We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Inna Kuta

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Grand Inna Kuta
Ranked #40 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Lovely hotel situated on the beach. You just walk out onto Kuta beach . Close to everything! Great staff and service. We also had a very nice room with the most comfortable bed. Reasonably priced. I will go back for sure:)

Room Tip: Ground floor is better access to beach and pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Adele M,

Indeed you as all our guests can walk direct out of the hotel onto Kuta Beach and from there wander around Kuta from the Beach Walk up to the Discovery Mall.

Thank you for your kind remarks about the staff, the services and the quality of your room, comments like yours shows the result of our training efforts and to maintain the property in a good condition.

As you mentioned, you will come back for sure hence drop me an email on gm@grandinnakuta.com next time you plan a trip to Bali and we will assist you from there.

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    872
    375
    107
    66
See reviews for
627
706
85
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed for 3 night in this hotel, with my colleague (5 person) from Russia. I have booked for 4 rooms. the check-in proceed was good, but, surprisingly, the receptionist gave us twin bed instead of double bed. Anyway, we can accept it as its already late night and all of us felt tired.
the breakfast was good many choices.
However, early morning in day two, i went to NEW pool for swimming (there are 2 pools, located at old building and new building), the attendant (guy) seemed disrespectful when i asked him for help to give a towel. He said I have to go to his desk in mini bar and write my name with room number. whereas, I already got wet and felt cold.
I said: can you help me? as I already gave my name and my room number by showing him, my key card. At the end, I have to go by myself to write at his list paper, and Its very uncomfortable.

Overall, everything is perfect, include the location and my colleague like this hotel much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanbear80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Hanbear80,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Grand Inna Kuta.

I was pleased to read that you overall you enjoyed your stay with a good breakfast and our unique location besides that fact that your colleagues where in a similar opinion.

However, it was with concern to read you remarks regarding your experience at the Kelapa pool for which I would like to offer my sincere apologies. I will follow up with additional courtesy training to ensure such incidents will not occur again.

I do hope despite the lapse of service you encountered that we can welcome you back again upon your next visit to Bali, at such time please contact me direct through gm@grandinnakuta.com

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed for just 1 night due to our sudden flight delay. The Hotel is absolutely amazing we were staying in direct pool access room in the new building and it was awesome! The room was clean and the air-con worked fine! The best part about the hotel was the pool it had . We checked in late so decided to go have a swim in the evening by 5ish but to our surprise the water was warm and we had a fun in the pool. Next morning we went for breakfast which was at their resto and the buffet they offer is simply superb .. They have sooo many varieties and everything tasted yum!! We would definetly stay here the next time we visit Bali . The location is 10/10 !!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pryanca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Pryanca J,

Thank you for your wonderful report related to your recent stay at Grand Inna Kuta.

It was unfortunate that your flight was delayed however I was delighted to read that despite the inconvenience this was overcome by an enjoyable stay.

Don't hesitate to contact me direct for a future booking at such time you you visit Bali again at gm@grandinnamuta.com

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Flew Into Bali and from the moment of Arrival everything was taken care of, thanks to the personal assistance of the GM Mr Peter Stolk. The breakfast area was sensational with a great view looking over the Kuta Beach Area which was fantastic during our breakfast times, As this just added to the relaxed mood that we were already in since arrival. We were there for a total of 8 days and during this time all the services like Laundry - room service - reception services and bell boys were all prompt and very professional with regards to the usual one would expect when on holidays. I would recommend this hotel to Singles, Couples and Family's as it has 3 pools and other areas to accommodate the 3 groups as above, If you looking for just family time stay within the grounds if you require a bit more action just walk out to the front of the hotel and as I said Kuta Beach is right there with all the Bali day and night life you can ask for. Even short taxi arrivals as they are passing buy all the time.

Room Tip: Book the Pool Room in new section of the Hotel Area as it is made up of 325 rooms in Total or if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricko632013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Ricko632013,

Thank you for your elaborate report about your stay at Grand Inna Kuta and sharing your experience at the Tripadvisor forum.

It was with pleasure to read that you had a great holiday and you enjoyed all the services and facilities at Grand Inna Kuta.

We are all looking forward welcoming you once again upon your next visit to Bali.

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Been there twice and will back again for sure. Location just in front of the famous Kuta Beach and one of the pool is facing the ocean. The rooms on the new building is big enough for family travelers. Breakfast was great with many choices.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wahyudi8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear wahyudi8888,

Thank you for being a loyal guest at Grand Inna Kuta and your kind remarks posted on Tripadvisor.

For you info, we are planning to make several rooms with inter-connecting doors in the new wing which previously were not available. This will give us more flexibility for families with young children who like to stay at Grand Inna Kuta.

I was happy to read you enjoyed the variety of the breakfast buffet and will pass you comments on to our kitchen team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future, meanwhile I remain.

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Having stayed in many places in Kuta i was surprised when arriving at this hotel. I had booked very late and this was a low cost option against others. The room was well appointed with a very comfortable room layout. The staff were extremely friendly and i feel that from the start they were intent on seeing you back the next time you came to town. I traveled with my 12 YO son and they made him feel special. The breakfast was as per what you would expect with a good variety and prompt service. Pool facilities were great with two choices being in the complex and one on the beach. On leaving they had my transport there at the exact time i requested it. Check out was simple. T have stayed in the two other major hotels on that corner and at half there price this is value for money with little or no difference to there competition..

Room Tip: sea view would be nice but the pool view rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martinsmoothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Martinsmoothy,

Thank you for your detailed and generous comments related to your recent stay at Grand Inna Kuta.

Its a pleasure to read that our staff training efforts have been given the desired results.

For your info, Grand Inna Kuta has actually 3 swimming pools and I am in the process of adding additional signages to ensure our guests can enjoy all our facilities.

I am looking forward to welcoming personally upon your next visit to Grand Inna Kuta. Should want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact me via email at gm@grandinnakuta.com or call us at +62-361-751

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had booked and then cancelled and even though the terms were full fee on cancellation the general manager very kindly allowed us to cancel without penalty. As it was we ended up there anyway to our great relief.
This will be the third time I have stayed here and I'll be doing it again in 6 weeks with my family.
The staff were really helpful and lovely at all times. The breakfast great. I loved the old hotel and the new one is a pleasant surprise.
The rooms with pool access at times feel like you have a private pool as it is are right outside your door. The location is fantastic, everything can be reached by walking along the beach.
Love this hotel and the service great, nothing is too much trouble. I would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone. Great 4 star hotel

Room Tip: The pool access rooms are in the new wing and very good although a little small
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Robyne W,

Thank you for your kind comments related to your most recent stay and being a loyal customer at Grand Inna Kuta.

I am looking forward to welcoming you personally when you come with the family in August as somehow the last 3 times we always crossed paths.

With best regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#81 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inna Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inna Kuta

Property: Grand Inna Kuta
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 1 | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#16 Business Hotel in Kuta
#27 Family Hotel in Kuta
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#28 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#32 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Inna Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Value on the Kuta Beach Bali, one of only a few Beachfront hotel situated adjacent to the Kuta Art Markets and within easy walking distance of the shops, restaurants and attractions of Kuta Bali. With its typical hospitality, this 4 Stars hotel offers combination of Traditional and Modern atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotelopia so you can book your Grand Inna Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Inna Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing