Bali, one of only a few Beachfront hotel situated adjacent to the Kuta Art Markets and within easy walking distance of the shops, restaurants and attractions of Kuta Bali. With its typical hospitality, this 4 Stars hotel offers combination of Traditional and Modern atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Inna Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Inna Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing